people cannot develop taste for good coffe ?
Re: Why most Desi
i seriously dont know y
hw can u say that???is ur observation based on bunch of ppl around u?
the people around me love coffee my best friend including them’
she is like vanilla late with extra shot and i dont know what :S
that is why i hardly go to coffee shops alone and when i do go she is with me and she orders for me and pays too :halo:
that’s what i call a friend.. not her .. you! ![]()
hw can u say that???is ur observation based on bunch of ppl around u?
Hey I have lived in many big and small cities of USA and I mostly hang around desi people so yes this is based on my personal observation. At parties whenever there is a roll call for chai or coffee most votes are for chai always.
hahahah
no seriously i dont mind paying for my own coffee its just 21 dirhams but she doesnt let me!! ![]()
she is like mere saath ayi ho tu mai pay karongi!!![]()
yea coz this is desi taste..and there is nothing bad about it.!!
saath aap gai thi ya wo aap k saath? hmmmm
Hey I am not talking about adultrated coffee I am talking about virgin , strong black coffee with real aroma of coffee. Desi do seem to like coffee with lots of milk/cream and sugar and bunch of other flavors mixed in it.
Mirch bhai, we love flavors and the more the better! Example, bun kebab, you got eggs, daal, beef, ketchup, chatni, salad, tomato............... vs burger which includes cheeze, mayo and beef.
Yes I agree to that part. We seem to fortify everything with lots of ingredients. It is something Desi !!!!!!!!!!!! Our foods are full of aroma and flavors.
yea coz this is desi taste..and there is nothing bad about it.!!
Who is saying it is bad ? We are just having gupshup about why hard core coffee is not popular among desi folks.
gud for u!
I love coffee and espresso. I just purchased an espresso machine yesterday.
Nice to know about another coffee loving desi.
Personaly I tried to develop the taste for coffee without milk/cream and sugar ( now splenda) but I failed.
I'm not a fan of coffee but I love drinking juice of all sorts. Is that normal for being desi?
Hey being Desi rocks. And remember desi is not a stereotype or a stigma. We are not talking about normal or abnormal. Just a discussion to see why and how many desi do not like black coffee or coffee in its original taste.
because we cant add masala and spices in it
hum ko to jo bhi milay…ALLAH SWT ka shuker ker k kha pee laitay hain ![]()
but there are some really nas*** tastes out there…especially pecan ones…![]()