who said tht?!?!?! :whistling
seriously though- i know theres some logic as to why women are very often poorer drivers…but my mum drives better than me!![]()
Re: women cant drive?!
Its not that i think they'r bad drivers, but that they dont have any issues asking for dirctions, which men supposedly seem to have..
i miss being driven around :(
i dont got no issues! LOL…there might be sum truth in wat u sed…thts why every guy wants sat-nav for his b’day!
lol i heard woman drive better then man…its true i guess:bummer: …
I can drive, its coz of parking i never passed my road xams. ![]()
I can drive :D
abhi thori si height to barhi honai do… ghari phir chalana..
lol....yeah women CAN NOT park....i dont care wat anyone says....tht's just one thing tht is a FACT!
women drive well but i think they don't take much risks or speeding
I agree women don't park well but they drive better and their driving is safe.I drive:) :) very safe with kids
i have to dig up some stats, the worst group is young guys, but I think as the age changes that grows down significantly. but those studies only look at accidents.
One can be a very careful driver and be a bad driver as well. Like those people who need the entire road to be clear for half a mile beofe they will take a right turn, or those who crwal in the fast lane, or the champions who drive around with foggy wondows because they have the heat on recirculation...common fob desi mistake..common fob chinese mistake too. or people who crawl to 5 miles an hou before they get in the turn lane, its like bhai.. get in the turn lane and then slow down that s why its there..
this topic is about ladies driving only.....go search again
Women are only bad drivers when they're trying to use the rear view mirror to put on make-up. Otherwise, we know exactly where we're going (thanks to the GPS system).
I’m a good driver… I’ve driven in pakistani rush hours so i can drive anywhere ![]()
About the direction part…aray baba jahan rastay pata hun, direstions bhi khud hi aajati hain ![]()
I can ![]()
Ask the man I gave my driving test to ![]()
I have an article …which I want to share here …where she said tht **Be aggressive, take risks and look confident. Driving will become fun and it will increase your control. But as one of the messages on the street says Speed Thrills, But Kills. So be careful!
so here’s the article ..I hope u will enjoy tht ..
Confessions of a She-Driver Henna Arshad
November 19, 2006
**Confessions of a She-Driver
Henna Arshad
November 19, 2006 ** **[ but well the right lane is the one for “fastest traffic” as there are no turns and exits usually - So ladies, Dare to be fast!
• There is this pathetic syndrome in men drivers to stick the vehicle with the bumper of next one. I can’t figure out whether it’s some insecurity or are they in a hurry, but couldn’t found any verifiable clue. Well, it’s always a sane practice to keep a distance, but you would experience once or twice an idiot will try to fix his car in between but pleaseeee don’t follow them. Make your own rules!
• For me, speed is the limit; I love to do over-takings and roughing toughing on street. But well if you are another wannabe performer; keep your tyres and breaks in perfect shape. As they could make or break your position.
• Driving casues tanning and even sun-burn on hands and forehead, the Sun will affect you no matter how good your AC works. So, an advice for the beauty conscious; keep the Sun-Block and face puff with you. Also place a mirror behind the shade above the driving seat as driving in summer will leave you sweaty with heat and humidity.
• This is the most common problem in all females. If we do something wrong, we women accept our mistakes. Well, when you are driving, nix this habit. Don’t wear that miserable and guilty look as if you have done a blunder or made a mistake. It is all about making a wrong look right.
• Be aggressive, take risks and look confident. Driving will become fun and it will increase your control. But as one of the messages on the street says Speed Thrills, But Kills. So be careful!
• Break the limit of seconds between two adjacent signals with a rush. It’s a freaky habit and thrill to practice. This is very useful if you want to save yourself from traffic blues. All you need to do is double the speed of your car but be careful as the stunt could be severe in heavy rush. I sometimes try to follow another speedy car; this strategy sometimes works but well why I should follow. You follow my trail!
• Don’t bag your car behind a Rikshaw, tanker or mini-bus otherwise you will get old with the snail-pace trolling.
• Don’t try to move infront of the chauvinistic Black cab wallas because they can give you a headache with loud horns or try to hit on the bumper of your precious car. There cabs have a heavy-duty chassis that withstands even a strongest blow. Beware, these guys are so cranky that they would insert their cab in tiny space through hook or crook. If your car is precious, stay away from these stinking rats!!
• There is one more strategy that works, play the stereo with maximum volume, the front car will automatically gave you place thinking you are the mighty crusade and could crush his car in one go. Hehe!
• And well last but not the least, beware of the road psychos present on the streets in abundance. Whenever you plan to break the law, first ensure that there are no golf-balls (traffic cops with white helmets) ahead. You can mostly see them victimizing a poor biker on the side and even the middle of the roads. Remember, even if they catch you they wouldnt know how to write up a “Challan” and you should anyway ask for it as the money goes to the poor givernment and not to them!
• Being a fantastic driver is no dream. The answer is in continuous practice. Remain confident, put up a good show and you are on it. All the best.
Good luck driving!
** **Footnote: PS: If you have an old car- take risks with it but if you are driving your precious zero-meter, don’t force yourself in any fiasco while experimenting. Karachi roads are mega harsh and drivers’ mega-mega mad. So the choice is yours!!
I was just thinking wht this has to do with *Health and Relationships ....Can u ppl tell mee ...why its there ..
no idea:halo:
about the directions my navigation is very good:D
Re: Women cannot drive
**• If you are a girl with ‘L’ (Learner) sign on car, don’t wear that miserable and tentative look. Oh, ladies, please learn to be confident! I have noticed that women while driving look too nervous and make faces like meek dolls - big NO NO. Stay relaxed. After all it’s just a car and you are otherwise more powerful than men! **
**• There is one more strategy that works, play the stereo with maximum volume, the front car will automatically gave you place thinking you are the mighty crusade and could crush his car in one go. Hehe! **
**• It’s always easier to race down in the fastest lane rather than trailing a slow moving Mini-Bus. I have noticed several times that ladies get trapped behind the mighty bus. I wonder why women become silly as soon as they start peddling the car. Fastest lane [well, practically we don’t have fast and slow lanes] but well the right lane is the one for “fastest traffic” as there are no turns and exits usually - So ladies, Dare to be fast! **
Good Article :k: