why love?

Re: why love?

^ Achha ji. I will keep that in mind.

History proves that pussified effiminate fools had no business running states and countries.

Thanks for telling us you are one too, malhot.

Romantic notion of love is the most over-hyped, over-rated scam ever concocted by the media and Hallmark ™. So, will you be buying your diamond from De Beers or Zales? :smiley:

and here’s magic word “history” that kinda love doesn’t really exist anymore :frowning: (didn’t you hear fuzon’s song "heer jaisa, ranjhay jaisa, pyar na raha or something like that :hehe: )

and for what you said about Kaleem, you certainly don’t know him…

Well they found out that married people’s stress levels improved rather than single people (in this case, they studied men)!

Personally, i think attachment is a good thing (gives you moral support) but to my opinion, it is type of persion who you are having a relationship with that matters be it that you are compatible with your spouse or gf.

Maybe I am being too optimistic but oh well :halo:

From your posts, you sound like a loner!!! :smiley:

Getting attache dto someone is like 1 of the best/worst things to do :( Thas why in our culture too much talking/hanging out etc btw unmarried couples is prohibited :(

^ I don’t think the gujju girl was talking just bf / gf relationships as otherwise she wouldn’t talk about not feeling attachment to one’s family (a legal legitimate relationship in islam).

I know :( Honestly i have no clue.. i know my parents won't be around forever, but it's not like i'm thinking abt it.. even sayin it brings tears to my eyes, 1 time i had a pretty scary dream, and i worry everyday when my mom goes out n shes not back in under an hr :(

shweet you dont contorl your heart but you can have a total contorl of your mind.... let the heart be free

hey atleast consider yourself lucky that you got to feel the beautiful feeling of pure love. there are many people who didnt feel that and living their lives with the one they didnt chose. I can't imagine what they go through...

love is not a business in the end whatever has been designed for your life will happen. i have to ask that question my self when i go up there. If HE writes our life then why did He leave our hearts to wonder around and made it fall in love...

No point in worrying about the day u will separate from each other, just enjoy today and wot u have now. I think we take chances in love bcos we always need to feel that we r not alone. Usually the rewards r greater than the risks, that’s y we take the chance...to find out...some ppl like the challenge too. And if it doesn’t work then at least it was something we experienced, we have the good memories from it and we can block out the bad. I think u can feel afraid when u r unsure about how strong that love is...even IF one day that person leaves from ur life, yes it will hurt, but that love is wot made a better part of ur life worth living...sharing ur love, sharing ur life...exceeds any fear u may have of losing him/hert...everyone is scared of loss...but I think it’s not worth spending ur short life worrying about “wot if’s”...

So no I don’t think it’s better to detach myself from ppl I will grow to love, just bcos I know it will hurt them when I die...death is a part of life, it’s gona happen to everyone...if we thought like that, then every person wud be alone...and wot sort of existence wud that be then. No, all that u said doesn’t justify it at all...u can’t hide away everything, detach ur self and not get married....life is bitter and sweet, u have to accept the bad things that will no doubt happen someday...but u have to be open enough to let the good things come to u also. And if u truly do want to fall in love...u will have to surrender all ur emotions completely, otherwise in my opinion ur not really in love r u?. As far as losing someone (in death), u still can’t walk around masking ur feelings from each other bcos if u don’t show ur love to that person...how will they know how u felt about them on their death bed? Don’t hold back, give as much love as u can...u’ll only get it back in return. To me, attachment in this sense, is a good thing.

thanks for the replies all of u! hugs :)

blitzkreig....im not gujju/abcd/bbcd/auntie wagera.....

Okkk..; :wink:

On a second thought, :lahol:

dostee?:blush:

please?:frowning:

Yeh tumhe kya hogaya? :eek:

^ Shes looking for new friends already :mad: