One of the big problems for Pakistani girls living in the west (US/UK/Canada) is the lack of marriage opportunities that they face. The boys are either going back home or marrying non-desi girls there. For the girls, one of their greatest fears, unrealistic as it maybe but understandable, is getting married in an arranged scenario with a boy raised in Pakistan, who they have nothing in common with. I don’t understand that if the option of importing a boy from Pakistan is not acceptable, then why do these girls not take matters into their own hands, and find a Pakistani guy who lives in the west. That way, they could avoid having their parents fix them up. If they like a guy, then they should make the first move. I have personally seen a few cases, where girls were too scared or shy to express their love for a guy, who was clueless about their intentions and ended up marrying a girl from Pakistan, thus breaking their hearts.
Re: Why Paki girls don't take matters into their own hand?
WORD! You speak the truth multi nick of a female!
Re: Why Paki girls don’t take matters into their own hand?
that is your future Life1 mod speaking…do u want points?
Damn I was hoping for a thread on manouvers and tactics, bold outflanking and sheer close quarter combat… instead it’s another thread about girls moving on guys and vice versa…
And for a moment I feared someone was about to put my lessons to use. ![]()
I don’t think it’s that simple buddy, for most parents who do even consider a paki boy from back home to marry their daughter off to with little or no consent from their daughter really won’t be all that co-operative with their daughters if she brought home a guy of her own choice.
However, I agree that if their parents are resorting to a potential from back home as a last stance on things then the daughter should have enough balls to speak up.
I think in that aspect, I’m blessed with a rebellious streak in me ![]()
Also, don’t forget the typical caste/family marriages…the emotional blackmail…being shunned because you chose to love someone…hawww hayee ![]()
@faris, that happens to you a lot doesn’t it ![]()
are you serious? ![]()
if she has enough of those…who she gonna marry?
LOLz Oh my god Nomi thats a real low blow yaar ![]()
Now if I reply to that, I’ll be seen as a corrupt desi girl.
No thanks ![]()
brother…i just asked clarification…and i added no content of my own…it was not blow…neither it was low…
thank you..
why does it matter how you’re seen?
After the whole diwanas/firenzes viagra/eye poking debacle that was their thread, I was expecting something totally different here ![]()
You go girl! You go marry Paul Wesley, I’ll be the Qazey!
Firenze taking Viagra? haha where can one find this thread?
After the whole diwanas/firenzes viagra/eye poking debacle that was their thread, I was expecting something totally different here
Oh dear... :(
It was a dig at those who look down on girls with a sense of humour that is rather crude. Sheesh ![]()
LOL OH YEAAAAAAAAAAH ![]()
p.s. long time no see? ![]()
this one ![]()
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/480637-so-why-are-men-so-desperate.html
I agree with you that there are problems, but they should tell their parents who are ready to import a boy from Pakistan, that they should consider the local boy that they like too. It’s nowhere near as bad as telling the parents that you are marrying a non-muslim/different culture. If the parents are reasonable, they would understand that at least the guy is Pakistani and muslim. They, then would be well within their rights to find out if the guy belongs to a good family etc. If it is not good family, then the girl should not have been involved int he first place and her parents saved her.
You were going so right until your last line ![]()
How does someone from a bad family means he/she are bad? Should they be punished for their family’s deeds?
Pakistani parents being reasonable
Say it isn’t so!!!
Aap kahan se tapak pari hain Life1 may? Khair hai?