Why long leg?!!!!!!!!

Lollypop:

Originally posted: I am 5’5.5

5’5.5 ?!?!?!

Wow, you must be measuring yourself with a really sophisticated instrument to come up with 5.5". What were you trying to do, reach “sarhay paanch” at all costs? :slight_smile:

And you are already modeling. Now you want to go for Miss World? And is this the reason for your anxiety?

Pristine, I am 5 foot 5 inches point 5 tall (almost 5 foot 6 inches) to make things clear!! U can even cheak that on ur scale that it is possible to be 5'5.5!!

Why is everyone hassling Lollypop? She's asked a valid question...at least valid enough to be asked.

Things may have changed in some parts of the world, like Aussie as Anchal aunty mentions, but in haute-couture the culture of tall and super-slim (i.e. Twiggy-like) continues. It may not be right, but that's the way things are.

I think what Lollypop wants to know is "why"?

Supermodels are only 10% of the whole human race, so yes, the person who said very tall people are freaks of nature is right. People who suggest short people cannot model are wrong. In Japan their model requirements are 5’4ins and under. There have been several Miss Worlds in the past who are under this and Miss Pakistan was considered for her beauty and PROPORTION. Now this means you can be tall with short waist, or small with short legs but if you have the right proportionment all over you qualify to enter pageants. Pakistani businessmen also want shalwar chemise modelled on whom they think fit. Unless you a model and have worked all else is misinformed. There is no height restriction in USA for petite modelling but bear in mind beauty comes in small parcels as well as big surprises. It depends on the advertisment. Lots of Hollywood actors are short, very short, like Michael J. Fox etc. List goes on. I am surprised to hear some of you females are muslim and have modelled. Everyone gave me a damn hard time for winning my title. I guess individual rules are written differently. I can take the criticism in my stride, just like I can take the volumes of compliments I have received from all over the world. Pakistanis have been the rudest. I don’t blame them. I did not know I had to have a degree in Pakistan History to enter the show and win. The organisers did not warn me! Good luck to all you model. Tall, Petite. And yes Good news Britain now use standard sizes for models. And overweight to represent all women. USA forefronted this with their big and beautiful models also. Ask Guru

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/fraudia.gif

Flight of Fancy

Thanks Muzna!!! At least u r not like MS.ANCHAL, who thinks I am blaming her (or him) for being a 5’4!

U r the only “clever” person who understands my question! U r right, I only want to know “why”?

Thanx!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

:slight_smile:

Hi everyone!!

Generally the tall models dont attract me like one’s with the normal height. I think 5’5" or 5’6" is a very normal height.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif

lollypop stated correctly:why do models have to be tall?

I think people in this place can’t read!
or they can’t get what they read!
or they are just wierd!

can’t anyone tell her why?:rolleyes:

now the admin will think that Lollypop and Desert fox are the same person, me

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

So Desert Fox, tell us, are you?

Well I am a good model to my family at 5,10" only, who cares;';';';';';

laughz
Huh?
Blaming you for my height?

Ok now that is interesting
No sweetie I was telling You that being short or tall is no biggie
Its the way a person carries themselves matters

I am 5’4 and something and darn proud of it and confident enough to stride in my midgetness and be positive bout it

I was telling you not to become a lakir ki fakir but start out a new trend …be yourself and let those 5’6 somethings tallies do whatever they wanna do

So stop whining and be confident about yourself

Andicat ummm you will never get it will you
thats why i asked you to get educated bout our culture and religion

Anchal,

Just like u miss understood me last time when I was just trying to ask "why", I miss understand u this time!

I understand what u r trying to say! Start a new trend right?!

O.K,

LETS START ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And Admin,

I have no idea who Desert Fox is! All I know now is I don't want to know him or her!!

Hi there,
Since I'm bit (more) "FARIGH" today so let's....

Lollypop! whats' the "NORMAL" height to u, DEAR

In Scandinavia, where vikings live "normal or average" height is 6 ft. and same for an african tribe "TOOTSIE".

