Will You Pay for a Kidney?

Re: Will You Pay for a Kidney?

Ok thanks ....r we ok?

Not according to you but according to me.

No option but why buy an organ? Because that person has no money or no way to get his money which rich ppl kept in account. That means we mean ppl did zulm to that person and brought to that place where he has no option other then to sell his body part.

Why his own relative don't give him/her free organ.

What I would do pay him and say him keep your kidney with you and never try to sell it. Allah will take care of my relative and if his life is to end it will end. Again I don't know what I would do in that emotional condition if it comes to someone whom I love a lot.

Basically I don't like body part selling at all. That is so anyaay (zulm).

oh yeah, for sure. (im going thru nicotine withdrawals so dont mind me pls)

coming back to the topic, what Musharaf did was a half-ass ass-backwards attempt to fix a problem and only aggravated it further.

Most countries provide free life time medical care to donors and have a regulated compensation structure for the donor.

to prevent abuse they could have created a national voluntary donor database, and created an authority to screen donors an recipients.

what they did was create a black market where people bribe doctors to operate, hospitals to let them use them, lawyers to get legitimacy and donors to acquiesce.

what else can relatives of patients do besides go thru this despicable system to save their loved ones.

Or one can go to Singapore or the Philippines.

i think you are forming a general opinion based on specific examples.

sometimes relatives can not donate beacuse DNA does not match. (Children have 50-60 percent matching max, and siblings are usually over 60 themselves)

Zulm is enhanced by not having a structure and letting the law of the wild rule in finding donors. If you see my previous post, a national donor database with regulated compensation and life time medical care will ensure that donors come of their wish to help others not greed or despair.

Allah aap ki ammi aur sub musalmanon ko along with my mother qabr kay azaab say bachaay ameen.

But you didn't explain or write what doctor siad about a kidney donor? Does it affect to donor?

Yes that is what I'm thinking or may be I didn't understood like.

To tell you the truth I've lived among doctors and know very well that It sure does affect to the donor in many ways.

Ask a doctor and then you will know the truth.

Again it sure does affect the donor in many ways. It's a myth or ignorant ppl use this to get kidney from who don't know and desparete to get money.

I don't know jis ki maut jub ani hai jub hi aay gi to phir yay buying aur selling kioon?

With present advances in transplant care the degree of DNA match is not an obstacle for donation. 50% match is a very good match.

yes, thats true.

Just think of how many lives you can save now that DNA matching is less of an issue if have a national donor database.

Not just kidneys, but livers, lungs, eyes and much more.

Heera--you might wanna double check that. Donors do not have any health complications, under usual circumstances. But if for some reason their only kidney fails, than its obviously going to cause problems. That's the best thing about nature, we can lose so much that we have in our body and still be functional-it amazes me everytime. I have living examples in my family and I'm in medicine as well. Infact, you can cut out almost 50% of your liver (due to tumors, infections or come to think of it-donation) and it will be able to regenerate and become functional.

Like someone mentioned, most countries have their own system of organ donation. If I could, I would do everything I can to get my parents and siblings another chance at life-PROVIDED that I'm not harming anyone and I'm using legal means.

DD your planiing your own kidney bizness?

Safoora, that was such a well-written response, Bravo!

I would double check again. But I know from one of relatives had did that. Akhir that person died at young age so I don't think kisi ko zabardasti zinda rakhnay ki koshish karna chahyay.

If the person is doctor too how can he/she can say it doesn't affect them. Funny that they give free care lol.

Then why Allah gave 2 kidneys why he didn't give one kidney when he gave 1 nose.

Let me tell you the person who gives kidney can pick up heavy things for whole his life I only remember this thing as I was too young to understand everything. Now I will ask affects on donor health.

Funny thing is if it doesn't affect they why they get free care for whole life isn't it funny.

Can donor live like a normal person and do everything as 2 kidney person does.

I don't know about liver. But it grows as you said. But another kidney doesn't grow.

So why not cut each time your liver and donate for free when it generate again. Why don't you become daily basis liver donor for free to save many lives. I'm sure you won't do this business.

Ty for showing sound critical thinking with that informative post Safoora.

[quote="Gr8Heera, post:10, topic:200865"]

Allah aap ki ammi aur sub musalmanon ko along with my mother qabr kay azaab say bachaay ameen.

Ammeen sum ameen

But you didn't explain or write what doctor siad about a kidney donor? Does it affect to donor?

In our case the only donors were the family so I cant speak about anything else- There were matches but it came down to ammiji not being able to sustain the ordeal- they take into account life expectancy - quality of life and more importantly- other health issues......

My limited understanding from the Islamic perspective is that if theres a chance of family donation - then it should be allowed- ie: Mumeen people- and the family would be the perfect ones to do so.... this isnt cosmetic- its to sustain a Muslimahs life.....

Yes it does affect to donor as I forgot what doctors said about affects on the donor as I was too young. But I can ask real doctors it's just few calls away and many doctors. Yes I'll call them and ask them and post them from all doctors I know.

I remember it said by doctor He can't be same like before kidney donation. Right now I don't want to say anything which migh be wrong.

May be in few days as I'll be busy. Sure I will. One doctor is soon coming to visit so I'll have enough time right now person is on his way to his conference in another country. It requires long distance but will post aqurate answers. insha Allah.

AGar sirf apnay chotay say aqal say sochain to itna samajh ata hai agar uskay baghair kaam chalta to Allah do kidney say kioon nawazta?

For sure I know under usual circumtances donor can't be same after kidney donation.

But I feel so sorry to those unfortunate ppl who has nothing to sell for their need but the kidney.

But If I will be dyine of Allah na karay kidney failure I would refuse to buy anyones kidney but I sure will pay if my family will ask anyone to sell his/her kidney.

I would love to die (akhir aik din to marna hai) rather than buy kidney of a mazloom.

Why because I'm gr8 Heera. I'm not selfish at all.

Let me put a different perspective to this conversation. I have an uncle who had renal failure. My mom his sister donated her kidney to him. He had a renal failure again after 2-3 years. This time they could not find a match within the family. We had a servant in the family. He had the same blood group and he offered to donate. He made it clear that it was not for monetary consideration but he was doing at as a human being helping somebody else. There was an exact match and the donation was done. My uncle is quite healthy now(almost 5 years) touch wood. Obviously the family helped the donor to set a nice shop so that he did not have to do manual labour anymore.
Was it ethically right to do this. Nobody knows but at the end of the day everybody is happy.

Now tell me can he be normal can he do normal labour job again no not at all.

If some family members give kidney then I don't say thing about that But selling and buying kidney is to much for me.

My God

The whole thread has taken an entirely different turn. Only two people have answered the question
*Will You Pay for a Kidney? *
Koozager said yes and Gr8heera said no.

difficult question. I cant say for sure but i think if there are legal means to buy it then i would probably go for it. If there arent then i wont. I would want to very thoroughly make sure that someone is not going to be hurt by it. Unless that can happen i probably shouldnt pay for it. Negligence is almost as bad as the deed itself in this scenario.