Why is PPP failing to take ownership of Sindh?

Thank you @desert bird for your constant feeding on development project and achievement of Punjab Gov’t. It makes me start thinking critically on Sindh Gov’t performance. I strongly feel that minsters are not sincere in Sindh, while provincial government of Punjab is doing way better than Sindh. @Sachaydino @Anwer Pasha

Do you guys feel that Sindh also need same level of ownership from PPP?

Re: Why is PPP failing to take ownership of Sindh?

PPP is not failing. It does not have panchi pai type promoters to post promotional news to promote Sharif bratheran.

^ Any progress in Sindh during the past 8 years?

yaar sach bhai, please be honest. i just request you to lift yourself up above party love for a second and think abt it.

call whatever you want to call shahbaz sahirf but do you really think that qaim ali shah and rest of PPP admin is anywhere close to shahbaz performance? yes shabaz does many dramas as well but his performance is much better than PPP. Now you may say he gets funds from federal govt but let me remind you that even when PPP was in the federal govt, Qiam ali shah and rest of PPP govt in sindh didnt do anyhting.

Except the solar park in Punjab, I think metro buses are a useless wastage of resources. It is better to fix current roads and make rapid transit on economical basis.

Lets see … the dramas which staged since their father Zia-ul-Haq who wanted to introduce Islamic system…

Fraud schemes looting Sindh and Baluchistan

1. Yellow Cab scheme
  2. Sasti Roti scheme
  3. Laptop distribution scheme …

it goes on and on. Why Sindh and Baluchistan have to pay for these fraud schemes??? Where is panchi pai when suh failure and fraud schemes came up on the surface??? I prefer docile QAS over sultana dakoos of Punjab.

I want to see any profit coming out such schemes to benefit common people. Looting from Sindh and Baluchistan and spending on these projects and promoting such fraud news by people like panchi pai is just making ch… to public to get more Punjabi votes in the future elections.

1. Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif and others misused official resources causing a loss to the national exchequer of Rs 620million by developing 1800 acres of land in Raiwind at state expense.
  2. Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif are accused of whitening black money during their first tenure (1990-93) and causing a loss of Rs 180 million to the national exchequer by evading income/wealth tax.
  3. Nawaz Sharif, Saif-ur-Rehman and others reduced import duty from 325% to 125% on import of luxury cars (BMW), causing a huge loss of Rs1.98 billion to the national exchequer.
  4. On the imposition of emergency and freezing of foreign currency accounts, Nawaz Sharif and Saif-ur-Rehman removed 11 billion US dollars from Pakistani Banks illegally. Without the consent of account holders, Foreign Exchange Bearer Certificates (FEBC) accounts were frozen and foreign exchange was misappropriated.
  5. Illegal appointments in Pakistan International Airlines (Nawaz Sharif and Saeed Mehdi).
  6. Abbotabad land purchase scam (Nawaz Sharif and Sardar Mehtab Abbasi).
  7. Availing bank loan for Ittefaq Foundries and Brothers Steel Mills without fulfilling legal requirements (Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif).
  8. Concealment of property in the US (Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif).
  9. Illegal appointments and promotions in Federal Investigation Agency (Nawaz Sharif).
  10. US wheat purchase scam (Nawaz Sharif and Syeda Abida Hussain).
  11. Murree land purchase scam (Nawaz Sharif and Saif-ur-Rehman)
  12. Tax evasion (Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif).
  13. Forging of passports and money laundering (Nawaz Sharif and Ishaq Dar).
  14. Concealment of private helicopter purchase while filing assets’ detail (Nawaz Sharif).
  15. Favoring Kohinoor Energy Co, causing loss of Rs. 450 millions (Nawaz Sharif and Others).
  16. Illegal cash finance facility given to Brothers Sugar Mills (Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif).
  17. Bribe offered to ANP’s Senator Qazi Mohammad Anwer (Nawaz Sharif and Others).
  18. Hudaibiya Paper Mills Reference against Sharif brothers and Ishaq Dar.
  19. Illegally appointing Chairman Central Board of Revenue (Nawaz Sharif)
  20. Whitening of black money by amending laws (Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif).
  21. Causing Rs. 35 billion loss by writing off/rescheduling bank loans (Nawaz Sharif and Ishaq Dar).
  22. Bribing (late) Maulana Sattar Niazi from National Exchequer (Nawaz Sharif and Others).
  23. Plundering Rs. 200 million from Jahez and Baitul Maal funds (Nawaz Sharif & Others)
  24. Opening fictitious foreign currency accounts (Nawaz Sharif and Ishaq Dar).
  25. Making 130 political appointments in federal departments (Nawaz Sharif).
  26. Relaxing export duty and rebate to transport sugar to India (Nawaz Sharif).
  27. Whitening of money through FEBC (Nawaz Sharif).
  28. Wealth Tax evasion (Nawaz Sharif).
  29. Concealment of facts to evade property tax (Nawaz Sharif).
  30. Withdrawal of case against Senator Islamuddin Sheikh (Nawaz Sharif, & Ishaq Dar).

