we are going pak in 2 months and am worried abot the situation there, im worried we may not be able to go.am getting married and very worried.i do not wish to cancel the wedding, am just so scared and geting stressed.
dont be worried i went to pakistan a few weeks ago. the news is no way near what its really like. people are azad, and getting on with what they do best - drop litter, bumping prices for you and driving with the horn
Wear a body armor and kevlar helmet at all times and carry an assault rifle with grenade launcher.
That's what you usually do yourself, be honest; and the least advice you could give to someone? There is something seriously wrong with your psyche...
Don't worry NADz123, 170million people are living in Pakistan and they are not scared or in for escape but facing every day with courage and braveness. Just don't conduct your marriage in a Reputed Hotel or something and yeah don't invite govt. officials.
Our prayers are with you, inshallah everything will go smooth.
Don't get married in Karachi- Karach is and always will be unsafe. Marry in Lahore or Peshawar in a nice hotel. Have a simple nikaah instead of dancing and other non-Islamic activities.
for aeri eye, i didnt say you were fortune tellers and judging my your remarks i doubt you know anything at all except being rude. if it was that easy to cancel i woudlvce done it. and not come on here to ask. its a difficult situation for me. so if you could annswer with some respect, thats be very kind of you. otherwise, dont bother.
Zindagi mot Allah ke hath mai hai. There are 150 million or so people in Pakistan, and they brave the odds every day. Follow common sense precautions, if you're in an unsafe area keep the wedding simple and inshallah nothing will happen.
Two months,.. the situation will be good i think. The terrorists are retaliating because of intensified operation against them by Pak Army. If the momentum of operation continued like that, the day is not far when every one of these animals will be vanished.
This is the time to support security forces of Pakistan and get united under one Flag !
Wear a body armor and kevlar helmet at all times and carry an assault rifle with grenade launcher.
She is no entering in MQM's strong hold nor she is critics of Altaf.. so she don't need that...
All nations have gone through this period at some stage of their life, the braves stood firm against the terrorism sending messages to the terrorists that we are not afraid of u..
Well nadz123, there are many marriages going on every day here in Pakistan. Yes, no doubt we are facing critical time now a days but it doesn't mean that we leave all our engagements. Just be careful, have faith on Allah and pray that Allah Almighty have mercy on all of us and save Pakistan from all evils.
we are going pak in 2 months and am worried abot the situation there, im worried we may not be able to go.am getting married and very worried.i do not wish to cancel the wedding, am just so scared and geting stressed.
help me calm down. will things get worse,,,
go on with your journey, there are 160 million people living in pakistan and we also have our families and kids...
its not as bad as we see on tv, also based on our belief if our time has come we would leave this world either by a bomb or a road accident...
Do come to Pakistan. I am not saying "sub Acha hai". Obviously it is not a peaceful situation.
It really depends where you are going. As I am sure you know it already that Pakistan is very LARGE country and cities like Karachi, Lahore, or Islu are HUGE with many of its areas as safe as anywhere else.
Just use caution and follow the directions of your local hosts.
Oh and on the lighter (or perhaps hotter side) side, be prepared for heat and sweat. We have persistent power shortage so load-shedding is the norm rather than exception.
May you have a happy married life until "natural" death do us apart. :-) See! Us Pakistanis can even joke about life and death.
help me calm down. will things get worse,,,
I am sorry but if corruption and unjustice continued things will get worse.......
When I look Pakistanis waiving Pakistani flag and shouting for Pakistan at any sports occasion anywhere in the world I think
Our ruling class perhaps have no heart
They are making money only
I have a question Our army have capicity to take over the government anytime Do they have capacity to fource civil government to stop corrupton ?