Why we should dislike Indian movies ?

Assalam-O-Alaikum guys n

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

gals
This is a thread from another forum, but it really makes sense to put it in Pak.org.
this thread is going to help some ppl who have questions like why should we stop watching indian movies???
lets see how much points can we write. I think 100’s
Please write on it.

1. they are killing Muslims in Indian Kashmir
  2. they shaheed Babree Mashjid
  3. they do not like the existance of Pakistan and want to make it their part still after 50+ years of independence
  4. Indian Muslim are backword than Indian Hindus I mean they are less educated (% wise) then hinus
  5. They do not respect Islam
  6. Because of RSS (hindu Inteha Pasand). which want Indian muslim to worship Indian gods. (Thanks to Allah that we have Pakistan)

So firends write more points starting from points 7…

Nobody is perfect, I’m Nobody, this implies that I’m perfect.

1. They are attacking our media.
  2. They want to paralise Pakistan's every department.
  3. They are showing dishonesty to every matter which is manifest by Pakistan.
  4. Pakistan wants peice but India wants to become super power of Asia.
  5. Killing and bloodshed doesn't bother to India.

Any 1...keep it goin??? starting from point 12

so much for religion and politics.. where do movies come in?

12) they abuse Quaid-e-Azam and Pakisan
13) as we love pakistan and they do not ...
14) ..............continue plz..

Nobody is perfect, I'm Nobody, this implies that I'm perfect.

And their MOVIES suck so bad.

1) Plot laughable.
2) Acting (what acting HA HA !)
3) Realism, persentage out of 100 -1000%
4) Ugly birds who think their gods gift
5) Fat blokes in tight trousers as hero's
6) Singing all the time in stupid places
7) Where does the music come from for f***s
sake.

ALL THEY DO IS MAKE ME LAUGH
           I THANK THEM DEEPLY.

[This message has been edited by sianikuri (edited November 28, 2000).]

Originally posted by PJ:

The Pakis do have a sense of humour after all !!

We are selfish and do not wish to sacrifice our personal desires for watching Indian movies or even buying Indian products for the sake of the Ummah.

Everybody seems to be comfortable in their own tight spot ans as long its not affecting them they dont care.

sianikuri, I don't need ur respect.

PJ, u started from 14)...so 14 + 7(ur pts)=21
so i'll start from 21)

21) they make films against Pakistan and Islam which have no reality.
22) they are against all the muslim movements around the world...........
23)............

please don't let any jerk stop you.

Nobody is perfect, I'm Nobody, this implies that I'm perfect.

Chilli, an indian using the word 'paki' is very offensive.

Please refrain from such ignorance.

THAT IS A RACIST TERM !

[This message has been edited by PJ (edited November 28, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by sianikuri (edited November 28, 2000).]

Great Topic!! This was something I had wanted to bring into discussion for quite some time but thought I would be t/ odd one out, but Thank God I’m not

I think it’s very hypocritical of us as Pakistani people to pay $$ for Indian songs & Indian movies which depict Muslims, specially Pakistani Muslims so negatively.

We personally as a family have buycotted Indian movies & songs since '90-'91, because we thought we were not only encouraging, but also endorsing Indian movies and thr anti Pakistan propaganda (among othrs) not to mention helping thr economy.

How can we in all honesty support Indian media (in turn Indian Economy) when our young Paksitani brothers are fighting for us w/ thr blood on t/ Pakistani borders??

I know it will be a big lifestyle change for a majority of t/ Pakistani ppl where a family watches @least one Indian movie if not more! Last yr when I went to Pakistan, one lady proudly told me how her 3 yr old wanted to marry Shahruhk Khan (I didnt know who "Shahrukh Khan " was @ t/ time was). When I showed my surprise she told me that her Mom -in -Law was addicted to Indian movies & that they regularly watched 1 to 2 movies daily. Mind you this is NOT an isolated family. I have seen similar families both in Pakistan as well in t/ States. Also, I was later told by my family this was a very common scenario specially w/t/ advent of Z-TV etc. I think it is really sad that unless we dont watch an Indian movie humaaraa khaanaa nahii huzam hota! It’s also very disspointing to walk into a Pakistani store or a Restaurant & hear (& sometimes watch) Indian songs & movies.

We all need to mke @ least some effort not to waste our hard earned Rupees/Dollars on Indian movies hence helping t/ Indian economy. Just think if all t/ Pakistanis stopped watching thr videos & audios, I’m sure it’ll survive, but would definitly tke a big hit what is it we say “Qatraa qatraa daryaa buntaa hai” !. @ least we would have t/ satifaction that we do not encourage nor endorse stupid movies like “Refugee”
( which I had t/ misfortune of running into @ a frnds place & who insisted it was a "great movie w/ beautiful songs. I found neither.)

How about catching up on our reading for a change, or watching Pakistani dramas or evn giving our Pakistani movies a chance (Now thats’s a strecth I know , but lets try humm?? ).

Please don’t think I’m trying to be a “gorii” but I really do think if we claim to be a proud Pakistani, we should neithr encourage nor praise our enemy’s attempt to insult Pakistan, t/ Pakistani people and thr religion. This is afterall t/ least we can do.

Originally posted by PJ:
And their MOVIES suck so bad.
4) Ugly birds who think their gods gift
6) Singing all the time in stupid places
7) Where does the music come from for f
*s
sake.

ALL THEY DO IS MAKE ME LAUGH
           I THANK THEM DEEPLY.**

and u think that's not offensive PJ??

i've just bout heard enuf...if u want to carry out this discussion ppl, plz do so in a civilized manner...learn to repect other ppl's views for the sake of discussion.

nuf said.

**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*

originally written by sianikuri :
**Ahmad ji
4) Indian Muslim are backword than Indian Hindus I mean they are less educated (% wise) then hinus

ha this makes me laugh yeh howee na Pakistani baath put down your own people (muslims) just because they are indian. sad sad sad
Just like african Muslims are black so they are not upto Pakistani standards either how sad is this Muslims are Muslims you know OUr Prophet ( may peace be upon him )said All muslims are equal like the teeth of a comb
I dont think he was excluding anyone, then who the hell are we to do that
what are the facts that you have against Indian muslims?? seriously upto this point i was starting to respect you for posting things that were somewhat making sense and not stereotyping laken this where did this come from?
dhook howa yeh par kay.
Peace**

salam wajeha,
Well ur reply was offensive, as u tried to make fun not just of me but of all the muslims which is not acceptable to me and some of my friends out here.
by the indian muslims I meant the muslims living in India(and u knew that very well), i never meant that they are different or something stupid like that. what i said is a fact. I have lots of indians in my batch, and we are much closer to them than their own ppl. and they by themselves don’t support the aggression of the indian government in Kashmir. so we don’t just have to fight for the kashmiris but for them also.
that’s why i mentioned them in my pts and u made fun of it like i don’t know what?..

2ndly what did u mean by yeh howee na Pakistani baath, this proves that u r not a paksitani. what is this that yeh howee na pakistani baath. that was the most offensive comment of all.

I didn’t wanted to answer not because i had no answer or something like that. i just wanted to stick to the topic which is Why should we dislike indian movies.

Khudai-Pa-Aman

hey ppl now plz keep goin on with the topic.

Nobody is perfect, I’m Nobody, this implies that I’m perfect.

To be honest Indian films never appealed to me. They are too long, too loud and too out of touch with reality.

When they made the filim Border, correct me if I am wrong but that was the first Indian film that blatantly depicted Pakistan as the enemy. To do that in my opinion is an outright icitement to hatred. Other indian films have come along doing the same. So now Pakistan is openely being branded as the enemy in indian movies.
Do we need any more reasons??.

[This message has been edited by Kajoor (edited November 28, 2000).]

Originally posted by Kajoor:
When they made the filim Border, correct me if I am wrong but that was the first Indian film that blatantly depicted Pakistan as the enemy. To do that in my opinion is an outright icitement to hatred.

Border was inspired by a real-life incident during the 1971 war, on the rajasthan border. the movie doesnt portray pakistan in a bad light, just as a country at war with india, which was exactly what happened in 1971.

it even carried a weak message that pakistan and india shouldnt fight anymore wars, and that no one ever benefited from them. check out the song mere dushman mere bhai mere humsaye from the movie..

ok i am not even gonna start…u people have nuttin else to do so..stick to it nobaody and others

Before God we are equally wise and equally foolish.
–Albert Einstein

Originally posted by queer:
** Border was inspired by a real-life incident during the 1971 war, on the rajasthan border. the movie doesnt portray pakistan in a bad light, just as a country at war with india, which was exactly what happened in 1971.

it even carried a weak message that pakistan and india shouldnt fight anymore wars, and that no one ever benefited from them. check out the song mere dushman mere bhai mere humsaye from the movie..**

The operative word being "weak message" and only done so that it could sell the film.

Do you think making a war film was necesary when the tension between the two countries is ever escalting. When did Bollywood find the need to make a real life factual film when all it has ever done is made totally fictional ones?

The bloomin' SUX!

i have recently started watching pakistani movies old + new some of the films which india release are copied of pakistan movies + songs but becouse not many ppl watch pakistani movies they don't realise this indain films get to be at the top spot thank to the pakistan