Will I get bad if I don't get...

Okay so I was joking when I told someone the other day “man if I don’t get married and get laid I’ll be a very very very bad girl later on”

But it got me thinking, are you more susceptible to disregard and lessen the importance of your virginity (for those of you who don’t feel it’s worth it you can stop reading here coz you probably wouldn’t understand anyways) as you get older?

Ideally woman was created for man and thus ideally they should be together, so will time apart for your ideal mate lessen your dedication to the religious, ethical or moral beliefs that you have about waiting until marriage. Isn’t there a certain age when you may think “that’s it, who’s gonna marry a shrunken prune like me” so what then, you gonna die without experiencing what probably is the closest encounter of your life?

Re: Will I get bad if I don't get...

Yes, I think you are more SUSCEPTIBLE. But its not like your self-control necessarily diminishes either as you grow.

See...there are two things a girl normally would ask herself as she gets older and the prospects of sexual interaction seem to decrease (key word: SEEM).

1. Am I not hot enough that a guy would want to spend his life with me?

If you ask yourself that question, then why lessen religious/ethical considerations about premarital sex? If you feel the attractive factor is what is inhibiting your marriage prospects, then wouldn't it also inhibit the prospects of you having sex OUTSIDE of marriage?

1. Am I not good enough for someone to consider me as their potential WIFE.

Here, appearance is not an issue. So, lust ideally is not a major issue either. The issue is you as a person.

It sucks, I know. But guys see girls in two ways - one as a sexual being, and the other way as a human being.

So, giving up moral values to have sex before marriage (the do-it-and-get-it-over-with approach) is kinda pointless. Because then the guy you're with is pretty much only seeing you as a sexual being. If he respected you as a human being, it wouldn't be a short term relationship from the onset.

hmm I am still very optimistic that one day I will get married to the man of my dreams. But see , my problem is that even though the man of my dreams is just standing there, I am getting cold feet and think that maybe I am rushing into it cuz I am getting worried that if not I'll get married soon, then maybe I will just get totally career minded and blah blah.

and when it comes to the sexual thing, I keep telling myself that there is reward in there hereafter for those who wait and I am sure there are rewards in this world too once one is married;)

Re: Will I get bad if I don’t get…

Man, we female guppies are sexually frustrated.

:mad:

hahahahhah....yaar ab aisi bhi koi baat nahin..hehehe

Ye but why not reap the awards before and after :wink:

I read that they did this survery and asked guys how many of them would mid if they’re lady was a virgin or not. Most of them said virginity didn’t matter. But then they prolly didn’t ask teh desi guys :hoonh:

haha, yeah I know. But we are. That's a fact. Ah well, life goes on.

Yeah, I'm sure our uptight Pakistani men were not represented well in that survey.

To be honest, I give a damn to what the desi guys think or do. For me its important to stick to my belief and I am only staying virgin cuz I know there is a God watching and judging. So I prefer to reap the enjoyment for afterwards;)

Oh course we are, you think my mister handsome woudll say no to me if I wanted a night of untamed pleasure…infact he already told me how much he’d enjoy it. Remeber that thread where I discussed whether “getting it over with” woudl lessen the need for it, coz he told me that once you’e done it you won’t think about it anymore…yeah right! :rolleyes:

If you feel the attractive factor is what is inhibiting your marriage prospects, then >>wouldn’t it also inhibit the prospects of you having sex OUTSIDE of marriage?

Am I not ‘good’ enough for someone to consider me as their potential WIFE

once again…pcg comes out as the best scenario-maker on GS…we started acting 22 so soon!..;)…dont mind plz i love the way u can penetrate minds, its well amazing…:flower1:

yeah PCG I noticed that too.:)

Nopes PCG, getting a sexual partner is EASY, no kiddin, it’s EASY, coz all they want is what’s between those legs of yours and anything additional is a bonus. onne of my male pals told me that even the face doesn’t matter and extra fat is easliy forgotten when in the vertial position, in fact a lil cushioning never did any harm…a chubby lady feels like one whole huge mammary gland.

oh please. i'm just avoiding Chapter 23 of my text reading.

say wht?

yes, you heard me. you are my timepass, love. :wink:

:kiss:

Ohh acha, well isnlt that what GS is for :wink:

Beides mixing with those young guys everyday calling me miss miss and ma’am ma’am, and giving me special treatment, holding doors for me and all, I;m feeling younger everyday.

i think those surveys are crap and shoudn’t be believed. most guys would probably say whatever just to take a girl to bed, and knowing how there are still some girls do have a bit of sharam guys’ll say “oh sex on teh first date is cool, it doesn’t make her a slut, ill still respect her afterwards blah blah” even if its just on a survey…

LK, I think the thing to really consider is that virginity is the biggest gift you can give to a man. Ever. It can be given only once for all time. Will you be thinking about sex LESS once the gift is given? Probably not, rather you'll think about it MORE.

Giving it to a man you marry or to a man you love well thats a very personal choice....as is giving it away to just some guy. You seem extremely level headed and mature about the choices you make and the things you want out of life. So all I can say is be patient....your prince charming will come one day and you will be SO very happy that you spent so many restless nites...waiting for him....and he will be lucky to have found you.

Hmmmmmm…reminds me of Turjin the Persian…lol

Anyways, a :flower1: for every girl… :slight_smile:

prince charming my arse. they dont exist, woman.