Women and Nashukrapan

Re: Women and Nashukrapan

Thanks to our desi mentality imported from back home. In a western society, no one cares what someone does to earn livelihood. This is why, fortunately there are people in the world who earn more than doctors and engineers and yet still very respectable in the society. Also, there are few desis even here in west that their father refused rishta because the guy is not doctor, engineer or so on.

Is your brother's putting time into his business effecting/disturbing their routine married life in anyway?

sometimes, people just do not know what is bugging them. May be your bhabi is upset because he is unable to give time to her? setting up a new business eats up every last minute of personal time.

Not everyone has patience to wait or adjust that easily.

PS:

epic quote from one of my relative "aaap INN (wives) k leyeee kuch bhi kerleen sari zindagi, kisi na kisi din keh hee deen gi aap nai keya he kia merey leyee sare zindagi??"

required to??

umm yes he is. He takes her out every weekend or so. Spends evenings with her. Don't know how he does it but he tries his best to balance his responsiblities.

'support'

She is not ABCD, BBCD or CBCD. She was imported from Pakistan.

oooo0o !!!

this kind of importing ppl for marriage should be banned

hmmm then if she is not listening to your bro, his parents and her own parents, I guess its time to tell her to go if she wants to but just dont claim any money (for support) earned from this ghatia profession.

pakiQueen: Its really good to hear that her parents do NOT agree with her. :)

Although you haven't stated it, I'm assuming that the SIL does not work. Honestly, your brother has the support of his family (ie. your parents, you etc.) and he also has the support of HER parents. I understand that he loves her but he really needs to stand his ground on this.

Unless she herself earns money to make a living, I'm assuming even IF she chooses to leave your brother, she'll need to go live with her parents. And since her parents don't agree with her views, I imagine they won't make her life there too cushy either (emotionally). Tell your brother to stand his ground on this. He is not doing anything wrong.

Here's another way to get your brother to look at your SIL: Your brother continues to make a living with his business. Worst case scenario, even IF the SIL actually decides to leave him....well....doesn't that show your brother what kind of woman she truly is? I mean after all....all she cares about is his work title? His personality, love, affection etc. towards her doesn't mean anything to her at all. She doesn't love him. She loves his title. Why would your brother want to spend the rest of his life with a woman who doesn't care about him as a person at all?

I am sorry but your SIL is being stupid. Frankly having your own successful business is way better than any job. I’d say kudos to you brother for not giving up, working hard and pursuing his dreams.

It appears if I'm not mistaken that your SIL wants to be part of her husband's life a bit more ... and since she herself has trouble with the carpet cleaning business it may be that she wants nothing to do with it ... She doesn't realise that your brother can hire people to do it for him as X2 suggested and then all he has to do is sit behind the computer and organise the orders and fill in only where required.

Business has one major drawback and that is TIME - and she may say it like it is not respectable, but the main issue for wives is to get husbands time for themselves and in a job that tends to be easier done. She may be happier if she can get involved in the "family" business, but it will remain "his" business so long as she doesn't develop an interest in it ...

Jeez..WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOME WOMEN??? :smack:

just give her a jharoo and pointy hat, and call her an airline pilot.

Pakistani's....and their status issues.

Ya're brother shouldn't waste time and effort with her. If she wants to go then let her go. He can find someone else.

Let me throw a monkey wrench in here. How many women on here would marry a guy doing carpet cleaning for a living? How many would be comfortable if their well educated husband decided to do this?

^ whats wrong with carpet cleaning? I’d be thrilled if we establish our own business.
My husband and I talk about starting some kind of small business all the time. We don’t have any know-how or experience in bussiness and that is what keeping us from taking the leap but it is in our future plans.
BTW we both are professional and he currently works for one of the most respected multinational corporation.

Shiver me timbers, matey.

^ he should definitely have to walk the plank for that one :nahi:

Aaigt aaight cinnamon-tiramisu-muffin. It’s too late now, yo.