Re: will the hatred ever stop?
Pinstripe, ye dono kuch boaiN tau, all i want is confirmation ;)
Hiccup, tumhare munh mae ghee shakkar
Pinstripe, ye dono kuch boaiN tau, all i want is confirmation ;)
Hiccup, tumhare munh mae ghee shakkar
I get it hiccy. I really do.
ashtray - Damn…and all this time my parents had me thinking I was Pakistani too. I guess I’m just some overly-tanned American kid that knows how to speak urdu for some strange reason…shrugs
man with a plan - look I don’t need a freakin website on what Pakistani culture is when I’m a Pakistani myself
. Yes like I said before, I agree on how you said that Islam is part of the Pakistani culture, but there are also many things we’ve gotten from the Indian culture. For example, Pakistani and Indian foods are very similar, which has absolutely nothing to do with religion…and I agree we are a seperate country but it’s obvious that our cultures are very much alike.
Muslim Queen - haha yea true I really don’t think Pakistanis and Indians will ever completely get along…oh well. too bad. their loss ![]()
Ok…
Ok…
Similar food, which means similar taste…I think it has more to do with influence than culture. Speaking of food, do you eat burgers, pizza, chinese food? Do you see Pakistanis in pant shirt? Do you see them talk like American? Some of them talk and behave like African-Americans, British etc but you see them right. What does it mean? Part of our culture too?
Based and influence are two different things.
ok. i'll take that.
So our culture is INFLUENCED by Indian culture. Right. Same point.
Hatred is passed on by the parents- who brainwash their kids.
In reality we have things more in common than apart.
Ok well, You know the 'Islamic' culture you have in Pakistan..
Guess what..Indian MUSLIMS follow that culture too..!
Maybe its shocking but Indian MUSLIMS don't do diwali & holi & rahki..
Yeh they do the same things as you..eat the same briyani..they do Eid..
They get married like you..not round & round the fire like the Hindus do..
So where did you Pakis get that 'Islamic' culture?
Could it be you got it from when your families were all Indians?
Or are you trying to make everyone believe that it was invented on the day that Pakistan became Pakistan?
As it is the 'Islamic' culture of Pakistan is hardly very Islamic..just observe the wedding photos posted here on Gup Shup..& the fact that they are even being posted at all for everyone to see is also very shocking..I mean where is the Haya?
If you watch a cricket match between Pakistan & India..You can hardly tell who is a Paki & who is an Indian..Unless they have a flag in their hands..
The girls all look the same..wearing Salwaar Kameez..not covering their heads..No one can say she is a Paki & she is an Indian..Same for men.
If there was a true Islamic culture in Pakistan & if Pakis really based their lives around Islamic values, then surely they would not leave the house without first making sure they are dressed according to Islam..
The 'Islamic' culture which you have in Pakistan is all Hindu influenced..so then where could it have come from..Umm, let me guess..maybe India?!
This thread is extremely entertaining..Pakis trying to prove that they are nothing like Indians when they are everything like Indians..cause hey, thats where they came from! :D
oh bas bhi kardo ![]()
who said that we want to end this hatred ![]()
Yeh dushmani Qayamat tak chaley gi
YEh dushmani hum nahi chorain gay…
ju maza dushmani main hai wo dosti main nahi ![]()
Hey Indians ! We Pakistanis are born to kick your sorry behinds, every time, every where ![]()
except for our knightess
she was meant to be Pakistani. Stork mistakenly droped her at indian home.
^^^ in your nexty janam you will be born in Uttar Pradesh and your name will be Bunty!
Actually this is my next janum, In last janum I was Rajeeve Gandhi ![]()
I have sworn, never to hug any woman other than my wife … They are dangerous
yes but you get nine janum's dont you...or is that cats?
as for Poor Rajiv....yep that taught him..poor guy
Hey Indians ! We Pakistanis are born to kick your sorry behinds, every time, every where
Except, You never have..It seems that India is the only one doing any kicking :D
^ Go sweety play with barbie ![]()
Its a long story, and rated- R ![]()
Lazzy, Actually thats snakes, after 100 years they become human in india and after they fall in love with foreigner, then they are born in Pakistan the next time. bit complicated, I know. Evolution… the indian way :k:
I think there will alywas be a bit of indian pak rivalry beause this has been going on since pakistan was made.
It does look like its going to calm down though, Hopefully it will....
I have some indian friends:P We mess around, like i say pak is better indian is crap. He says the opposite :P But hey everyone does that,
Phatima1, you have seen one part of these f.... indians, I have had a couple of those few years back and thought the same as you but whenever they got chance they tried their best to say whatever they can against Pakistan.
So time is over for thinking that they are good friends or could be... they will always hate you although you will try to mold yourself :-) "Azmaish shart hay... "
Is this what you have learnt from your Paki ‘Islamic culture’?
Call girls ‘sweety’ & put kissing icon?
Sharam nahin aati?
Pakistan is producing such great Muslims ![]()
girl ?? ![]()
I thought you were a baby chimpanzee ![]()
Sharam se tu mujhe alergy hai bachpan se ![]()
Aap ka question hai, Why they hate each other and why they fight.
Okay, everything has a background, a reason and a perspective. I understand in what perspective you are writting your question.
If I look at it from the point of view of general ethics, it is very reasonable to live in peace and obviously everyone would like to be in peace.
If I look at it from your point of view, the reality is that you are speaking about them with a very limited superficial encounters, at a very superficial level and in an environment where you (As Pakistani) and they (as Indian Hindus, excluding others) have different problems to face. Yet, when you’ll interact with them in the right “Perspective”, all this thinking will change. I guess you are quite young at this stage…
If I look at it from the historical background, past 100 years, political background, the evolution and state of diplomatic and political relationing between the two countries, their two different identities, different ideals, it gives me a different picture. And I see that India has never been a friend, a good neighbour or any such thing to Pakistan.
If I look at it from todays point of view, TRUST ME, the Hindus are making every effort to cripple Pakistan AT EVERY FRONT… Why don’t we forget how the Indian lobby gathers up against Pakistan in anything that happens in our facor. The most current and evident thing were the statements of Manmohan Singh in America that “Pakistan is a terrorist and a breading place of terrorism” and on the other side, he is harping on friendship. Have yu not seem the India Pakistan matches, how the Indian crowd behaved? No appreciation for Pakistan team. etc etc… No dear sis, they are not sincere. They from inside are burning in hatred…
Some peole have made very logical and true points about this issue and unfortunately, they have been ridiculed. All I’d say, if we Pakistanis get into some false ILLUSION about Hindus and India, that is that is our own weakness, but the reality is that there isn’t anything that can be labelled sincerity from their side.
@ Indian Muslims.
I have seen not a single Indian Muslim understanding the fact that we (Pakistanis) do not refere to Indian Muslims when we say “Indians”. What we mean by Indians is “Indian Hindus”… So along with Hindus, we are not slandering you. It is just the way the whole world views India, a Hindu country. Besides, this is the case with Pakistan too which is considered a Muslim country and who so every talks about us includes our minorities too when they call us “Pakistanis”…
^ What do you mean what "we" mean by Indians is "Indian Hindus"??
I know a few Indian Muslims, and they still h ave Indian Pride. You shouldn't rule them out as not being Indians just because they're Muslims. There's actually more Muslims in India than there is in Pakistan (not ratio-wise, obviously).
You speak a lot about history and how India is trying to "cripple" Pakistan. Well, I'm talking about the individuals themselves, not the nations at a whole.
From what I've seen, as long as you're nice to Indians and show tolerence, they're just fine back....and vice versa.