sarkar u know I respect you and its with that when i say that when you are quoting some hadeeth in a discussion like that referring to the prophet and you yourself are not sure what the full narration is, or what was being communicated in the narration, you will do everyone and yourself a favour if you are a little careful.
I am as I have openly declared ghunda badmash awara mod muslim sharabi kababi juwari etc etc etc..been called everything on this site, so my words carry very little weight when it comes to religion. Yours do, use them carefully..thats it.
No disrespect intended
nahi yaar koi disrespect nahi , I know that at least you and me can talk like that without disrespecting each other.. and your words carry the same weight as mine .. maybe more .. because of your credibility on this site ....
Main konsaa alim hoon .. and your advice well taken that Ahadees should not be quoted out of context and with incomplete narration .. makes lots of sense. I should be careful about that
So? people make fun of an older woman marrying a younger man...people just like to make fun for no reason for them its perfect if others do what they think is perfect while everything else quoted by sympathy is actually jealousy and making fun...when someone genuinely sympathizes its visible but when people actually want to just gossip and sugar quote it that's visible to...people are even not satisfied if a couple is the same age..they keep on taking out flaws even in that relationship/couple..i say to hell with those people.
While wearing a scarf is a personal choice in a way (religiously all girls should cover up) but i don't look down upon any girl wearing a scarf but i do hate girls wearing a scarf but don't have decent clothes below...i see girls wearing revealing clothes and such tight jeans, making out with guys and have more makeup then other girls and on top they are wearing scarfs and telling others to do the same...its their choice again but i find it disrespectful on top of that people who don't know about Islam they think that since they are forced these girls do such things to look attractive enough...
**Baat emman ki nahi is baat ki hy ky ye kis qisam ky Muslman they jinhon ney hazrat Aisha o Abu Huraira ka nam le ker ais ahadees biyan ki hain:aq: agar aik raat main 9 bivion se …hadees ghari. For me it’s mangharat.
That’s it. Nabi ku tu khud in jhooty kazib logon ny badnam kiya. Jaise Bibal ya Injeel ko ham kehty hain na ky itni tehreefat ker di gai hain ky asal mazmooon ghaib hi hu giya. Ahadees ke sath bhi yehi howa. **
No wonder When last year Turkey starting to revise Haadith text, no one say a word. I wish they check all the haadith with their actual reference..... !
...end mein ye na ho k .. *"khoda pahaar nikla choha" *..<< now don't take these words in offenseive way.. !
People can die over Haadith text, but then on the other hand Haadith’s are collected by men like us after hundred of years of death of Prophet (PBUH) !..
Haadith’s are having an often negative influence on a society and it’s responsible for obscuring the original values of Islam. Unfortunately you can even justify through alleged Haadith, the Muslim - or pseudo Muslim - practice of female genital mutilation.
One more example can be: There are some Haadith’s that ban women from traveling for three days or more without their husband’s permission and they are genuine. But this is not religious ban, it’s came in to because of enviornmental situation of Prophet (PBUH) time.
Then their are alot of other Haadith’s which came in to Islamic text from the influence of other culture’s. In my life time i remember few Haadith’s which every other person has different and total opposite translation !
People can die over Haadith text, but then on the other hand Haadith's are collected by men like us after hundred of years of death of Prophet (PBUH) !..
Haadith's are having an often negative influence on a society and it's responsible for obscuring the original values of Islam. Unfortunately you can even justify through alleged Haadith, the Muslim - or pseudo Muslim - practice of female genital mutilation.
One more example can be: There are some Haadith's that ban women from traveling for three days or more without their husband's permission and they are genuine. But this is not religious ban, it's came in to because of enviornmental situation of Prophet (PBUH) time.
Then their are alot of other Haadith's which came in to Islamic text from the influence of other culture's. In my life time i remember few Haadith's which every other person has different and total opposite translation !
Do you mean we should remove ahadees?
If I agree with you at one point but a person who is giving decision to remove ahaadees is he capable of doing that by that I mean that does he have an extensive knowledge of religion. Does he know Quran and at least two tafseers translation and know the ilm of all fiqhs so he can compare things.
People like Imam Bukhari were not scholars but they had extensive knowledge of deen, they spend their lives thinking and searching for Islam. Are we on that level? Firenze it’s very easy to say "Haadith's are collected by men like us” but do you have knowledge of their level. Are you at least doing search on deen or its just your opinion derive from common sense because there is always a difference between a person who knows every single word of Quran and a person who just listens and spend a little time on Islam. I will be able to agree with you when you will say that I have read Quran, Tafaseer, Fiqh all ahadees books, so by reading those I hereby declare that these ahadees meant nothing. People spent their lives reading and understanding Quran are we doing that?
