WOMEN DRESS CODE

Re: WOMEN DRESS CODE

Thank you Afridi.

I see you Sara enjoying this thread :)

In reality "Hijab" is an old Jewish tradition that infiltrated into the hadith books like many innovations that contaminated Islam through alleged Hadith and Sunna. These in reality, came from Jewish origin. Any student of the Jewish traditions or religious books will see that head cover for the Jewish woman is encouraged by the Rabbis and religious leaders. Religious Jewish women still cover their heads most of the time and specially in the synagogues, weddings, and religious festivities.

Christian women cover their heads in many religious occasions while the nuns cover their heads all the time. This religious practice of covering the head was established from traditions thousands of years before the scholars claimed the Hijab as a Muslim dress code.

The traditional Arabs, of all religions, Jews, Christians and Muslims used to wear "Hijab," not because of Islam, but because of tradition. In Saudi Arabia, up to this minute most of the men cover their head , not because of Islam but because of tradition. Thank God this tradition has not been counted as Islamic dress code yet.

North Africa is known for its Tribe (Tuareg) that have the Muslim men wearing "Hijab" instead of women. Here the tradition has the hijab in reverse. If wearing Hijab is the sign of the pious and righteous Muslim woman, Mother Teresa would have been the first woman to be counted.
In brief, hijab is a traditional dress and has nothing to do with Islam or religion.

cheers!

I think I have an awfully lot of hijabi friends if i'm hating on em :D

Lol wait til you get all teh guys bustin a vein coz u said that :hehe:

In brief, hijab is a traditional dress and has nothing to do with Islam or religion.

cheers!

Subhan Allah!,

Everyone is a scholar here.

Lol wait til you get all teh guys bustin a vein coz u said that :)

You are right Sara but I cant ignore what Allah has told us, 'Do not accept anything that you have no knowledge of. Surely the hearing, the sight and the mind you are responsible for.'

And pursue not that of which thou hast no knowledge; for every act of hearing, or of seeing or of (feeling in) the heart will be enquired into (on the Day of Reckoning). (Quran 17:36)

cheers!

ohh well..............so muslim women can pray and go in front of na mahrams without covering her head and showing her hair?

We are not talking 'mahrams' or 'praying' here.

What I dont understand is, you have left the whole post and questioned the last line.

If you find me wrong, which is apperant. Please quote your understanding with evidence inorder to discuss and reach conclusion. I will sincerely read with open heart whatever you will quote, before replying back.

cheers!

so there is no traditional muslim dress for women, guys?

Dress No. 1+1+1+1 = 4 if she is with me :Dotherwise koi bhi no. ki dress chalegi. If extremists have objection on muslim girls wearing no. 4 dress. Then we should wear extermists no. 1 dress ( 1. Fully coverd head to toe visible only single eye) coz every muslim or any other girl has her own right to choose what she wants to wear.

Yeah, its their right, they cud walk around naked if they want, but Islamically I'd think 2 is alrite.

first you answer my question?If we are not talking about na mahrams or praying then what else.....in which condition she should cover her head?

Perhaps a bit beside the point, but to be fair, the Quran itself presumes the existence of the cloth rather than mandates it...there is massive difference between the two...

The hadith confirms hijab, but people in here say Hadith is corrupt but I don't understand how they know how to pray and when to pray. And they haven't answered this question yet...they believe in accepting what they want and rejecting what they want.

How do you know what you are saying “is” the reality?

Hadith may come in handy on prayers for special occasions...prayers for Eid, for example. However, it's not at all difficult to imagine that the method of prayer was passed down along in parallel with the Hadith, and not derived from Hadith as a result of scholarly consensus.

Prayer was something that all Muslims practiced while the Hadith were being collected. So this is a weak argument.

acha bhai saab, can u tell if we r suppose to follow the Allah swts messenger?
what can this mean? cuz Quran is meant for all time.
and how r u following Muhammad PBUH, if you only follow the Quran.

In reality, muslims r closely related to jews and christians, thats reality.
Torah and Bible r the books revealed to Moses and Jesus, but were corrupted their after, so their traditions r closely related to Muslims..
CHEERS!!:D

so u reject some hadith and accept other hadith? according to ur opinion?

Where did I say we shouldn't?

Prayer is different, and does not get it's legitimacy from Hadith or scholars. Use another example, is all I am saying...

It is only proper to reject some and not others. I wouldn't be the one telling you which one to reject or otherwise, though...that is a complex matter.