Wife's Earnings

Re: Wife's Earnings

mine mine mine!

nahee yaar..yay bichaariyaan taRRap rahee hain entry kay liyay laikin they won't because of the dare factor.

hilarious

haha! that was one true statement. btw we are all brothers..even if we disagree on something..we do come to conclusion or some sort of compromise. Person should always walk on moderate path..

^ yes worst come worst, we all agree that we disagree :)

Re: Wife’s Earnings

lol…ummm actually the thing is we women are really not into saving the money. and if we are then for sure we have some plans of investment. you know saving for the car, or some jewelry, sadqa-khairat, giving gifts, etc.

men can save it for their graves :snooty:

I hereby solemnly declare the formation of WOMEN - World Organization for Men Equality Now.

President - Decent 6Chora
Vice President - Monk
General Secretary - Hassan007
Honorary First Member - CM

^ No worker? Is it muslim league? :)

and who are we? man*ist* ?

ager mairee BV nai yee tumhara post daikh leya na tu saree movement thusss ho jayee gee balkey 2 weeks tak mairey hath pair main bhee movement nahee ho sakey gee :)

i pesonally think expecting money from ones wife is a shameful act.such men are not (mard).firstly a wife should not be allowed to work.the only profession that a women should be allowed into is either medicine or childrens school.and if she earns something from there,men should not even dicuss about it.

^Wow!! What a chauvinistic post.

Yeah he's pretty blunt about it too.

This thread is exactly why Pakistan is the third world crapola ride that it is.

Women cannot come into the thread and participate in a discussion that impacts them? Really now?

Islamically, she does not have to cook or clean for you. Islamically, prophet Muhammed worked as an employee for his first wife and never demanded that she turn over the earnings to him. The Surah Nisa excerpt has been posted.

I know it sounds unfair but the risks and pain of childbirth balance it out. You men should be grateful to have a partner who even cares about you despite your greediness over her wealth. Grateful she sires YOUR spawn. that's payment enough.

And blunt is a total multinick. No one would stay married to a guy who actually thinks like that.

no.

it should be viewed as part of the couple's money and should be spent as such. I don't get this... women want equality, etc. which is all fantastic and long overdue. everybody (man or woman) should be allowed to work and should work.

but where does this equality go when it comes to money? why shouldn't part of the woman's earnings go to pay the bills, family savings, etc?

similarly, I don't understand the relevance of the concept of haq mehr either (thinking logically here, so please save the lecture on religion). haq mehr was supposed to be a safety net of some sort for the girl. but if the girl is working too and has a decent career, why does the guy have to pay this safety net then? if he wants to give her a gift, fine, but the religiously mandated insurance/safety net doesn't make sense to me in today's world.

^ do you plan on pushing a 9 pounder Pakistani Bacha out of your ding dong?

Until then, there is no equality. We as women deserve the cushiest life we can have.

you guys might come to “conclusion on page 1” but you simply have no choice but to flip to page two for a better opinion!

Hassan is CORRECT that the women could keep the money which she makes - but WHEN?

• When the guy had NOT OFFERED ANY HELP TO HER in housework, taking care of kids,cooking, cleaning, etc.

Then the woman DESERVES to KEEP the HARD EARNED MONEY. she is definitely entitled to EVEN TAKE IT TO GRAVE with HER! If she wishes. :cb:

A guy can claim it to be “The Couple’s money” - IF HE has offered full support that a house member makes to keep it well maintained, with full responsibilities to take care of kids, cooking, cleaning, etc.

Now can ALL OF YOU GUYS VOTE HERE - to see HOW MANY OF YOU ACTUALLY SUPPORT THE WIFE IN HER WORK ROUTINES?

Maybe then we can decide - who the money belongs to.

now roll it!!! see you CANNOT conclude YOUR OWN decision on page 1. Let’s get some numbers out to see how the men at GS really are!

or you just want FREE money :grumpy:

lol - your comments !!! nothing “pyari” about it :hehe:

you sound like a grumpy ol gal

When I see threads like these,it makes me angry at how desi guys think it's ok to grab your money. I know dulhas who ran off with ex-wife's inheritance an savings. Yeh inki mardaangi hai.

i dunno if its about grabbing the money... more about sharing the household expenses.. nahin?

I dont have an issue with the hubz knowing about my account or what goes in and goes out of there. If we're trying to build a better future for ourselves together, then i dont understand the mine and ur bit. Really I dont.

We may not do everything equally and sometimes the load goes a bit too much on one person, but at least both try. Both are trying to get to the same goal.. both understand the hardship that goes into making things better.

yeah, I have no intention of having kids... so, my wife won't be able to hold that over my head. and thanks for the disgusting imagery btw... nasty..

so, just because women can pop babies out means they don't have to contribute to the family finances? I don't get it.