with legendary R300..legacy of 1967 :-)

life gives u failures, life gives u pain, before the success, comes the dreams, after the dreams, comes the faith…

Soichiro Honda, an enthusiastic racer in his youth, and a believer in using sports to market products, began building bikes, and in early 1960s, using same principle, started building cars. 1963, dude developed prototype to race in the F1 circuits, huge failure, 1964, improvements, but failures :slight_smile:

1965, 3 years of failures continued, drivers getting steering-failures..

the 1.5L Formula ended. 1966, a 3L started. But the failures came with it, driver broke the collor bone, and in the overall ratings finished 4th.. both drivers left Team_Honda and Soichiro Honda signed up John Surtees. spent most of 1967 developing the RA273. it wasnt good’nuff so Soichiro asked Lola to design a chassis to go with the engine. (RA300)

they say.. THAT HONDA RA300 amazed EVERY individual involved in the F1 3Litre race that was only in its 2nd year.. Surtees scored #1 position.. starting the LEGACY, of the reputation of the “ITS a honda

Honda never won the F1 again.. as a team.. they came back’n forth in the scenes, until 1980 when they started supplying to Williams and McLaren :slight_smile:

1967, Team Honda was given that ONE shot of the life time.. they took it..

as shown in 2004’s Toronto AutoShow, the LEGEND of RA300, up, close’n not so personal:
[thumb=H]honda-ra300e_2501002.JPG[/thumb]
for mal1k: 90 degrees V12, DOHC 2992cc stroke 78x52.2m/m 420psi

bottom line: in 1967 it produced 11,500rpm :eek:

going through old pics, i stumbled onto this one.. i know its nothing close to detroit, germany and dubai autoshows.. still :slight_smile:
[thumb=H]unmatched-honda_2501002.JPG[/thumb]

Re: with legendary R300..legacy of 1967 :-)

*Originally posted by faizy: *
l
[thumb=H]unmatched-honda_2501002.JPG[/thumb]

u wear the same clothes all the time..whasup wit that? :-|

my wardrobe is divided between blacks, dark navy blue (aka, black LOOKALIKES) and maybe some reds..

:slight_smile: go figure.. :hehe:

Haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii :love:

Oye hoyeeee Shuh-faizy-macher :biggthumb

awesome pic. bro., totally wicked - thanks for sharing

schumacher only drove ferrari’s mr wise guy…:hoonh:

:eek: woaaaaaaaah 11500rpm in 1967…! Thats really awesome, dude I think it must have been to create massive acceleration & killer cornering…am I right faizy…?

Im not surprised by these feats, look what Mercedes did in 1938…736hp of a monster that still is untouched when it comes to world records…Look at it here & da other Mercedes to hold a 2nd record but slightly lower is here

The full story can be read here

Honda never did create any rocking supercar after da Acura NSX, & neither did they even try competing with da Skyline or Supra, they just left at it, & they produced a Z4 lookalike S2000, which simply doesnt rock at all…they should seriously put more R&D on da supercar arena…That is 1 magnificent engine…I would love to see them produce a V8 6.0 which grills 500 hp & compete with a Porsche & Ferrari, & rattle their waters a lil bit there…but like they say…an italian designs a V12 first & then da body later…a jap designs da body & has no money left for da engine & gives it an economical engine…:stuck_out_tongue:

I dunno y, but I was surfing da net for Silver Arrows for a friend to buy, & I came across these two beauties, just wanted to share them with u…

My friend is buying 1, I wish I had da dough to buy 1 too…I’ll post my pics, when my friend pics it up

Check out these hotties

:love: for the honda or faziy? :halo:

faizy - nice pixies! :smooth: :smiley:

spine jerks and cold shivvers fire while reading those two articles

kapkapi .. *kapkapi…KAPKAPIIIII

dream it, believe it, ACHIEVE it!

regaring S2000.. yaar u know, and i know, dunya HAIRAN plus PARESHAAN HAY!.. ke just.. HOW they’ve managed to bring SUCH performance for SUCH small engine..

'n i agree, if they had took it the way the FOUNDER of Honda Corp. did, there would’ve been NO match for hondas in performance today..

bhatakti rooh - :blush: clarify karna ZAROORI hay kiya? lets just say its the car.. beast of the west!

Schumi has also driven for Benetton Renault and Jordan Ford :stuck_out_tongue:

u sure its the car? :rolleyes: jo bhi ho.. ur :blush: says all :smiley:

connie phisling again :love:

n this says all as well :smiley:

i think she needs a kaila..

chilka i mean. . :blush:

to PROPERLY phisal :roman:

khudh to woh phislain gi hi… khayaal karna kaheen khudh bhi na saath phisal jayein :smiley:

haha!

NOW my turn to do hayeeeeeeee:love: kash!

appnay kya dekh liya to do hayeeeeeee :love: about? :rolleyes:

sorry.. :smiley: force of reflex :blush:

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

Schumi has also driven for Benetton Renault and Jordan Ford :p

only european & US built engines, that was in his early stages of his career...

faizy pirawa, I knw da beasty S2000 produces 240hp in a 4 cylinder engine which has NO turbo, & this is a feat which NO company has achieved till date, but da price tag on it is a monster...

They still produce better engines than crappy toyota...

faizy mak, u will achieve it, I can see it...

aur waisay last knightness has got da special place in her heart for u...I know for sure, that when u come to dubai, lk will be open arms for u..................:D