Why o why ?

Desi are so fond of correcting others ?

Guys and gals with mullah like mentality will like to catch your one small mistake and will issue a fatwa about the consequences of that mistake. :smack:

Linguists will love to correct your spelling , grammar and vocabulary related mistakes . Just make a little mistake and they will declare you jahil. :smack2:

Gourmet kind of desi will tell you what was wrong with food at a dawaat/party. :smack3: .

Oh wait there is no :smack3: smiley , now someone will correct my mistake and tell me there is no :smack3: smiley. :smiley:

Re: Why o why ?

Man, you’re on a roll today… and it’s only wednesday… :slight_smile:

And there are many things that i could correct in your sentence syntax :snooty:

I know it is going to be a long weekend here in US , and things are just crawling at work , such a slow day. half of parking lot is empty.

I know about correction thingy. English is my fathery zuban , not mother tongue , that is why I make so many mistakes. And I am a FOB , not an ABCD either. :smiley:

mirch i agree

desis have this thing and it is soooooooooo irritating

There is nothing wrong with having a meticulous eye… :snooty:

I point things out so a person can improve themselves… yep that’s my justification.

stop whining like a desi aunty. :snooty:

dont tell me about this. :(

well this is your lucky day then. Im in a good mood :snooty:

on a serious note, such a bad habit it is, can we find out a cure?

What's wrong with that, it just means all desis want to see each other as perfect as they are.

*I have never met a Desi that corrects me, I guess I'm just perfect like that. :P
Seriously though, everyone does it, not just Desis. Get used to it.

What about you Esix???

No dear i think :konfused: your matter is “Andhon mein ek kana Raja:cb:

Funny thing is in front of such people…my Engraizi gets mookhed:D..Bus mookh jaathi hai engraizi…now someone correct me too:halo:

True…True… A thousand times… :k:

Heii …Do not use excessive smileys… :smiley: :pcg:

Did I hear someone say mullah and fatwa? :emmy:

You are going to hell for your avatar, you induce people to drink 7up, the money goes to infidels.

On a serious note, yes this is mostly a desi thing and rather annoying. I have never been corrected by anyone, and I believe it has more to do with the way I look (bouncer’ish, they say). I have never seen two chinese or african fellows correcting each other’s english, and we all know how perfect their linguistic skills are. It is a matter of being better-than-you I believe.

people correct me way too often also

no i dont do that

if some1 is doing something wrong and i know the person i would just say once that u r doing this wrong

if he/she admits it fine

if they dont still fine :D

Guys and gals with mullah like mentality

: (

I admit I can't stand the recent trend of replacing 's,z' with 'x' and 'f' with 'v' among other spelling havocs, but I dare not correct any as I am not very good at taking criticism myself.