Will you Marry?

or consider him/her as a potential “rishta” if he is carrier of hepatitis B?

In the evnt that there is no prior emotional involvement.

Re: Will you Marry?

Nopes.

no
i might love them but cant marry them and if the person truly loves me i dont think he would want me marrying him either

y so much hate! marry the guy/girl...just adopt a child!

I might add that if spouse is vaccinated against hepatitis B a carrier will not transmit the disease to the spouse. Carriers are generally healthy but do carry a small risk of re-ectivation of virus and risk of more sever liver disease.

The poster said if there is NO previous involvement. I wouldn't marry him.

... well (sorry I dont know any better) but is that fatal? what stage is it in?

Allah knows best but once someone knows that the other's ailment is fatal, it is better to not make any strong-er bonds than what already exists (e.g. marriage as opposed to friendship).

Marriage can result in pregnancy and then there's just another life that is affected by the ordeal of ill-health (or death - Allah forbid).

A very tough call though, it would also be morally wrong to reject someone on that basis. For all Allah could want, the ailing person could recover the next day and the one who was healthy could go and die in a car accident.

Why do you ask iconoclast?? Are you experiencing something of that sort...?

LOL i thought Hyp. is STD ... google says its not. Apparently not all are infectious either. Since I can marry 4 times..... its no biggie.

In short: Depends how big her Bank Balance is :)

My brother has some form of hepatitis B, he is married and mashAllah he has 2 very healthy kids. My Bhabhi, a doctor, and her family knew about it as they are old family friends of ours.

To clarify, my nopes is because one of my aunts has has hepatitis since before she was married to my uncle. Most of her married life has involved her being weak and sickly - which is something I want to avoid in a spouse if I can see it coming (though obviously, if I marry a healthy person and then they become ill I would be fully supportive).

Nice bit of info there, doc :k:

Thanks

So for how long vaccine of hepatisi B is effective ?

I heard there is no vaccine for Hpeatiis C ?? How dangerous is this ?

If a person has hepatitis B then there is no cure ? right ? But he/she may live a healthy life ?

What cause the re-activation of virus ?

exactly my view!

and yes every single thread revoloves around marriage

Vaccine is effective for 5-10 years, one can actually check the level of immunity against HBV in blood and a booster dose can be taken if level is below protetive range.

Yes theer is no vaccine against hep C. Its more dangerous than B.

There is treatment available for hep B, but only 30% are cured. Some may live normal life with hep B.

Anything that causes a decrease in immunity can lead to re-activation of virus.

Peace Iconoclast

In the case that I was single, then ... no ... as I would require children

In the case that I was married and hypothetically wife would allow it ... then:
only nikkah for reason of supporting financially if I could afford it which I cannot.
If she already had children and she was widowed etc then it would increase consideration factor.

If her children were old then no again it would mean that the emotional support can be given by them and financial support also.

In reality my wife is very jealous of me Alhumdulillah and the answer here is very hypothetical.

^ Oh bhai jab permission hi nahi hai tu itney bakherey main keyoon partey ho :smack: bewi ne maar maar ke ganja kardena hai, hypothesis gaya tail leney :stuck_out_tongue:

You mean to say she is too possesive and dont let you check out other chicks ? :frowning: koi bat nahi bhai, bewiyeaan aisey hi nazar rakhti hian kahwandoon per … Dil chota mat karo , you can always check them out hypothetically, in your dreams :wink:

Iconoclast: child born to carrier mother would inherit the diesease? Is there a way that child does not inherit or can he be vaccinated ?

If mother is "carrier" the chance of transmission to child is very little. However if mother has "active" infection, there is significant chance of child contracting the disease.
As to second question,
Yes if the child is given "immunoglubulin" immeiately after birth plus vaccine against hep B, chances of child getting the infection can be dramatically reduced though not totally eliminated.

Peace Code_Red

Bus bus bohat mazaak ho gya hai … Dil chahe dunya jitna ho … pyar to main bevi se hi karron ga!
I mean apnee bevi … :slight_smile:

very interesting :hehe:

Nope.