Will Amitabh Bachhan be a Good President of India?
MUMBAI: Bollywood superstar Amitabh Bachchan has dismissed rumours that he would contest the next presidential elections, saying he’s “just not interested”.
The Samajwadi Party’s reported intention to field the Big B as its candidate for presidency has touched the megastar, who, however, minced no words to say he wanted to stay out of politics.
Amitabh said: “I’m deeply humbled and touched by the thought. But I’m not worthy of such a distinguished post of responsibility. Besides no such offer or proposal has come my way yet.”
“I’ve constantly maintained politics is not my cup of tea. That’s unlikely to change. There are many other ways of making oneself useful to the country and the society besides politics,” he added.
Check this video. Looks like he’s showing a different image other than actor.
Re: Will Amitabh Bachhan be a Good President of India?
Koi aur nahi mila President banane? Amitabh this and Amitabh that.
And ofcourse Amitabh is so full of himself, he denies the report like he is doing us a great favor by declining any such position.
Makes me want to call the taxman on him and his politician cronies.
Amitabh Bachhan is begining to annoy me. Yesterday I saw Eklavya. There seemed to be a dozen previews of hindi movies before the main feature. I swear it seemed that Amitabh was in every movie.... boringgggggggggggggg!
All this deification of Amitabh is really grating on my nerves now! There are dozens of actors of his age and experience (not stardom perhaps) who are equally good actors.. what happened to them?
We, the viewers are not all stupid and predictable ya know!
Re: Will Amitabh Bachhan be a Good President of India?
And ofcourse Amitabh is so full of himself, he denies the report like he is doing us a great favor by declining any such position.
Makes me want to call the taxman on him and his politician cronies.
Amitabh Bachhan is begining to annoy me. Yesterday I saw Eklavya. There seemed to be a dozen previews of hindi movies before the main feature. I swear it seemed that Amitabh was in every movie.... boringgggggggggggggg!
All this deification of Amitabh is really grating on my nerves now! There are dozens of actors of his age and experience (not stardom perhaps) who are equally good actors.. what happened to them?
We, the viewers are not all stupid and predictable ya know!
Being in limelight for so many years is also risky. Once out..these actors start showing withdrawal symptoms... isliye marte dam tak acting ka bhoot sawaar rehta hai.