widow and mehendi

i went to a mehendi where a widow aunty refuse to apply mehendi despite every one insist her and said “kuch nahi hota” but she didnt…

well i dont know whether its bad omen that widow apply mehndi on brides hand in her mehendi ceromony…

do u think its bad omen…would b brides would u mind if widow…???

in other hand i know my couisn who is happily married and has kid..and 2,3 widows applied and nothing happned MashAllah

Re: widow and mehendi

there is no concept of a bad omen in Islam!

This is bull! Whatever is meant to happen, will happen...fate isn't determined by a widow applying mehndi on a bride.

I think its an old superstition. Most people these days dont follow it, but some people still have that superstitious nature, that if a widow or divorced woman applies mehndi to your hands, the same fate will befall you. And I think people who are widowed/divorced sometimes act upon it more, because they dont know how the people hosting the mehndi feel. My family doesnt believe in such things. My parents best friend is a widow, and they have asked her to apply mehndi my brothers wife when it was their wedding, and to my hands as well at my mehndi. AH, we are all happily married. Allah has written your kismat, and a widow applying mehndi to your hands is not going to change that.

No one believes in that stuff…:smack:

^ They obviously still do!

:naraz:life is not starplus drama..Haye bidwa ne mehndi lagha di abbshughan ho giya:nook:

^^ HAHAHA so true!!

but maybe she just felt unconfortable, like she doesnt have to, i dont see why people feel the need to force others into anything....leave her b....