Without parents approval

Re: Without parents approval

why majority male guppy uncles are encouraging her to elope :rolleyes: ?

Well this is a difficult situation...

As others have said you will always be known as 'the ones who ran away from home' and the implications could be losing your family forever. Yes, some families forgive, but remember that some don't.

You say your parents were OK with it before his started disapproving. My serious advise would be to work on your parents. If you're positive that this guy is 'the one' for you then keep re-iterating that to your parents. If your parents are on side then it may be easier to try and persuade his mum in the long run.

Worst comes to worse and you decide to marry without his families backing, at least you still have relations with one side? However I would not advocate this, you will always be blamed for taking their son away, however willing he was to 'run off in to the sunset' with you!

What about when and if you decide to have children? If you do decide to leave both your families behind, your children lose out on grandparents, aunties, uncles, cousins etc and you miss out on the same with your siblings children.

You miss family memories and you lose out on the happiness and sadness that families share in lifes ups and downs.

However only you know the true extent of the situation you are in. Speak to someone at your local masjid, do some soul searchin' but whatever you do don't make any rash decisions. It's a big thing, and should (god forbid) your marriage not work out if you do decide to jump ship and elope, you will be returning with your tail between your legs and it is possible that your family could turn you away.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

So we shouldn't get married without our parents' approval,and also we both shouldn't give up on each other?

don't give up on each other. keep trying to convince his mum. eventually she will give in and let him marry you.

In that case its the guy not his mom :hmmm:

OOaa do you even know what elope means ?? :smack:

Getting married is not eloping .

:aq:

Listen girlie ... ask the guy to talk to his dad and try to get to her mom thru that ... if the aunty ji is really that adamant then try to get everyone else from his family on your side and try to put extra pressure that way and most of hte time the drama at home usually ends up in the mom saying yes ... if even that doesn't work and u finally decide to take matter in your own and and i kno a few ppl who've done that ... atleast get your family on your side and try to make them understand ... from wat i've seen with ppl families do tend to forgive in the end and make amends but i'm honestly not sure if its worth it

Islamically there is no restriction. Boy/girl is free to marry the person of their own choice even if parents are against this. In fact islam is stressed parents to not oppose any such proposal without any valid reason but then Talaq is also allowed by Islam but not liked.

Personally, if you ask me, I'd not do it NOW. May be have done that when i was teen. Its hard to see at that age that marriage (specially in our society) is not only b/w girl and boy but its sort of social contract b/w two families in which parents/family act as witness & guarantor.

yo, i invented dictionary :snooty:

shadi gunnah nahi, isleya dont runaway. gunnah chup ker keyay jatay hain :rolleyes:

Don't do it Girlie, Please do not do run away and get marrried. In our culture, the girl is blamed and her family is brought to shame. Your mother went through a lot to bring you up, and her happiness is your happiness. No mother wants to see their child unhappy, eventually she will realize your happiness is in this guy. No parent deserves this happening to them. It would crush your mother.

Plus, "Who" and "When" you get married has already been decided. If this guy is meant to be in your life then he will be. Pray to Allah swt that he may guide you towards good and sway you away from wrong.

No guy is worth giving up your parents. Right now you are blinded by love, and you do not see that. But trust me, a guy can always leave you, but your parents will never leave you.

Love is beautiful, but love is also a very dangerous thing, it blinds us and makes us think irrationally. I truely pray you do the right thing, may Allah swt guide you towards good, ameen.

Zakaat bhee chup ker de jati ha daadi amma . :smiley:

Aik tu theories itni ha na ka bus . . . :barbie:

Zakaat app is terha dain k aik haath say dain or doseray ko pata na chalay.

jab k shadi k leya u need 4 witnesses.

larkay main itni himmat honi cheye hai k wo larki k ghar movli ko lay ker poonch jayea.

nami pai :mad: meray ko app ki herkatay kafi mashkook lag rahi hain :5:

Miyaan bevi razi tu kia karay gaan uncle qazi . . . this is the bottom line :p

nikha say phele koe mian biwi nahi hota, or nikha k baad waki uncle qazi kia kerin gain :p

Why I couldnt represent a western oppinion?

I don't understand why a heartbroken young wife is better than a heartbroken mom. Also why somebody has got rights to completelly lead sy life just because of giving a birth?
I never would do it with my kids. I want to have kids, because I love babies, it is an egoist reason and doesn't give me extra rights over them.

I think sy who is heartbroken because of these kind of things completelly deserve it.

However, a nice love not always be a nice marriage, and lets be realistic, it can cause lot of financial and other problems if the family doesn't support young couples.
Give other 1-2 years for this struggle, the time maybe sort it out. But dont do anything, what you would hate to do, because of some heartbroken egoistic people.

(by the way, the same problems occured in my country just about 50 years ago, I think it is all not about islam, and it is not something what never gonna change. .)