Why is the dictator still sitting in the army house

Re: Why is the dictator still sitting in the army house

Shawaiz, exactly, and the only reason that bhudda took off his wardi was because of an order coming directly from Bush. This is for all the mushtards who are somehow living under the false pretense that Mushy isnt Bushy’s puppet
Bush to Musharraf: Take off your uniform**
http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2007/11/07/world/main3468024.shtml

What happened after that? Anyone remembers? Nanga ho gya general.

The question isnt whether or not Mush is Bush’s puppet, the question is whether Bush has enough international political clout left to keep an ally in the army house despite that ally having no military rank. One of the hallmarks of conspiracy theories is a devout, overriding belief in America/Bush’s competance.

Sawal gandum jawab chana

Ravage, we'll find out when he leaves. Do you think all these delegations sent to talk Zardari and NS out of the judges restoration were done because of personal enmities against Iftikhar, NO. Faisal had a very nice post about this topic, they wont ditch their ally-dictator in a snap. They will phase him out.

Controlling anarchy of taliban should be the goal of every normal human being.

Classy language as usual. But if what you say is true, it means Bush is Nawaz & co’s best buddy.

Tapp kyoon raha hai bhaiiye, the great General himself used to say its his 'skin' (yeh meri khaal aye), and he wont take it off until Bush sahib took it off for him.

I used to hear these "insults" when I was in class 5. You really have a way to bring the discussion down to childish levels.

It was not just Bush, but EU et all who wanted this. Musharraf is someone who respects the international community and despite of any personal ego issues, thought of the country first. He is not like a jahil taliban commander who declares war against America with an AK-47 in one hand and sword in another.

So you should be thankful to international community for persuading Musharraf to take off uniform as Nawaz and laaaawyers wanted so bad.

on the one hand you say we'll find out when bush leaves, whereas theres a thread out there predicting his exit in 6-9 months.

lets face it, many predictions about his demise have been off for a while, and Bush's exit will probably not produce a very substantial change in US policy towards Pakistan, which suggests that its not about personalities.

You go from Bush to "they", is it more about Amreeka than Bush now?

so? isn’t it enlightened moderation :smilestar:?

ravage, when I say Bush, it means his entire republican kabeenah, and the handpicked liaison included (who orders him around at 3-4am). Are you forgetting that the previous president wouldn't even shake hands with Musharraf because he considered him to be a dictator? If the regime changes, so does the policy towards Pakistan, history is full of examples where this has happened before.

i dont think Bush particularly favoured Mushie until the change of circumstances because of 9/11 and Mush's loyal service then. The same dynamic exists, even if Obama is elected.

Democrats are pretty powerful even now, and short of a few gestures (which Bush also routinely makes) they havent signalled anything different.

That is not the point though. Mush's relationship with Bush notwithstanding, why does the Army give Mush the protocol he is getting? Bush's impending exit is apparent as day, he can only do so much to Kiyani sahab.

isnt it an irony that they woke up very late, they should have thought about it when they were doing same while in office…
now suddenly they are filled with heavenly pakistaniat.. hypocrites..

sigh Bush still has quite a bit of time left, and like I said, if there is a regime change, the backing goes away. Do you remember the Pressler amendments? You are answering your own questions, the democrats dont want Mush like the way the Repubs do.

And yes, Musharrafs power has also faded along with Bush's imminent departure. Bush took his wardi off, and now the new Govt is all set to take 58-2B out in the package they finalized. Without 58-2b, hes another rafiq tarar.

How many of them illegally occupied the Army House? Btw, use ur own nick please.

i guess time will tell. i dont think american establishment cares about democracy, and it isnt about Dems and Repubs as far as policy towards Pakistan at this stage is concerned.

Republicans have traditionally been more generous towards Pakistan, and Democrats more anti-Pakistan, but that is not to suggest that they want democracy. Clinton treated Nawaz like crap too, making him wait outside his office etc.

ideologically, the neo-cons were always much more concerned about the spread of democracy than democrats.

And yes, Musharrafs power has also faded along with Bush's imminent departure. Bush took his wardi off, and now the new Govt is all set to take 58-2B out in the package they finalized. Without 58-2b, hes another rafiq tarar.

rafiq tarar never lived in the army house. so long as he is backed by the Army constitutional powers mean squat.

Lol how some people operate.. :lol:

The sanctions came the year the soviets left afghanistan. It was actually GHB [GWB aka shrub’s daddy] aka republican that actually didn’t “certify” that Pakistan wasn’t working on a nuke program.

Granted, democrats might ******* a lot** and maybe more stringy due to their more indian tilt but, at the end of the day, it is about policy and as in urdu saying , kaam ke waqt gadha bhee baap ban jata hai..

We'll see, what happens to Musharraf after the grand daddy leaves. So far, every major American newspaper has predicted his phase out in the upcoming months, and they never did that until a little while ago. Ill be sure to revive this thread too.

rafiq tarar never lived in the army house. so long as he is backed by the Army constitutional powers mean squat.

Neither will Musharraf, once his grand daddies stop backing him.

Where is rafiq tarrar now a days? back to some judge job or working in ittefaq foundries???

coming months right, that is still Bush's term.

you never explain how Bush's support operationally translates to him recieving the Army's support. Are you saying that the army as an institution looks to orders from Amreeka? so at one point Kiani thought okay so now i'll ask him to vacate the army house, and some message came to him from Bush and he said okay i'll wait?