The only thing is that those people were near to Hazrat Mohammad and we are way far. I think as far as I got the idea from your posts you seem like devoted Muslim who prays and who is intelligent enough to understand deen, so my brother of Islam all I am saying is at that time there was a little chance of mistake but after 1400 years the chance is that we can make more mistakes, I am not saying you agree with me but we should be very careful making decisions on our own.
If I agree with you at one point but a person who is giving decision to remove ahaadees is he capable of doing that by that I mean that does he have an extensive knowledge of religion. Does he know Quran and at least two tafseers translation and know the ilm of all fiqhs so he can compare things.
People like Imam Bukhari were not scholars but they had extensive knowledge of deen, they spend their lives thinking and searching for Islam. Are we on that level? Firenze it’s very easy to say "Haadith's are collected by men like us” but do you have knowledge of their level. Are you at least doing search on deen or its just your opinion derive from common sense because there is always a difference between a person who knows every single word of Quran and a person who just listens and spend a little time on Islam. I will be able to agree with you when you will say that I have read Quran, Tafaseer, Fiqh all ahadees books, so by reading those I hereby declare that these ahadees meant nothing. People spent their lives reading and understanding Quran are we doing that?
The only thing is that those people were near to Hazrat Mohammad and we are way far. I think as far as I got the idea from your posts you seem like devoted Muslim who prays and who is intelligent enough to understand deen, so my brother of Islam** all I am saying is at that time there was a little chance of mistake but after 1400 years the chance is that we can make more mistakes,** I am not saying you agree with me but we should be very careful making decisions on our own.
Last i checked they selected 80 Professors, Theologists and thinkers from different institutions all across Turkey for revision of Haadith. But then same verdict can be apply to all the people who gather the Haadith before. Its not a one way road, Taliban/Extremists are using the shield of Haadith to spread their un-human, animal like ideologies which i call "sick-version-of-Islam" ..
I believe Islam/Muslims are going through a period of transition, groupings are being made, every one have different Sheik's/sects to follow, every one have different interpretation of Quran/Haadith. As far as my personal experience living in west, i see alot of my Muslims fellows are more and more integrating with western culture or influence, its becoming part of religious life too. Its a possibility America can become flag barrier of Islam in near future !
If their is no renaissance is going on, then we need one. The only solution of "Islamic Nishat-a-saniyaa" !
ps. i pray some time let says once a week or month !*
Acha, here's the deal. People make fun of an old man married to a young girl because our wicked society assumes that older men should stop being needy of sexual desires so by marrying a young wife they are being too macho for their own good. Our society has problems up until they themselves are in that situation. People have too much faltoo time to talk.
Similarly, people often make fun of girls who are in hijab because we desi people just like to make fun of other people. It's a bad bad habit. And we are creatures of habit.
End of discussion.
I think you meet different kind a desi people, apart of religious difference their is thing called "humanity". Any way my experience in west is beautiful i never had any discrimination problem except one time in college days. About desi's i only take their mentality like.. larkiyaan kehtin hain "jhoote ki nouk per" ....
Last i checked they selected 80 Professors, Theologists and thinkers from different institutions all across Turkey for revision of Haadith. But then same verdict can be apply to all the people who gather the Haadith before. Its not a one way road, Taliban/Extremists are using the shield of Haadith to spread their un-human, animal like ideologies which i call "sick-version-of-Islam" ..
I believe Islam/Muslims are going through a period of transition, groupings are being made, every one have different Sheik's/sects to follow, every one have different interpretation of Quran/Haadith. As far as my personal experience living in west, i see alot of my Muslims fellows are more and more integrating with western culture or influence, its becoming part of religious life too. Its a possibility America can become flag barrier of Islam in near future !
If their is no renaissance is going on, then we need one. The only solution of "Islamic Nishat-a-saniyaa" !
ps. i pray some time let says once a week or month !*
yeah...soon liberal n modern muslims will abandon kaaba and accept white house as their new qibla to say prayer.
and which immam in west leads a prayer once a week / month? mujhay bhi baato...he'll be an instant hit amongst those who try to find reasons / execuses now to pray at all.
Firenze, I have never experienced discrimination here ever. But sometimes, within the community itself there are strange issues.
n surprisingly its not just older generation or lack of education....in some cases newer generation over takes the older when it comes to discrimination against others...doesn't matter how educated they are.