First of All, all my sikh friends, get THIS IS YOUR MIND, we are NOT trying to convert anyone of you! What we are doing here is a discussion to solve some misconceptions about Islam and Muslims.
Banta singh ji, i agree with you, if my Friends did such thing to me,i would have lost respect for them,may it be muslim or sikh or hindu or budhist or christain or jew.
those are your personal experiences,my muslim friends sometimes do such things to me?that doesn't mean i have the right to turn against whole muslim community and declare muslims my enemies,and others my well wishers.
What you wrote about was Human nature,it has nothing to do with What ISLAM teaches us, Islam tells us to give our half property to our neighbors,whether they are muslims or non-muslims, now tell me is there such a rich muslim who did that?I don't think so.
I have no idea why your friends didn't let you guys attend janaaza,no one is restricted for attending janaaza,probably the family was into mulaana teachings.Islam teaches the opposite.
Do you know,your so called dear hindu friends think its unpure if a muslim steps in their temple,or their house.Now don't tell me they don't do that.THAT WOULD BE A LIE! the raciest behaviour still exist in hindus,but the ones who are TOTALY westernized,unki to baat hi alag hai, they don't find anything wrong going out with farangi koom either,so lets not talk about westernised hindus.
AND AS FOR THE QUESTION CONCERNING THE CREATION OF WOMEN, that is true that Allah created women from the rib of Adam (a.s).
First of all, i never read this anywhere in Quran that Adam(a.s) reflects image of God.It is what i have been listening to.We muslims have two sources to get reference from, Hadiths and Quran.Hadiths were written after Muhammad(s.a.w) died, so we can always doubt the hadiths,but Quran is in its Original state. As far as my belief is concerned, i go for Quran more than Hadiths.
Quran states that Allah put His light in Adam, light doesn't mean Soul,light is qualities of God for example, forgiveness,love,kindness etc.
So i can not say anything about the physical appearence of Man/women,whether it reflects the image of God.
Raha sawaal aurat kaisai bani, Well if God can create man, its no hard for Him to create Woman.
Banta singh:
"Just one point I forgot to answer about your acusation that I will never miss a chance to kill a muslim. I think you are being very cruel to me making such an assumption"
Janaab do you have to take everything literary? By killing, i didn't mean physical harm, what i meant was pointing fingures and bashing muslims and Islam.
Rani:
Hindus reconganize their wrong doing and are making lot of effort in rectifying the ills of the past. I have never seen any Hindu justify the class system.
Rani do you realise,when you say Hindus,you are talking about the majority? I hope you have been living in India and been reading the daily news of what is going on in India.
The majority of Hindus still are prejiduce.As mundayaa said, shooders are still treated in the worse manner you can imagine. I am not talking about hindus living in delhi,bombay or such big cities of India.I'm talking about the MAJORITY hindus all over India.
Gosh, you are completely blinded by your dear hindu friends that you can't look outside delhi,bombay and such big cities which are Highly influenced by American culture. I'm not talking about "american wanna bees Hindus", I'M TALKING ABOUT ORIGINAL HINDUS.You never saw a hindu justify class system, well my dear you have to come over NY, i well introduce you to such young hindus(18 year old) who can not drink water if a muslim/christain/jew touched the bottle.
Rani:
Sati has been outlawed in India more than 150 years ago. I have not heard of anybody who was sacrificed or has commited Sati. I think there was one case in Rajasthan and it was treated as a murder case. Actually I know many widows that have remarried ....bad and horrible customs in India are either dead or dying.
Where have you been living dear?ONE CASE?GIVE ME A BREAK!! a sati case may have reduced, but shooder prostitutes, the number is increasing everyday.
You said, bad customs are dead or dying?well you do agree that they DO exist in the HINDU RELEGION itself, now the hindus themselves are making changes to it, but such customs never existed in Islam.
HINU relegion, how much reliable it is when everyday people influenced by americans make changes to their own customs and relegion????this shows how much insecurity exists in hindus about their relegion.
Rani:
I speak agianst any religion or philosphy that in my opinion voilates human rights of individuals.
Yea right, we are not blind here, your long posts reflect your attitude dear,you are not debating for human rights, you are debating for hindu rights ONLY!
And yet, your same Hindu friends can go so far to attack the most respectable place of Sikhs.
Banta ji, one thing i would like to point out, we muslims are against your relegion, and hindus your friends love you, but see your Gurduwara in nankana sahib is secure under muslim govt, never being attacked by muslims, but Golden temple in the presence of sikhs, being attacked by Hindus under hindu Govt?SHOWS HOW MUCH LOVE THEY HAVE FOR YOU GUYS IN THEIR HEARTS.
i say again, punjabies are very innocent people but agressive, Hindus just happen to take advantage of their innocense by pumping them up.
Rani:
I think Banta Singh has explained very well why Sikhs feel close to Hindus.
Yes banta singh has showed how clever hindus are,and how dumb some muslims can be.That doesn't prove anything dear, what he wrote is HUMAN NATURE,not the case of muslim,sikh.
What those muslims did is BAD-IKHLAAQI, bad manners which is considered WRONG in Islam.
Some muslims even broke the promise, and Fulfilling "QOUL","WADA",PROMISE IS ONE OF THE DUTY OF MUSLIMS.
