Ok , this was the question raised in my philosophy class.. so i would ask u guys to answer this with atleast three good points..
Q: why study philosophy?
Ok , this was the question raised in my philosophy class.. so i would ask u guys to answer this with atleast three good points..
Re: Why study philosophy?..
1) To pass the Test
2) To complete your home Work
3) To get GOOD Grades...:D
Why not?
AND THATS WHY YOU STUDY PHILOSOPHY ..... to try and mak sense out of things... basically to rationalize your existence... your behaviour.. and what not... Philosophy is really everything... why do you think a a PHD is called a PHD? get it? :)
will i get perfect if i write all those 3 points on exam??
:halo:
ya well..i know what it is…but its just that i dont know how to put it into words… ![]()
***No just trying to put you on “ICE”,..:halo: ***
However I found this written somewhere, may be this will help:
Reasons to study philosophy:
***1) The Study of Logic and the chief concern of logic is how the truth of some propositions is connected with the truth of another.
2) Study of Virtue and Ethics that is to explain how moral conduct contributes to the good life for us humans and all life around us.
3) To study human interactions on a personal level and in society and governmental level.
…you do the rest…![]()
Philosophy main or Good grades![]()
**Pharsi kehty tu bat thi good Grades:bummer: **
Jahan Human animal banny pr tuly hon wahan Philosophy ki qadar kon krta hy kis ko pta yeh kis chiriya kanam hy. Grade tu phir aysy hi ain gy:fifa:
***Ji aap nay sahhee furmaya, laikin Bhai “Burfi Aag” ke “Ghoumty aankhoun” main swaal kuch aur ghoom raha hai…
Its an interesting question, When you had to convince someone that why to do something, Then starting point should be that why would you had done it or doing it?, and then surely we can look at how much the person is different?
First three lines was from the perspective of the person, but objectivley it should be looked at from the perspective of the subject matter, i.e. whats in the philosophy which makes it worth to study?
Looking at both perspectives the reasons which i got are as followes:
In every person's life there is a "given" conscience, People usually are always bound of what is "given", Philosophy makes you relatively more free then those people to see more and obviously makes you do, what others can't.
Philosophy makes you "understand" in short, This understanding would be different from the way you usually understand things, The difference would be basically, in the freedom for you to raise questions, No other descipline offers you that much freedom.
Philosophy represents a "whole" of human struggle to understand itself and everything else.
Pragmatically, Philosophy appears in interdisciplinary matters, like lets take "Philosophy of Mind", Now A physicist, A mathematician, A psychologist all can comment on it, but it doesn't come under th discipline of any of them, So they are all required to know philosophy somewhat to communicate.
More Pragmatically, Philosophy makes you able to think critically, Now this is a requirement in all areas of work, i.e. Critical thinking makes people to solve an issue, while concentrating and working in the right way, and avoiding what needs to be avoided.
These are few of them, To me what matters more is point 1 and 3 but i enjoy 5 in my work.
philosophy makes life easier by setting free your mind ...
an example .
Churchill used to think abt all the probs while he bathed in the morniing.,. and got all the answers . this was becaz his mind was much relaxed than in other day times
it improves the mind and it is meant for inquiry to make more constructive, logical statments to govern the life around us and of our own selves, of course.
reading a good philosophy book or paper is an unbeatable joy.
but, besides that, 'inquisition and thinking ability is given to us, so we should make use of it.
wot philosphy are you talking abot bro, that makes your life easier:bummer:
the kind of philosophy that Iqbal practised