It takes a strong willed person to stand firm within their beliefs.
Living in the West makes it considerably harder. What we have to remember is that regardless of what this life has to offer, the hereafter is where it matters.
There are varying degrees with regard to the Muslims denouncing evil actions. Some have to deal with the evil action by their hands (i.e., by taking action), such as the imaam or leader, or his deputy to whom he has given authority, e.g. a father with his children, a master with his slave, a husband with his wife, if the person who is committing the sin cannot be stopped in any other way. Some people are obliged to deal with the evil action by giving advice, teaching others, telling them off, rebuking them or calling them in a manner that is best, without taking action or using force, lest that provoke fitnah (tribulation) and spread chaos. Some people have to respond to the evil action in their hearts only, because they are too weak to take action or speak out – and that is the weakest of faith. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) explained that in his hadeeth:
"Whoever among you sees an evil action, let him change it with his hand (by taking action); and if he cannot do that, then with his tongue (by speaking out); and if he cannot do that, then with his heart (by believing that it is wrong and hating it) – and that is the weakest of faith." (Narrated by Muslim in his Saheeh from the hadeeth of Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allaah be pleased with him). If the interests of sharee’ah are better served by a person’s staying in the environment where the evil action is taking place, and they outweigh the negative outcomes, and he does not fear that he will be overcome by temptation if he stays among people who are committing this sin, and he also denounces it according to his means, (this is OK); otherwise, he should forsake them in order to protect his own commitment to religion
logon ki bakwas na sunein, logon ki zubanein sirf qaenchi ki tarah chalnay k liay hi hoti hn aur jb baat apnay pe ati hai to janab sir se le k paon tk logon ko aag lag jati hai.
do what is right and according to Islam and your conscious. throw away this thought that what people say. just ignore it and dont give attention to it.
logon ne jo baatein kertay hn lambi lambi, kabhi buray waqt me madad ki hai kisi ki? kabhi nahe. sirf tamasha dekha jata hai aajkal. bus!
so dont take tension of people. just do what is right and which must be done according to Islam.
Okey there are three types of Nafs and the ranks are from worse to better:
Nafs al-Ammara Bissu' (the Nafs that urges evil)
Nafs al-Lawwama (*the Nafs that Blames)*
Nafs al-Mutma`inna (the Nafs at Peace)
Nafs al ammara is the nafs that urges you to do wrong things.... this nafs direct us to listen to him and do as he is telling us to do ie evil acts. Our biggest battle should be against nafs al ammara and with the help of Allah we can easily get rid of him. (eg. when i steal something my Nafs al ammara is ordering me to do so.)
Nafs al-Lawwama this nafs is "conscious of its own imperfections" and always blaming. why did i do this? Did i want this? This Nafs accuses himself. (eg. When i miss my prayers Nafs al lawwama accuses me and tells me that i have done something wrong. )
Nafs al-Mutma`inna completes a man. Nafs al mutma acts as an angle who always asist you and direct you towards right path.
Its a constant fight between our Nafs (our base desires) and we have to constantly remember that syitan is trying to deceive us and trying to mislead us.....taking us away from the path of seeraat-ul mustakeem and we cant let syitan win this battle.
Objective: is to have Nafs Al Mutmainna who will look after everything for us.