Why Men Need Feminism

anybody knows?

:khumar:

ermm What?

men don't need it per se......

Just like any other term, in the modern day "social media" world, label of feminist or feminism is abused as well. The concept of feminism is far broader than the mere definition of feminism. Many classic books reveal that broader concept but as said, today people fight over it for the sake of fight. nothing else.

2 Likes

Ajaz Ali has thrown bait and nobody's biting.

^ :D

Men who are into hookup arrangements and one night stands need feminism. It absolves them of nearly all responsibility and eases their move on to the next woman. They know they won?t be around to deal with its consequences.

3 Likes

^ LOL..

I second this comment.

By the way this thread has so much potential to generate a rough bloody bout…mashALLAH…

This thread needs @IsaidwhatIsaid 's insight. It has so much potential.

ok, what is men getting from a campaign of "khana khud garam kr lo" cook your own food?
the thread is in the context of recent rise of feminist demonstration on roads carrying banners like...

"khana khud garam kr lo" cook your food yourself
"ghoor matt " dont stare :D
"peechay hatt aur raaj aa rha hai" get aside, women rule is coming.
pardon my poor translation skill. If someone can translate it better, it will be more fun to read :D

What is wrong in being #sakht-londa #sakht-londia?

What does this have to do with religion? Now as to what men get out of this type of demonstration with all these slogans…are they supposed to get anything? I don’t see anyone getting or losing anything in particular with this.

3 Likes

Good grief. I didn't think posting the popcorn emoji would create such a hoop-la. Admit it, Ajaz Ali. You were trying to stir things up here. Islam is not against women; it protects them, maintains their dignity, grants them rights.

As for the slogans....

Let's look at the first one. It won't kill anyone to get their own food, or warm it up. My dad makes tea for my mom and breakfast for her as well. If there's a party, he helps with the cooking and with serving the men. Does that make him less of a man? No. I believe my mom, MashaAllah, is very blessed that my dad is supportive. My mom is a housewife. She understands that if my dad is the breadwinner, then she needs to do her own part at home to contribute to the marriage.....and she does. There's no keeping score of who did what ehsan for whom. Getting someone a glass of pani, or making them chai, or warming their roti...is not made into an ego issue. It's these small everyday mundane gestures that maintain a rishta; they reflect love and care.

As for the "ghoor mattt".....well, it's rude to stare. It makes a person feel uncomfortable. We're supposed to lower our gaze. Accountability has been placed on both genders....that of lowering the gaze...and that of dressing/conducting yourself in a way that doesn't draw harmful attention and that maintains your dignity. If someone refuses to accept this...fine...so be it.

2 Likes

I can't believe males are getting triggered over some lukewarm signs. In f*cking Pakistan of all places. The jokes write themselves.

guys, in my previous thread libreal hypocrisy, it was not me who made you fight each other. it was your own fault. take chillpill.you can always write positive.

"Why Men Need Feminism" Men should Heed not "Need" Feminism

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

I second this comment.

By the way this thread has so much potential to generate a rough bloody bout…mashALLAH…

Why, pray, do you second this comment, Prince papa?

It is not your translation that is the issue, paaji, you wrote aur instead of aurat.