That is assumption. If power produced is more expensive than other modes of generating electricity, what good project is this??? Ultimately Sindh and Baluchistan will bear the failure costs.

Well, Sindh govt should have been more serious about Thar coal since coal is supposed to be one of the cheapest forms of electricity.

I have heard that the thar coal is porous, as it is low quality and potential is low for power generation. Aside from that, sindh govt could have invested in windmills. I don’t think that we would have a NIMBYs (not in my backyard(s)) problem in upper sindh like in the US and it is much productive after initial cost compared to solar energy.

Looting looting from Sindh and Balochistan.
This argument is old.
What is PPP performance in Sindh? What are their project? What did they achieve in their previous government while they were in-charge of federal government? What is their performance now?

You can not give me an answer, because performance is not in the dictionary of PPP, the only word they know is corruption and making money from that.

I will wait for your serious reply.

you spent all of your efforts badmouthing sharif brothers…that is fine but what has PPP done in sindh where they have been in power for so long…and from 2008-2013 PPP was in federal govt as well. why didnt zardari and PPP gave funds to sindh for development? what stopped them from doing it? if shabaz is getting funds from federal govt, why didnt qaim ali shah force PPP govt for full 5 years when they were running federal govt as well.

PPP kuch bhi kar le, koi faaeda nahi because PPP is still a national party not a Punjabi party like PML(N) which only think about Punjab. PPP has always work for federation not limited goals or focus on one province. It has capability to look after the interest of all people.

https://lubpak.com/archives/262489

All three are stupid schemes no doubt. Attempts to buy voters at national expense. Government has no business running these kinds of schemes. Also the metro bus thing is highly inefficient and only promoted so it can be finished within the government’s tenure. Metro trains would take longer to finish even if they are much more efficient and cost effective.

However, PMLN spends 50 and eats up 50. PPP spends 5 and eats up 95 and keeps crying about establishment not letting them do anything.

:slight_smile: That 50 spent on projects by PML(N) ultimately landed into failure hence 100% loss to the government money. At least PPP’s 5 % really goes into project which ultimately have some benefit to common people of whole Pakistan not just only Punjab.

Like rental power and changing names of existing institutions to MBBS…

Lack of political competition in Sindh and the fact PPP will forever get votes on ethnic basis regardless of how severely the Sons of Soil wreck the province. They’re always some ‘evil outsiders’ to blame. So what do they need to worry about?

In Punjab, PMLN is competing with PTI, PMLQ, and potential return of Musharraf plus PPP. Forget about political forces, bunch of lawyers of Punjab alone can topple this government if you royally piss them off.

See this story of ghost schools, sounds like a really deep conspiracy against the most competent CM: :hmmm:

Haunting tales of corruption: Ghost hospital running in chief minister

Haunting tales of corruption: Ghost hospital running in chief minister’s backyardBy Hafeez Tunio
Published: June 8, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/899581-GhostHospital-1433705422-373-640x480.JPG

PHOTO: FAZAL KHALIQ

**KARACHI: **Sindh is haunted. Its ghost schools are run by ghost teachers. Even some of its hospitals cater to ghosts only. On paper, everything is hunky dory. Funds are allocated and released to these ghost establishments. On ground, however, these facilities simply do not exist.

One such facility has been recently discovered in the constituency of the chief minister, Qaim Ali Shah. The medical facility exists only on paper.
For the past three years, funds have been allocated to the taluka hospital, Khairpur, according to the budget books. There exists, however, no hospital by the given name and officials term it another ghost case.

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/Planning-and-development-department-official.jpg

The budget papers, available with The Express Tribune, show the current expenditure allocations for the salaries of staff who include the medical superintendent, chief woman medical officer, 11 senior medical officers, a dental surgeon and two technicians, three staff nurses, two lady health visitors and a lab assistant, 10 dispensers and 13 midwives. Separately, funds were also earmarked for transportation, travelling allowances, furniture, uniforms, protective clothing, stationery, medicines and E-Ray films. No one knows where these funds were spent.
“A total of Rs63,462,000 were allocated for the hospital in the outgoing year, as compared to Rs53,489,000 in the previous budget in 2013-14,” said a senior official of the planning and development department. The record shows that the medical superintendent draws a salary of Rs81,000 per month, the chief women medical officer Rs70,000, while the 11 medical officers collectively draw Rs241,000. Separate funds have been earmarked for house rent allowances, ad-hoc allowances, medical allowances, dressing allowances and health professional allowances.
Speaking to The Express Tribune, Khairpur District Health Officer (DHO) Dr Sadaruddin Soomro said the only major public health facility in Khairpur was the civil hospital and that there was no taluka hospital in the town. “This is a typo on the part of the finance department in budget books. The budget of another hospital has been printed with the name of the taulka hospital, Khairpur,” he justified, adding that they had not utilised the funds.
Health minister Dr Jam Mehtab Dahar said he had ordered an inquiry into the matter soon after taking charge of the department a few months ago. “The funds actually belong to Gambat taluka or some other hospital, but have been mistakenly printed under the name of taluka hospital, Khairpur,” he said, adding that he has asked the finance minister to stop the funds.
Pakistan Muslim League – Functional MPA Dr Muhammad Rafique Banbhan, who belongs to the same district, told The Express Tribunethat over 70 per cent of the funds meant for the ghost hospital had been utilised. “This is the third consecutive year. They allocate and spend the budget in the name of this hospital. I will present the details of this hospital’s expenditure in the next session of the assembly,” he said, adding that Pakistan Peoples Party ministers, MPAs and the bureaucracy were shareholders in these kinds of scams. “This practice has been going on for the last seven years. We have raised this issue many time, but the relevant authorities pay us no heed,” he said.
The lawmaker added that there were eight town committees in the district, each having been allocated over Rs20 million, but not a single brick had been laid in any street. “All these funds are being bungled by these people.”
*Published in The Express Tribune, June 8[SUP]th[/SUP], 2015. *

So you think there are no ghost schools and hospitals in Punjab. Paki bikau media only highlight Sindh, but they rarely say anything like that for Punjab. And people like you trumpeting for Sindh only, though I hate the corrupt paki whether punjabi or Sindhi or whatever.

Pakistan’s ghost schools have classrooms without classes

LOL wut the hell matters what I think :slight_smile:

But its a very smart logic you gave here. So now for example, if someone asks me why am I doing corruption, I should immediately point out to somebody else that since that somebody is doing corruption it becomes totally halal for me.. quite an impressive logic :smiley:

and it is exact same logic that PTIans will throw at you with no shame…that why are you criticizing imran and PTI for a certain offense when PMLN and PPP are doing the same thing …oh bhai, PPP and PMLN represent status quo…we know their crimes for decades. PTI is the one who stood up for change and presented itself as an alternative…so obviously they will be under far more scrutiny.

You talk about corruption and inefficeincy in Sindh because of publicity of bikau media, and I proved Punjab is not far behind Sindh in lawlessness, corruption and inefficiency. But bikau media only highlight Sindh not Punjab. WhY???