Re: With due respect to Salafi brothers
The first time I experienced a "toe wrestling" namazee was in Madinah quite some years back. There are many things wrong with this other than distraction.
Yes ... we do have to stand straight and our ankles need to be vertically aligned to our shoulders. The hadith talks about ankles touching not toes. Feet have to be facing straight so when people bend their feet outwards like penguins it is wrong. Also, the hadith requires us to line up at the heels but many people enforce making the line straight at the toe tips which just makes the line even more jagged.
The solution to the problem is:
Conquer before being conquered ... You put your foot on their toes so your one is at least on dominating !!! Hahaha
No what I do is bend my toes inward and stick my heels out it sorta works, except when they clip you skin under the sides of their feet.
By the way ... it is not really a salafi thing it is done by a large group of Africans as well.
I think they follow that hadees which says that your feet should be wide apart so a baby lamb can walk through under you. I think that these people have not seen a baby lamb in their life. Its as small as a cat guys. :D
The solution to the problem is:
Conquer before being conquered ... You put your foot on their toes so your one is at least on dominating !!! Hahaha
No what I do is bend my toes inward and stick my heels out it sorta works, except when they clip you skin under the sides of their feet.
or just find two hanafis hehe
It's not really a problem at local masjid since it's mostly hanafi following. Problem arises on Jumah even in majority hanafi masajids :o
Man why do you put your foot on top of the foot of the person standing next to you? I understand that we should not leave any empty space between people when we are standing in a row to offer salat, but pressing the foot of person next to you is very irritating for that person. That takes away his Khushoo o Khuzoo, and I am sure that distracting a namazi from his namaz got to be a bigger sin than leaving an inch of space between his foot and yours.
No disrespect intended, its just a question .. but when I am at the mosque, I totally avoid standing next to any known salafi. I dont like getting my foot crushed.
same on women sides! I don't understand this either...it's shoulder to shoulder not feet to feet!But don't try explaining....I tried..it's useless just move your legs closer to normal position.
alhamdulillah i havent faced this problem yet:K337:
By the way ... it is not really a salafi thing it is done by a large group of Africans as well.
urmm which part of africa are they from?
So, once during Ramadan in our masjid- we finished praying and this Pakistani auntie starts yelling at someone the moment our imaam finished, completely caught us off-guard. She's quite well-educated, but apparently this gori convert was trying to step onto her feet through out the namaz and she got majorly pissed off. I would have never believed if someone had told me about the stuff they said to each other- including the Pakistani auntie telling her- "you just became a Muslim and you're out correcting everyone blah blah"
Sad..
^tht's awful, the way some people born and raised as muslims treat reverts/converts, as if they were nothing........but mashallah good thing is that these revrts/converts prove to be better and more practising muslims than the rest of us, and they happen to know more as they do lots of research and all when they decide to convert.
only if I had the zeal that they have, mash'Allah
that educated aunty needs some education. :D
tht’s so true:omg:
Even though I don't like this practice,
But I would not make fun of that. Every sect / madhab / religion has some "funny/weird" practices.
So
Bhai logo,
Please stop making fun of this benign practice. Let's respect/tolerate what they do and ask them to respect our practices.
The only problems that we should make fun of or openly criticize are the ones that physically hurt others, or if our noble religion gets a bad name.
Besides these, if someone puts a karbala dirt under their forehead in sajda, or says high-pitched ameen, or whatever, it is all good and should be respected.
Thank you.
Please stop making fun of this benign practice. Let's respect/tolerate what they do and ask them to respect our practices.
Besides these, if someone puts a karbala dirt under their forehead in sajda, or says high-pitched ameen, or whatever, it is all good and should be respected.
Thank you.
yeah tht's so right, we should respect others,
but i guess most of us here didnt disrespect anyone's belief but rather pointed out or shared our discomfort, because if someone wants to practice it then that's fine by evryone i guess, only prob is as i see it, is that they are practising 'their' beliefs at the expense of 'others', and that is so not right.
urmm and that part in bold, that's not a polite way of refering to something.
ps; these are just my views, i may be right or wrong.
oh i see you quoted me and removed it now:hmmm: @burqa
I guess the poor Afghans and Pashtuns are not to be respected because of their tribalism…
burqa u so funny
yeah tht's so right, we should respect others, .. .
Cool. It is fine then.
.. i guess most of us here didnt disrespect anyone's belief but rather pointed out or shared our discomfort, because if someone wants to practice it then that's fine by evryone i guess, only prob is as i see it, is that they are practising 'their' beliefs at the expense of 'others', and that is so not right. .. .
That's so true.
Yeah this is the source of discomfort. No denying about that.
But then it is only for the time of Jamat. I usually move 10 feet away after the jamat ;)
My point was that of all the quirks and stumbles and troubles facing Muslims, this is way way way down the list of my complaints.
. urmm and that part in bold, that's not a polite way of refering to something. .
No disrespect. I meant to say "Karbala ki Matti" and translated it as Karbala dirt. Now that you pointed it, perhaps "Karbala's soil" would have been a better option.
Point well taken.
pakhtuns are such good looking people:wub:
ps;ie when they are young
baat to dil aaanay ki hai. Chahay gori/goray ya kali/kalay ya Pathan/Panjabi ya Balochi/sindhi pay aa jaa-ay.
i guess it’d be fine if u were near them after jamaat, u’d get inspirational lectures from them:cb:
only problem is while praying and that, literally speaking, interferes between your and your Creators’ conversation innit?
oh and yeah we muslims tend to put so much emphasis on all those troubles and debating instead of doing something more benefiting:hinna:
absolutely, yahi na, pyaar to kabhi bi hosakta he with anyone, anywhere and at any time…![]()
is main kiya shak hai.