Banta Singh:
i agree with every single word in your message, yes the differance between the hindus and the muslims is that the hindus are moving along with the times and are trying to live their lives according to the 21st century.
the evil practices, such as the caste system, child marriage, polygamy, sati and human sacrifice etc. are all illegal.
Banta ji, thats Illegal according to Indian constitution, but that is NOT illegal according to HINDU constitution and relegion.
Talking about Hindus, you are not only talking about hindus living in Delhi,bombay etc, you are talking about the majority Hindus in India, so keep that in mind.That thing itself proves your statement wrong that Hindus(majority) actually believe all these acts are unhuman.It is their relegion, so they agree that their relegion has no respect for humans?And about the caste ssystem, come onnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, your not talking to a 6 year old!!!!!!!
"but the hindus don't interfere with one's personal choice such as what one wants to eat and drink or wear or wheather one wants to pray or not or go to the temple or not."
AGAIN WHICH HINDUS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?MAJORITY?OR MINORITY?
Banta Singh:
"on the other hand the muslims still like to fully justify living their lives according to the way the holy prophet instructed them 1400 years ago. if that is how they want to live their lives, i personally have no problem with that and wish them good luck."
Thank you for wishing us good luck, but i would like to correct you on one place,1400 years ago, Islam didn't have any sort of cruality(sati,caste system etc) tought, everything Islam tought increased the respect in the society.1400 years ago, our values were the same, lieing was considered bad than, and still is, disobeying parents was considered bad than, still is,hating eachother was bad than and still is.The VALUES tought by Islam still maintained the demand. One thing which every non-muslim points out is Jihaad, which is considered a terrorist act according to non-muslims.
If fighting for the muslims tortured in Kashmire is terrorism, than we have no problem being called terrorists.
Banta singh ji, if we had such unhumanity (sati,etc)TOUGHT in ISLAM(the relegion itself) than i would be doubting it deserve the title"perfect relegion" .
Don't go for what you see your muslim friends doing, they may be doing something wrong, Doesn't mean Islam teaches them , what they did is HUMAN NATURE.
Banta singh:
the objection i have is when the muslims feel that they have been given a licence by the allmighty to stop hindus from the way they want to worship. even though they were instructed to do so by baba abraham and then later by hazrat mohammed, it can not be done in the 21st century without causing friction and bad blood
AGAINNNNNNNNN YOU ARE SAYING WHAT YOU SAW SOME DUMB MUSLIMS DOING,no one is given the lisence by Almighty for interfering in non-muslims actions. History is the evidence that when Muhammad(s.a.w) conquared Makkah, he allowed every non-muslim to do whatever they want concerning relegious practices. Islam never allowed Muslims to force Islam on anyone.
IF QURAN WAS TO ASK MUSLIMS TO TREAT NON-MUSLIM IN A CRUAL MANNER WHY WOULD IT STATE
"...nor let some of you backbite others. Does one of you like to eat the flesh of his dead brothers? But you abhor it..." Holy Quran(49:12)
"...and argue with them in the best of manner..." Holy Quran(16:125) ARGUE IN BEST OF MANNER??WOHOO WHERE DID THIS COME FROM WHEN ACORDING TO YOU ALLAH WANT US TO SLAUGHTER NON-MUSLIMS, KILL THEM IF THEY SAY A WORD AGAINST ISLAM?
"Kind word and pardon are better than charity followed by injury..." Holy Quran(2:263)
"O you who believe render not your charities worthless by reproach and injury..." Holy Quran(2:264)
"Turn to forgiveness and enjoin good and turn aside from the ignorant (7:199)".
This is what Islam tells us to do!NOT WHAT YOUR SO CALLED MUSLIM FRIENDS DID!Dwhat they DID WAS SELF-DECISION!
For sanjhabanda, don't worry, no one trying to convert you guys here, we are just trying to shed some light on misconceptions about Islam.
I have non-muslim friends, never tried to convert them, but when you guys say shit about Islam without knowing anything, that pinches me reall bad.Personally, my sikh friends are really nice, never say anything about Islam or muslim. Maybe because they are more into sikhism than they are into hindusim(unlike participants here).
Banta singh ji, i dont know what kind of friends those Pakistanis were, but if some sikhs come to Lahore to visit nankana sahib, they are given a warm welcome and are treated with respect.You should visit Pak sometimes to see how much respect we have for you guys and gurduwara located in Pak.
Just because some ignorants do bad-ikhlaqi, you shouldn't consider all muslims like that and all hindus dear to you.hmmm just a suggestion,rest is upto you.
Rab rakha, Rab tuadah wi palah karai
Masooma
P.S OH YEA, FOR RANI JI, A LATEST PROOF THAT "RACISM" EXISTS IN INDIA IS SHOWN IN THE MOVIE "HUMARA DIL AAPKAI PAAS HAI", WHEN ASHWARIA'S FRIEND TELLS HER THAT WHEN SHE WAS COMING TO VISIT ASHWARIA, PEOPLE WERE LOOKING AT HER AS IF SHE WAS "ACHOOT"(SHOODER)
such words wouldn't have been used if racism didn't exist in hindu minds.
BEAT THAT!