Wife's Earnings

Re: Wife’s Earnings

nothing wrong in husband or wife asking those questions innit?:hmmm:

Re: Wife's Earnings

"tracking" earning is one thing but asking her earning is another, that helps to plan for future. My begum is a housewife for now but when she was working, I knew her salary and that helped me take liberal risk in what I was doing ...which btw paid off...shuker hai Allah ka..

my earning is only mine i hve seprate account my husband never ask or track my money.. thanks to ALLAH

I had a separate bank account (which was one of the wisest decision I made!)

I was asked about my salary and was questioned for every rupee I spent.

**Ghairatmand **husbands don't keep track on wife's earning nor do they object to their spending.

He has 2, but they're both married..... and apparently my husband is the only one like this, dunno whats wrong with him, maybe he was dropped on his head when he was born :@:

ROTFL....your not the only one. That's exactly what I thought at 1st glance..im like waahhhh

who makes how much never brought up between us before marriage... he told me how much he makes after marriage and asked me politely 'if i dont mind telling him, how much i make?' ..... but he never asked me what i do with my earnings ... now that i m a housewife (taking care of kids) he was going to take care of my one recent big 'mishap' :( i told him not to, because i will take care of it from my 'savings' ...

abay yaar, mil kar raho, take care of each other and whateva, it is guaranteed in whatever relation (other than parents) if you bring the topic of money there are bound to be issues, I personally think women are better at managing money and thus i agree with what MIA`s husband does.

The way i look at it when i marry a girl i am taking over a responsibility of her well being, all her problems and worries are mine (atleast thats what i have been told) and if she is working and earning its better for our household, but i personally should never ever depend on her earnings to make ends meet,On the same token she can do whatever with what she earns its her money and she can do whatever she thinks is right with that.

Khair speech lambi ho gayee, but i believe that a wife should work “cuz she wants to” not “cuz she needs to” :k:

agree to this. In fact they are either worst or best manager - nothing in between.

I am lucky to have one who transformed from cat one to cat 2 in just 2-3 years -0 and then she transformed me too :)

dekha D6C aapkee sohbat mein reh key meiney bhi aqalmandi kee baatein karna shuru kardee hain ;)

hamarey saath rahoo gai tu youn hee aish karoo gai :)

No, I have my own account which I use as I please, he does not have access to this nor has he ever asked. I also have access to his account if/when I need to and also our savings account and keep track of what's going in as he never does.

pk :k:

I thought the thread was about Wife’s EARINGS :smack:

^:cb: You and Afro-sheen, so I’m not the only one after all :smiley:

aaah… first MIAinVA then Afro-sheen and now you … just tells the truth about what desi khawateen think all the time i.e Jewelry - guys make a note of it ..kaam ayee ga :slight_smile:

You will make a very good husband one day, mashallah.

lol thanks :smiley:

shammo aaying

My first compliment from PCG :hula: