Muslim leaders across America are saluting Will Smith for embracing their religion after completing the Muhammad Ali biopic. Smith was introduced to the religion while learning about the legendary boxer’s life - Islam is Ali’s religion of choice. Friends close to Smith claim the megastar is now embracing the religion in his own life and is eager to learn more about it. Director of the American Muslim Association of North America, Sofian Zakkout says, “Muhammad Ali is one of the best examples of Muslims in this country. He’s been a wonderful spokesperson for the religion and if Will Smith can continue Muhammad Ali’s work that would be wonderful.” He continues, “Islam is a peaceful religion and if good people such as Muhammad and Will can carry that message then it would be wonderful. It would be a positive message for peaceful Muslims all over the world.” Smith appeared at the America: A Tribute To Heroes telethon in September alongside Ali, defending Islam in the wake of the terrorist attacks in New York and Washington.
Yaar Fraudia
So what if I am behind. Is there a policy on gupshup where I cant post any news after a specific amount of time?
As for the news being wrong or right, aap nay kya Will smith say khud poochaa thaa is news kay baaray main?
Please provide with reference to on what base do you cosider this news to be false!
Not that I am a great admirer of Will Smith, I just seemed that Frauds yaar you have seemed to adopt this attitude where your just to cool for other guppies!
Like over here you are like ooooooh! aliBeta, I am more informed than you as this is old news! No offese though! As I like you!
A CAIR representative in California spoke with Will Smith’s publicist who
said it was not true. The IMDB (International Movie Data Base) states he
“embraced” Islam, meaning he “likes what it stands for”.
But as far as CAIR knows, a conversion is not the case. Inshallah, one day.
May peace and Allah’s mercy be with us all during this blessed month.
Please forward to MSA’s, listservs and friends.
Arsalan T. Iftikhar
Midwest Communications Director
Council on American-Islamic Relations [email protected]
Sorry to burst your joy dude… but this is
a total PR stint… I would not think Big
Willy would do it now… but maybe… yah neva know…
and besides… such gossip spread about
Denzel Washington when he did the Malcolm X
flick… many muslims flocked to go see it,
but later found out… he never did convert…
despite his pretty well recited Surah Fateha…
** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh: "Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!” Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi
Whereas this kind of rumour if advantegeous is detrimental too.Muslims American are not the ardent movie goer of hollywood movies .There teen may be but still papa mama Uncle & aunty & Cousin FOB dont care
WHY would media savy Will risk losing more NONmuislim particularly JEWISH audience & Christian audience after 2-11 tragedy .
I know some muslim themselves are not convinced why they are muslim ,so its unbelievable to them till like lightenin strikes over them confirming the news ,they just wont believe it
IDMB,is not a muslim paper ,and as far publicity to islam . in view of negative p.r. atleast in u.s. the benefit has already been achieved.
Even if it is consideration,to orthodox muslimhe may not be muslim,but non muslim could care least how good or what type he is .
Do we know if Paul New man has barvitzmah certificate???
aap se bhii khuubasuurat aapake a.ndaaz hai.n
aap kii aa.Nkho.n me.n kuchh mahake hue se raaz hai