will we remember our lover ones in jannah

Re: will we remember our lover ones in jannah

Hello Peaceful Islam!

Your answer is in ur question, When you will go into heaven, your all nasty and bad memories will be wiped as Quran says:“They will not hear therein ill speech or commission of sin. But only the saying of: Peace! Peace!” (Quran 56:25-26)

Also there will be no enmity between people nor ill-feelings:“And We shall remove from their breasts any (mutual) hatred or sense of injury (which they had, if at all, in the life of this world).” (Quran 7:43)

So these Verses clearly defines how are going to purely enter “JANNAT” *INSHALLAH…

According to your second question…

Allah Taala says: ***“And We will join their children with them”.

“All who obey Allah and the messenger are in the company of those on whom is the Grace of Allah,- of the prophets (who teach), the Sincere (lovers of Truth), the martyrs, and the Righteous (who do good): Ah! How beautiful is there fellowship!” (An-Nisa, 69)

Also there is another point about the bad people… and that is Jahannum would be so painful, that i dont think that anyone will have an opportunity even for a fraction of moment to think about their worldly relations, or if they remember then they will be Thankful to ALLAH that HE blessed them with JANNAT

and in brief, the answer being,Yes we do recognise our loved one in Jannah and Jahanum…but INSHALLAH one day every Muslim will be rejoined to their belonging families as we all know “ALLAH IS THE MOST MERCIFUL” and HE promised for JANNAH for every worshipper of HIM…

by the way "Kya pata HAZRAT MUHAMMED (SALALAHO ALAIHI WA ALAEHI WASALAM) hamare liye dua karein roz-e-hashar aur ALLAH PAAK hum sabki maghfirat farma dein (Aameen) :slight_smile:

PLUS!!! if you are in doubt about the maghfirat of your parents they you should do something as Sadqa-e-Jariya for them… :slight_smile: