It is not funny. It is abuse. Laughing at abuse means you are supporting it.
I don't support abuse. I was only laughing at the way the story was told which is quite obviously wrong, but funny. Are you telling me you've never laughed at something and followed it up with the words 'this is so wrong'?
@Fbi one of our neighbour beats up his wife and one day i said to him "dosaron ki beti, behan ko ghar la kr marty ho", how do u feel when others do the same 2 u sister and daughter? That neighour was quite and in condition of repent.
Better to leave them (give divorce) instead of beating her.
how is it better to leave them??!! what if the man was purely abusing her and beats her up for absolutely NO reason matlab he's drunk ya phir he just does it for his own entertainment, ya agar koi reason hai bhi magar not a serious one?? zarooori to nahi he beats up his wife because he is not happy with her!!
p.s. i appreciate u made the guy feel guilty for his mistreating of his wife
^ @name_105 u asked a something and u already answered it there are many aspects if we try 2 figure out what was the exact reason. Most of all is the lack of knowledge of Islam as well as not aware of life our beloved Prophet Muhammad
If a person aware how our Prophet Muhammad treated His wives, then i guess he’ll never beat, abuse his wife.
I don't support abuse. I was only laughing at the way the story was told which is quite obviously wrong, but funny. Are you telling me you've never laughed at something and followed it up with the words 'this is so wrong'?
Sorry for the late reply :
here you go.
Imam Ibn al-Qayyim (Allah have mercy on him) reports in his famous “Tibb al-Nabawi” that the Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) forbade from engaging in sexual intercourse before foreplay. (See: al-Tibb al-Nabawi, 183, from Jabir ibn Abd Allah)
The Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) also stated: “Every game a person plays is futile except for archery, training one’s horse and playing with one’s wife (foreplay and kissing) ”. (Sunan Tirmidhi, Musnad Ahmad, Sunan Ibn Majah).
Imam al-Daylami (Allah have mercy on him) records a narration on the authority of Anas ibn Malik (Allah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) is reported to have said: “One of you should not fulfil one’s (sexual) need from one’s wife like an animal, rather there should be between them foreplay of kissing and words.” *(Musnad al-Firdaws Of al-Daylami, 2/55)
Yup beat the heck out of wife's, use sticks and what else not. What a sick version of religion we are portraying.. Like they are some animal & husband own them.