Winston Church Almost Became A Muslim?

Really interesting stuff.

Re: Winston Church Almost Became A Muslim?

Wow; that’s pretty interesting.

did he not say “islam in a man is as dangerous as rabies in a dog”

Mr.Churchil had served in Africa and India and that is how he was fascinated by Islam.

But he was not fascinated by Gandhi ji at all. He was quite biased about Indians :bummer:

Who is bothered about this old punk? :snooty:

I didn’t know you hate Mahatma.

Ghodse

Perhaps because he belonged to Congress. Just saying.

ouch. dukhti rag na pakRo kisi ko

Can’t access the video, but read an article on this a few days ago. Another famous European fascinated by Islam was Napoleon Bonaparte, which is pretty interesting.

From my limited interaction with Hindus from Sindh they do not look very kindly at Gandhi. In fact, they blame him for partition and as a result them losing their ancestral homeland & identity.

I did not think you had that much obsession for Mr.Jinnah.

This is the point.This is the general feelings of Sindhis.The same they harbor for Congress.

I do respect him inspite of having difference of opinion on certain decisions he took. I won’t address him as old punk like you, because I know his worth for Muslims of sub-continent.

It was Gandhi who talked for rights of Sindhi Hindus and Harijans. In fact his last official meeting was for facilitation of Hindu migration from Sindh.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/indo-pak-history/547604-mahatma-gandhi-and-sindh.html

Both Mr Jinah and Gandhi wanted minorities to stay in their homelands and they were of the view that if minorities in one country are taken care of , it will be a guarantee for peaceful existence of minorities in other country. Therefore, Congress leaders didn’t take it seriously when Sindhi Hindus approached them for making arrangements for their migration to India. It was Karachi program in January 1948 that changed the views of Congress leadership and after that they did took all the measures for speedy transportation of Sindhi Hindus via Karachi port.

Comeon yaar.This is called trolling.Where did I mention Mr.Gandhi as old punk?You made a statement by twisting my comment and then you are trying to `evangalize’ it. Keep trolling ,Bro :smiley:

As far as Congress is concerned,would you please have a discussion with your Sindhi Hindu neighbours or anyone who have been in Sindh for a very long time?I mean not migrants from elsewhere in Pakistan…

Now you will say old punk in your no.6 in Churchill and not Gandhi. Good going. You learnt good lessons of trolling from Indian media :k: If Churchill was old punk for you, you would have come with that statement in your first comment (post 4). no?

O bhai.. Tharparkar is still Hindu majority district of Sindh. Go to Ratto Dero and Udero Laal to find Hindus who never migrated. I share a common wall in my hometown with a Hindu family, who never migrated from Sindh. If you want to learn about such Hindus, you should read Nandita Bhavnani’s book on partition, where she quotes examples of scores of such people / families who never migrated. Ever heard name of Sobho Gianchandi? Deepak Parvani? Justice Bhagwandas? Are they migrants in Sindh?

I was referring to Mr.Churchil. That was quite evident from my post.

Bro,I am very much familiar with all the names. :slight_smile: I have said,I have my relatives in Sindh.Some are in to business and some are doctors and in hotel field.A close relative of mine is in to a government post as well.

I do know that there are a couple of Hindu `ilakas’ where Hindus are in good numbers and also know that Umerkot has Hindus as the highest percentage of people living there and even the village sepanch is a Hindu.

Also there are Sindhi Hindus who have been living in Karachi for centuries.

Yes,they did not migrate and been there for centuries.

Now you have not answered my question.I would like you to have a discussion with any Sindhi Hindu who is not a migrant regarding Congress.

Recently we had a visitor from Jacobabad.He is a relative of Sudham Chand Chawla,the deceased leader of Sindhi Hindus in Jacobabad.

As expected. Lets not further derail the thread.