Why Women Prefer Married Men?

According to Prof Dugatkin, of the University of Louisville, is that women, like all female members of the animal kingdom, engage in “mate copying”. Just hearing that other women want to date a man stimulates interest.
Prof Dugatkin said: “It is why pop icons who are not particularly attractive nevertheless attract so many women. Once females see that other females are swooning at their feet, they also find them attractive. It can trigger a change in fashion because other men then copy the look of the pop icon. They have seen that it is a look that women associate with men who are successful with women.”

Why women prefer married men - Telegraph

Do you agree?

Re: Why Women Prefer Married Men?

Yes I agree, but it doesn't necessarily have to be married. Reminds me of school....but I won't go into that :)

married man = symbol of responsibility, being able to commit etc.

sadly, the girls who actually DO date married men are seriously deluded.

deluded is a very kind word.

wow...is it that easy to pata any man? especially a married one?
i rather question that are women the real player or men are the ones?

sticking to the matter of the thread (which most ppl dont)

I agree to the fact of younger girls fancieng mature married men.

I mean why bother wasting time on a young lad who will take some time to

establish in life rather for the one who has allready proved himself?

coz they dont find unmarried men… :chai:

chi chi chi.

Really. But it's true. I think some married men show themselves to be "available" because they can hide behind the "oh I'm married, what did you think" after all is said and done... and girls feel extra comfy because they think he's so mature and experienced, oooo.

when a girl dates/flirts with married man .. some how its married man's fault ..right?

I though let me give this thread 'all men are pigs' twist before someone else cause that would be the conclusive path of this thread anyways ...sooner the better ..

On serious note I didnt know that that gals prefer married men. Thats YUCK …

If I know a man is married, there is NO WAY i can be interested in him. I mean hudd ho gaiee itna burra waqat nahin aaya. Ethics bhi koi cheese hothi hai.

Talking about my personal exp. i have OFTEN found married men trying to flirt with me ( at one point i really started to think seriously that whats there in me that i always attract a married man :grumpy: bt later realized its nothing in me but they r jerks). So this makes the thread title wrong. it should be otherwise, Why married Men Hint on Single women???

In a sense it is more His fault, than hers, assuming shes not married herself, she's not the one who made the commitment to someone else, nor the one reponsible for the kids (if any), hence she doesnt have to think twice. She will probabaly just wreck her own life, he on the other hand will wreck everyone elses...so if anything, he is the essential 'homewrecker' who is at fault here.

Same goes for married women with single men.

I agree with Ma Mooli. In life there will always be things, bad things that will "attract" you. It's your job not to fall for it.

gals always minipulate the issue only to blame boys at the end.

the thread is " why women prefer married men?"

and not "who is to be blamed for extra marital affair"?

I am sure if I start any thread for example "why did that

person smile?"

then tha gals would storm in and eventually try to proove

that it must have been a man's fault

one way or another.

how pathetic.....

no i dnt think soo ..may b in west ...bt in east ..as soon u tell some girl that u r married or even engage , they turn back on u ....lolz

If a guy gets attention ala femme, he also acquires a lethal swagger. It is this swagger that exponentially increases their attracivenss in the eyes of other females. Its a positive feedback loop. The more you have, the more you have. Also, factor in things like - young guys aren't normally looking for a relationship and most ladies prefer a man who has already player around and now wants to settle down..

Until eventually you are Brad pitt. An average bacha with an above average buddhi on his arms.

But, so far as me is concerned. I don't find that attractive. As soon as I know I have a love rival, I surrender cause There is nothing cheaper than competing for affection.

I so agree.

Yes, it is the married man’s fault. How can he date when he is married :smack: and usually girls flirt with the men who let them. Aiwaeen koi flirt nahi kerney lagta!

what about married men who prefer unmarried women?:bummer:

They like change, variety…:chai:

Its a chase...one woman wants what another one already has...