Why Scripts on religious matters getting acceptability?

First it was ‘Main Abdul Qadir hoon’ a journey of modern boy to molvi (using this phrase to give a summary of script just for discussion purposes)… Then Shehr e Zaat (script with Sufi shades and lots of preachy dialogues) and now Shanakht (Pro-Hijaab script).

People are following these scripts and discussing the issues covered in these dramas with a positive attitude.

What does this represent? Our society still want to move back to its roots and anything having a link with its roots get acceptability.

or Majority of our population is still value these things and people who write / criticise these things (DaaRhi / Hijaab) are in minority. This seems far fetched due to success of movies like ‘Khuda ke Liye’ and ‘Bol’. It otherwise, suggests that movie viewers are more pro-liberal values than TV viewers as todate, we don’t see a Mulla bashing script getting popularity on a TV channel.

Any thoughts and views?

Re: Why Scripts on religious matters getting acceptability?

Kisi ki zindagi mein positive change.bhi.aya afterwatchin.these dramas or reading novels?

Anyone you.know?

I don't know anyone personally, but these scripts do lead to debates among common people and may be there is a change in overall attitude of society which we can witness in coming years.

I have heard,you may disagree

Haq bat, haq neyat se haq tareeqy se ki jaye tu zaror asar karti hy,

May Allah bring change in our lives by Quran and sunnah of muhammad sallal laho.alehe wasallam

The stories are hypothetical and easier to root for rather than make similar changes practically in ones lives. I mean ask any Muslim about lying, cheating, bribery or theft and you get the same answer but how much it's practiced in real life we all know. Similarly moral dramas will always be supported because it seems like the right thing to do.

I think, Pakistani writers due to many social issues and better conscience are writing better books :)

better conscience??

Yes better conscience, the writing is highly original and moving. Ours is mostly bollywoodish about love and sacrifice. I haven't read a book like reluctant fundamentalist by any new Indian writer
All we have is Chetan Bhagat :)

@shaasavera

Get ready for her posts related to Shanaakht… :hehe:

Its better that she can openly express her views in one and only relevant thread.

What is Shanakht. I hear Swayamvar is much better

I think our authors are writing religious and sufi inspired stories because we are looking them negatively. Har daRhi wala dehshatgard nahi aur har hijab wali kisi be hijab ko look down nahi karti...

whose Swayamvae? Veena's one proved fake. She ditched the winner

You mean to say these scripts are successful as people are tired of one sided generalisation.