' Wifely Duties'

Re: ’ Wifely Duties’

lollll no i was just playing in the other thread…

ur going off-topic :snooty:

Re: ' Wifely Duties'

It doesnt guarantee harmony but it does help a lot.

Yes you did, not knowingly perhaps. But that does not get you off the hook. You’re in big trouble!

You should have read this rule saying:

{All women except few, must hate men everyday includng today, and post their grievances explicitly periodically. Other women must agree with them and console them out of courtesy even if they disagree}

Reference: Looking for that. Please wait… … … …

do u think they’ll ban me for this gustaakhi? :bummer:

Can’t say for sure, but sure hope ‘they’ do. :mad2:

See ya!

Hope GS accepts messages from hell! :slight_smile:

[quote="Khalil KhaaN FaaKhta"]

**i believe that if you share the life/house/kids together then you must share the responsibilities together to the best of the abilities both possess. it doesn't have to be qualitatively or quantitatively EQUAL but it should be to the best of their ability.

QUOTE]

Exactly this!

Every thing, help, support, it be manual, physical, mental or whatever you do for your husband, to make him feel you worth it to be called a "life partner", someone he can share his life with, is very very important in order to win his trust, respect and love for you and maintain a harmony in the home too. And why not from religious point of view? I think religion should be our primal source of guidance anyway. Trust me, if you win your man's trust, your life is meaningful.

More important is understanding and a mutual feeling of love and care. Such little chores show you care for them. Like I have this maid who would iron my clothes but when my husband was here I always used to argue with him to let me iron his clothes and wash too (he wouldnt let me anyway :( )
I argued about it because I felt I would LOVE doing things for him. Men show their love and care in their own way. We women have these explicit ways of showing our care and concern.

:omg: :omg:

So what kind of answer are you looking for? Politically correct OR ground realities? coz most of the girls might not like ground reality :chai:

The question is actually self-destructive ... or it has not been formed well ...

"harmony" is something that exists between 2 or more entities - however the question is only consulting the parameters of one party.

If a woman didn't do those things then neither disharmony nor harmony is guaranteed and if a woman did do those things then again neither harmony or disharmony is guaranteed.

We can comfortably say however that disharmony is about 9 (random number sounds good) times more likely than harmony - but repair and forgiveness is also a highly likely outcome. If by harmony you mean nothing goes wrong then that is near impossible - but if by harmony you mean a "dymanic equilibrium" - of sequences of break-ups and make-ups then this can be possible even in the most unlikely pairings.

If the woman wanted to do those things and the man was NomiCA even then harmony is not guaranteed - it could be that she suspects NomiCA for spending time with female work colleagues and in which case would make her jealous ... so the scenario is not all encompassing and yet the response required wants to be absolute.

Impossible to say is my answer - Statistically however I will have to say yes that it could be enough to guarantee harmony for some couples and if NomiCA is saying yes to that and to nothing else then I think you girls have a winner - but hold it against him if he asks you to massage him as well ... because that is not in the prenuptual OP.

however he might have you on a technicality with the " etc etc " part

whats are you implying here?

Keeping a balance is the key to harmony. If you perform these duties like a maid, then you will be treated like a maid.

This is what confuses my little brain. I understand and will happily do wifely duties when one day I do get married iA but i dont want to bring it upon myself to be taken for granted/treated in such a way...

hear and be heard too. Care and be taken care of too. Love and respect and be loved and respected too. What the MrWeb means exactly is dont always be servile and chup chap like Allah mian ki gayen. If your performing your part of care and concern well, dont ignore or neglect if your rights are not fulfilled properly. If your husband doesnt appreciate duly, as he should, make him realise you need acknowledgement and appreciation. Oh wait and let the marital life began. No one teaches birds to fly :@:

but then i would ask ....if someone is not constantly appreciating you does that mean they take you forgranted and think of u as a maid?

i dunno what this mentality is,...everyone wants to be appreciated i agree but how explicit of appreciation do you need

we dont think of my mom as a maid but no one thanks her everytime she cooks or cleans or watever....but we love her to death ....none of us like being away from her for a second, we make her feel special in our own ways... im just saying that when u go in with too high expectations (which are quite of unrealistic) you are bound to be disappointed ...there's something it between you know it doesnt always have to be like either you are treated like a princess and everything u do is appreciated or they think of u like a maid ...middle mein bhi kuch hota hai ....it's better to remember and consider that rather than living in a fantasy world. I dunno im not saying there shouldnt be any expectations u shud expect to be treated with respect u shud expect to be cared for but expecting constant and explicit appreciation...i dont thnk thats a healthy expectation

but i concede i cud be wrong

aap itni lambi lambi posts na kiya karein

woman hater :snooty:

:naraz:

i hate ppl :mad3:

aapko tax lagta hai kya mere lambe posts se?

So if a woman is working at her own house, she is a maid?