Why North Indians call themselves Aryans?

Re: Why North Indians call themselves Aryans?

shh sara, stop being a party pooper, guys carry on! lol

and mod while you are at it, please give ssingh some warning points.
He used P word for pakistan.

I wonder why i keep getting warning and why ssingh don’t have a single point taken off

i already have one:D ........ban me if you want!....Roadrunner instead of being proud of his ancestors should rethink about it coz they invaded some other land and destroyed another civilization. that is what aryan invasion theory states and this is exactly what western historians agree(which even roadrunner agrees)

singh you are a bara singha

That land was always ours. for atleast 5000 years ago.
Even the found signs of life in city of “rawat” pakistan from 1.5 million year ago.
Guys back then looked like monkeys---- but they looked like pakistani monkeys.

so now just quit bothering road runner.

:D :D .....that you should tell to aryan invasion historians. those civilizations all of sudden just vanished. i wonder why??...perhaps roadrunnder ancestors destroyed it. and you should quit telling that as though whatever pagan stuff we have or follow is because of you guys just because so called evidences prove that our language originated in your land(but can be negated as well easily).

No… Arabic is no doubt a universal Muslim language being the liturgical/spiritual and official language of the International Muslim Community and all Muslims should learn it but Islam doesn’t require us to give our own ethnicities (language etc,) up, doesn’t it say in the Koran (interpretation of the meaning) “…We created you into ethnicities and tribes so that you may recognise one another not that you may despise each other…”?

The Indians lost their Dravidian languages in the same way and now they are identityless trying to fool the world with this pan-Indian BS that Pakistan was always a part of India because they have no identity of their own without us… Basically when they adopted the religions of our forefathers they also adopted the associated liturgical languages of those religions from us as well… Indians are a race of people with inferiority complexes, they’re fast to copy anyone they know to be superior than them, first they copied us, then they tried copying the Arabs, then the Persians, then the British now the Americans… This is the sign of a lowly people not content with their own ways…

I wish they would revert back to their “badding badding theetum thinne jeevikenne naaye thevidiya pundai vervai'la molacha kaalaan” BS language and leave our languages to us so that we don’t have to have any cultural similarities with them.

Sanskritic languages (Urdu, Hindi, Punjabi, Sindhi, Marathi… etc.) all have their roots in Pakistan… I know we despise the Indians so much so that we start despising our own culture because we hate to be associated with them and that’s understandable but why should we give up our identity just because they have adopted it? It’s ours not there’s, don’t let their BS about pan-ancient-India let them thinks it’s theirs and make youa shamed of it…

As for religion, today we are Muslims and proud of it, we’re as Muslim as anyone else because Islam is not a exclusive ethnic religion with heirachies rather it’s a universal inclusive religion where evryone is equal.. We are not required to stop identifying with and following the secular aspects of our ethnicity such as language/dress/cuisine/art-architecture etc. We don’t believe in or honour the pagan religions of our past, they are mere souvenirs for our museums without any sacred value in our eyes and Indians are more than welcome to practice the religions/languages whose roots lie in our land but they have to stop denying historical facts...

As for Dari that is not the language of our land never was, we have our own identity (languages of our land), I like the Iranian Persian (not as our language) but Dari is too crude to be elegant and too soft to be manly enough if you kniow what I mean...

Pukhtu yes I wishhhhh... It would make sense as there are more of us Pukhtoons in Pakistan than any other country, most of our leaders and heroes were from Pakistan.. It makes me laugh when chingy-eyed starwberry-nosed Afghanis who have never spoken Pukthu in their lives try and identify with Pukhtoon heroes and the past Afghanistan, the Afghanistan of Ahmad Shah Baba belongs to us not to Hazaras and Tajiks, presentday Dari state of Afghanistan has nothing to do with that glorious Afghanistan... Maybe they should give up the label "Afghan" so that we can reclaim it and the people of south-east Afghanistan join us, leaving the identityless northerners who are neither Mongol nor Persian nor Afghan...

Cool.. chat to u sumtime bro.. :)

baji life isn't about lipstick, nailpolish, pretty dresses and gossping about your neighbours... if you women had your way that's the only threads you'd leave open (yes i'm being sexist but it's true)..

identity is everything, those nations which don't know their roots and identity have no motivation to get themselves or their nations anywhere in life.. we can't just sit quitely whilst others steal what is rightfully ours..

I agree, since liberation from British rule we’ve been that disgusted with the Hindus that we wanted to disassociate with everything they claimed to be, so foolishly we’ve been acting like our history started with us becoming Muslim and that Persian culture is synonymous to being Muslim when it’s not because Allah couldn’t care less if I call him Khuda or Ishvar as long as it describes Him and my concept of Him is how He wants it to be..

No doubt Islam is a very important part of our identity but we have an ethnic identity as well and we’re going to reclaim our history/heritage from the Indians who are trying to steal it and hijack it encouraged by our apathy towards it… Don’t get me wrong I’ve no desire to embrace the Vedantic religion because I’ve no faith in it as it’s unbelievable but it’s a mere souvenir for us, it's just a part of our history but I do wish to retain the languages etc. that are from us and India is trying to wrongfully claim as it’s own…

I've no problem when Indians sharing our culture as fellow South-Asians but I hate it when they act like they have monopoly over everything South-Asian and Pakistan is some how an artificial country when that's not the case at all.. It just makes me laugh because both presentday states of India and Pak are the same age so what's in our land is our ruins, our heritage, what's in theirs is theirs...

I guess today we have the same culture as they adopted ours so I've no problem with them identifying with our culture as fellow South-Asians but they shouldn't try and steal it exclusively for themselves nor should they act like India is Pakistan's daddy with their pan-Indian BS, they need to respect us as a seperate and individual South-Asian nation which has geographical and cultural simialrities with them... We are no less than anyone else, some Indians are just so brainwashed it's inbelieveable, I work with some Indians and they were like this but they're not bad people, just brainwashed, I soon put their heads straight and now they agree with me..

ab itney badey badey posts ko to reply karney patience nahi hai:D …all i can say is

if you guys dont want any cultural similarities with us, then give up urdu which is so widely used in pakistan:D , learn arabic or sanscrit:omg:(if you learn again there will be similarities actually) …i will be really happy for that. Now, a hard fact which punctures someones ego - the important scripts of sanscrit like Devanagiri, Brahmi, Gupta were developed in present day india :omg:… Besides, all dravidian languages are still intact.

Singh jee tussi feir agaye?

What is in a script? Today we use a script of Arabic origin for Urdu (modified so it's Urdu not Arabic) but that doesn’t change the Sanskritic nature of Urdu… The Turks use a script of Roman origin but that doesn’t change the linguistic classification of their language…

As for Brahmi, its current form may have evolved in present day India but one theory goes that its roots lie in the Harrapan script of Pakistan, other scholars suggest it was based on Armaic (semitic, related to Arabic/Hebrew), either ways its roots are outside present day India..

Sanskrit and Prakrits weren’t only wrote in the Brahmi script. Kharoshti (used largely in Pak), Aramiac and Greek scripts were also used.