Re: Wives - Sunnah
what I would like to know is that were all Prophet Mohammad's wives living in same one house?
I don't think so. I know Hazrat Aisha (RA) had her own house. But His (SAAS) wives did communicate with one another.
Do you have a beard?
Do you do tabligh?
Do you pray six times a day?
I bet not. Thats exactly why you dont have four fives.
And four wives are allowed ONLY if you can do justice. And theres a difference between ALLOWING you to do something vs. encouraging you to do something. Four wives are allowed, not encouraged cuz Allah says in Surah 4:3 “…but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly, then only one or a captive that your right hand posses, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.”
NO wheere does it say, go have four wives and you will get alot of ajar ![]()
If you really want ajar(and the reason behind this post is not haveing four sex partners) then adopt orphans, feed the needy, etc etc
Thats why I was saying not the same rights.
Please point out the reference in the text. looks like I missed it.
In the same chapter i.e. Surah Nisa verse 129 says: Ye are never able to be fair and just as between women...." [Al-Qur’an 4:129]
If this was your reference for getting married only once, it does leave a legal loophole for male members of the society to abuse, and I am sure you'll agree on this point. if it was meant to be one marriage it would be very simple to be clear without a doubt like do not consume alcohol or pork.
And if genetics engineering gets better, I am sure then there must be some kind of clause that revises the decision of polygamy for women. can't accept this reason, simply because it lame. this condition of life spans can change anytime.
its a contradiction of the first part of your reply where you are saying that The Qur’an is the only religious scripture in the world that says,"marry only one".
then you say Restricting each and every man to have only one wife is not practical.
now please tell me how I can solve this world crisis of excess women around, as you have already said in the beginning of your reply:
Islam put an upper limit of four wives. Islam gives a man permission to marry two, three or four women, only on the condition that he deals justly with them.
Which you think is not possible for a normal human being as you printed in the beginning of your reply.
Equal means: Well matched; having the same quantity, value, or measure as another.
Different means: Unlike in nature or quality or form or degree.
Identical means: Exactly alike; incapable of being perceived as different.
Looks like contradiction to me. Are you saying that men and women are equal but at the same time not exactly alike? Then why complicate the things by calling them equal on the first place?
And if you agree men and women are not equal then the question still remains
who got the better deal? Men or women? You can choose anyone of two to prove my point of unequility.
I partially agree to you that the identification of parents will be easier. But on the same note isn’t it true that on the day of judgement everybody will be called with their mother’s name. This is one of the reason in SA if you apply for a visa they never ask your father’s name but mother’s name is a must.
Agreed without hesitation.
. even though could not find the reference but its common sense.
Not really necessary to give two or more names, ever heard of term common law wife. If a couple decide to have a child out of wedlock, does this also means that the woman is sleeping around, I think this is generalising.
So can we have equal rights now?
Don’t agree, generalising.
OK if you say so. I think it’s same situation for both the parties.
I 100% agree with you on this statement, but I fail to see the purpose of this statement in the current discussion.
Please tell me how the above given examples are different from each other. The chances catching VDs is same in both the cases.
I fail to see after writing down this, how you can say that men and women have equal rights?
you mention that men will get this, men will get that. and still say women are equal.
I think men may not be better than women but definetely got a better package than ladies.
Taking care of the four wives: if I don't take care they will leave me, big deal they can get married again, maybe they will get better husband with better lets just say everything.
If you don't raise a child right: you maybe making that bad future husband who will loose four wives, another possibility a theif, a killer, sky is the limit.
All you moms out there I really appreciate your efforts, you really are doing a harder job, Than me, all I require to do is take care of 4 women's carnal and monetary desires and claim I am being equal to all of them.
there is another sunnah which is never mentioned or bought to notice. Prophet's marriage was to Hazrat Khadija, a women much odler to him, a successful trader and very independent person. This marriage lasted 20years till Khadijas death, Prophet had only ONE wife during this entire relationship.
What is preached by the prophet and commanded by Allah is one thing, but what is practiced is something different. This 4 wives thing has been exploited for self-gratification, its unfortunate but muslims tend to brush these issues under the carpet.
salaam ,
in islam a man has the parmission to marry more than 1wife only under conditions :
1 if he can financially support them .
2 he must have parmission from his 1st wife .(good luck guys:D )
3 he must love them equally .
1)if a man has more than 1 wife then other wifes have right under islamic law that they get a home of their own and if he buys something for one wife he must buy the same for his other wifes .
second point is really impossible no wife on face of the earth would ever allow another woman in her hubbys life not even in 1000000000 years so meray bhaiyo ziaada khush honay ki zaroorat nahi hai
if a man cant met these conditions, no matter which one he cant marry more than one woman.anyway brothers 1 wife is more then enough to take care of hum say aik bhi barhi mushkil sai khush rahti hai aur la kar unka uchaar dhaalna hai:hoonh:
In the same chapter i.e. Surah Nisa verse 129 says:
Ye are never able to be fair and just as between women...."
[Al-Qur’an 4:129]
in our times only king Saud got it right
What's all this nonsense about permission? Stop spreading lies and your personal innovations. There is absolutely no evidence supporting that argument whatsoever.
Marry more than one wife at your own risk, it's a big responsibility. Personally speaking, living life as a good Muslim is hard enough as it is without that extra wife to worry about.
Sayz who?
say me,you need parmission from your wife if you dont belief then go ask some islamic scholars and you will get the answer which i gave and if someone still insist he doesn,t need approval from his wife i cant change his view, but under islamic law you need her parmission and i know becoz my dad was islamic scholar he said if some1 want to have more than 1 wife he need to have the confidence of his 1st wife you still can marry against the will of your wife but it will be against the islam same as when you drink beer ,you can drink it but it is against islam same with second marriage.
Sorry friend, "say me" is not good enough, give a reference from Quran where it says "parmission" from first wife is required. Even heard from a scholar is not good enough because it's "hearsay".
Give a reference which can be verified by all on the forum.
On the same note please give reference also about the 2nd marriage/beer example thingy which you have mentioned in your mail.
Anxiously waiting for your reply. :D
As I see no reply on this looks like ppl agree with me.
be patient...quaran is a big book...one has to read each pages to find the answer one is looking for...give the guy a break let him find it and he will provide the reference...
I feel so sad that human beings perform abortion just because the fetus is female...how these ppl sleep at nights....and how do they have the nerve to conceive again...janwars thats all i can say...actually humans are worse than janwars...
Give a reference which can be verified by all on the forum.
On the same note please give reference also about the 2nd marriage/beer example thingy which you have mentioned in your mail.
Anxiously waiting for your reply. :D
I posted a scholar's opinion........
you agree it or not .......does'nt matter.
hi
i misunderstood the words of my dad so i asked it again and answer was you don,t need approval of your wife but most scholers agree and have opinion that having understanding between the 2 is essential to avoid cracks in your marriage .if some people really want perform sunnah then why dont you people go marry widows with litle kids and cant come around financially,woman who are older then you to support them or womans who cant have childeren and are rotting becoz no one want to marry them or womans with disabilties to support them in their daily life coz this is actually the reason why in islam you can have more then 1 wife and not for your sexual pleasure or your needs but their needs are what matters the most.
hmm do you really think you will find a man (woman) of that quality in this selfish world of ours. stop disillusioning your self.