In rest of the Europe the "NORMAL" height considered to be 5'6" so is in North America

In another African tribe known as "PYGMIES", the "normal" height is just 5 ft and ....
in Pakistan, the "normal" height is 5'4" for women ...,
So dear....what's "normal" to u in this abnormal Q?

BTW, I have just seen a SUPER model which is hardly 5 ft. high and thats ..... latest model of SUZUKI 1.0 ltr. about to arrive in Pakistan.
Besides, Ms. Fatima Jinnah, my supermodel, was 5"2' only.

K2pk! Though Alam Channa was high but he was never ATTRACTIVE at all, not even to his wife.

Anchal! I'm just wondering, how can 5"4' or otherwise be allright if they have remove the AGE BARRIER for meodels, in Australia.

Pristine! yaar she didn't use any sophisticated instrument to measure her height to 5"5.5'.... she just used the HEEL. See all the lassies 'round are over 5"4'. (Aur hamain yahan (KHI) koi nazar hee nahin aati 5"4' wali, kasam say)

Andicat! Do u reckon, there should be height restriction, of any sort, in PETITE MODELLING
Here the problem is "NORMAL" .... if u could discern it.

In Japan, I believe its 5'4" and over rather then "UNDER" which implies STANDARD.

Do u think there are 600 million BEAUTIFUL women even in the entire universe...DEAD or ALIVE. (Ref. to 10% stufff)

Btw, how many pageants were there in "that" beauty contest other then u ..... lemme guess! ...... NONE, isn't it.

Another thingy, here in Pakistan women use KAMEEZ over chemise, if situation demands.
I never heard of SHALWAR CHEMISE. Anywayz, I akin this to lack of knowledge on "Ms. PAKISTAN's" part.

Muzna! u are right that she just wants to know WHY? (And that's make u a Clever girl...OOOH)
How can one can't comprehend the simplest of terms like STANDARDs which apply everywhere, in education, profession and even in DATING so is in MODELLING..... or probably they believe in "beauty lies in the LEGS of the beholder"...

LEGS....Oh I like legs in the BIKINI...

BIKINI...What a dress!... shows everything but hide the REAL THINGs.

Real Things....Reality BITES.

BITES.....OOOOPs I'm goin' astray

STANDARDS! live with it ....

Since I'm getting myriad cries "Aaj JUMAA hai" so

CHEERS,
Kaleem

What I mean by NORMAL HIEGHT FOR THE LAST TIME IS people who are just 5'4 or 5'3.

And my hieght without "HEEL" is 5'5.5 which is almost 5'6!!!

Lollypop sweetie
no i never misunderstood you in the first place
There was a time when only white skin was considered desirable
Now black women are considered exotic and sexy ....Hispanic women are alluring

Why?
just because someone along the lines refused to believe that only White Skin was desirable and appealing

So just like that height doesnt matter
Have you ever seen a Normal Chinese women above 5'4?
No ...so does this mean they arent allowed or cannot compete in the Beauty competitions
Or they should just give it up and say what the heck we are going to rot ourselves over a stove cause we arent tall enough?

Trends are set by people who have the capabilities to challenge what they think is not right
I remember a few years back there was this Australian man who competed in a Beauty Competition by force because he refused to believe only women can compete and he walked away with the price and the title too
thus starting the trend of Mr Universe or Mr world or Mr so and so

Kniaze huh?
age barrier ?
Sorry i didnt model in Australia
I did it in Pakistan
btw I like people calling me aunty on the board cause they do it out of love
umm but i am not that old not even 25 yet :)

Anchal,

R u even 20 yet?

umm i wish i wasnt
but afsoos i am
between 20 and 25 :(
sheesh i would never want to be a teenager again
problems problems problems
boyz, waxing, eyebrows, makeup, uffff

Anchal,

For all this time, I wuz thinking u r a teenager!!!!

O.k since u r in between 20-25, r u married?

Come on, u can share that with us!!!

After all we r all a "big happy family".

Aren't we?

laughz
It is a well known fact that I am :)
yaar my bachay are known as the next generation of Gupshup

Originally posted by Lollypop:
]Anchal,

For all this time, I wuz thinking u r a teenager!!!!

]

Age ko kaun dekh tha hai!!!!

Have fun no matter how old u r!!!!