Why is PAK so fearful of upseting US ?

First Musharaff opens his big mouth and says to CNN’s Wolf Blitzer in no uncertain terms: “The US invasion of IRAQ was a mistake.”

Then immediately after the show, the Pak Govt spokesman calls CNN to say that the President had not intended to be categorical about the “mistake” statement.

Fun…fun…

http://www.cnn.com/2004/US/12/05/musharraf.cnn/index.html

Don’t worry yaar. Its just the usual game.

US lets Mushy be the commando hero and bold in front of the public. But behind the scenes, as they say in cricket - it’s all happening :hehe:

Re: Why is PAK so fearful of upseting US ?

Most funny part about that inteview was that Musharraf kept saying .. “We shouldnot have gone to Iraq”.. “Now We should stay there and stabilize Iraq”..
Who is “We” here? Last time I checked Pakistani army was not in Iraq. Or Musharraf has just strated counting pakistan as 53rd state of USA. :confused:

^Actually I was wondering about the "WE" part too.... but then again one can make a case that Pak is an American ally in the war against terrorism.... its a different matter that Taliban(now identified with terrorism) was once nurtured by Pakistan. It is also irrelevant that while there was only a doubt about Saddam having WMDs, Pak has been peddling WMDs to all and sundry....Oh well...a friend in need is a friend indeed.

i wonder some1 if you worry as much about swaziland's relationship with america?

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=170694#post2933689

haha.. three indians getting together to have a nice little discussion on american relations with swazi.. er. pakistan.

i cant believe you folks try to peddle the idea that you are anything but resentful little girls when it comes to us. stop the fecking squirming.

Ravage,

Do you like eating worms?

Why this obsession with the word squirming? :hehe:

If you have a point to add, do so. If not, move on.

chitay, merely pointing out the pakistan resentment obsession you folks have before you go back to the oh we're all surprised you think we dislike pakistan schtick you try to pull.

as for the topic, the whole premise is obviously pakistan bashing. initiated by indians for the sole purpose of what indians obsess about before they pretend they care about pakistan about as much as swaziland.

as for the squirming, embrace your identity my friend. this is what defines the indians posting on this thread. queezy, hastily retreating, skirting the boundary of pcness, moulding the opinions you state to the circumstances of the thread. and most of all, intellectual dishonesty.

President Musharaf’s interview was excellent and quite a clear-cut vision based interview, unlike CNN’s policy to beat the bush on trivial and school level politics like ‘Catching OBL’

His reply for ‘Troops withdrawal from Wanna area’s’ was befitting and to the point. Originally The W. Post twisted the daily briefing of Brig. Safdar in the same context and tried to down play the so-called ‘Withdrawal’

All was shrugged off at the ‘Top Level’ as ‘Street talk’.. :wink:

On the contrary the way President Musharaf handles the situation and pulling Pakistan out of the danger of becoming a melting pot of terrorism and the breeding ground of extremism of non-Islamic activities is commendable.

His thoughts and Pakistan’s perspective about Israel was very categorical and relieving for Wolfgang and surely the ‘Jews’ all over
But not totally accepted.

You may hate USA & Israel including India but you have to do it diplomatically and with a Political back drop. Otherwise you may offend quite a number of people everywhere.

I hope President Musharaf stays in Uniform and kick A$s of all the foreigners and local war lords in ‘Wanna’

I hope he keeps on dealing with the USA as he does and get the maximum for the country including its Arm forces.

Another ‘The most’ important deal he’s trying to broker with Pres.Bush is to receive ‘Maximum Guarantees’ in hard ware, monetary and regional key roll in contrast and agreeing to India’s efforts to secure SC seat.

Lone live Pakistan :jhanda:

On the Contrary Pakistan’s Policy towards it allaince with the USA and at the same time critical of USA policies have been quite ‘BOLD’ so far,
mare twisting of words back and fore are not going to change any thing,

*Originally posted by ravage: *
as for the squirming, embrace your identity my friend. this is what defines the indians posting on this thread. queezy, hastily retreating, skirting the boundary of pcness, moulding the opinions you state to the circumstances of the thread. and most of all, intellectual dishonesty.

Ravage,

You have exemplified the above behavior, more than anyone else on this board.

You have hardly answered any question raised in a thread and have always tried to question others' motives or calling names.

The topic of the thread is very legitimate. There are many threads (almost all) on the WAF that deal with India on a negative basis. Do you find Indians accusing you guys of being squirmy?

My opinions, views have been rock solid and have always been backed up by facts. I have always answered a question posed to me. I challenge you to prove otherwise.

But look at you, many posts on this thread but no connection to the topic at hand.

Talk about a textbook example of squirmyness - avoiding the topic and posting irrelevant stuff!

If we just leave the Indians out, what do you think the president meant when he said this,

"People at the lower level don't like the visibility of foreign troops."

What it means Minime Bhaijan is that he think he is sitting high up on Cloud Nine. I think he will be sitting high up very soon, and will meet his creator before he knows it.

:jhanda:

Mini me...^ Pakistans Masses - street level - Pakistani general public - awam,,,

Nothing more and nothing less ,,,unless you bring your own interpretation into it,,,,,

Sir ji, our President is no more different than the previous ones that we had, their fascination with clouds is well documented, so may Allah makes it easier on him.

Raindance, this is what I though as well, so it’s the Awam-general public that will resist any foreign troops but our upper echelons of power will be very happy, I can see the connections our leaders have with awam.

Yes and no!! You probably know the answer - Awam trust their reps into the assemblies and senates - where it’s the Politician and the think tanks that decide upon the policies and the matters of national interests. The later is of course of Pakistan interests and not that of India’s or Ameerika

What has changed to this setup now, nothing!!!,:rolleyes::k:

Instead of bashing Musharaf or the PM,Analyse the situation from
Pakistan’s perspective. We as a Nation have the right to use “Political tactics” to safe guard

The Kindness, the Quietness and the Politeness that you see on the Indian side for Pakistan is merely For the period until they are voted ‘In’ for the Security Council’s permanent seat. Even all India Hindus will leave this forum forever,
Wishful thinking of course,bhangan kay sir mai say jouen kabhi jati hain bhala,

*Originally posted by Talwar: *

Ravage,

You have exemplified the above behavior, more than anyone else on this board.

You have hardly answered any question raised in a thread and have always tried to question others' motives or calling names.

The topic of the thread is very legitimate. There are many threads (almost all) on the WAF that deal with India on a negative basis. Do you find Indians accusing you guys of being squirmy?

you are the only person I've seen here who uses 'i know you are but what am i' exclusively as his debating routine. its so childish.

the point isnt whether or not India gets attacked, the point is whether or not the same pakistanis retreat into 'waah? me? me??' whenever the topic of anti indianism comes up.

thats where the squirminess allegation comes from.

My opinions, views have been rock solid and have always been backed up by facts. I have always answered a question posed to me. I challenge you to prove otherwise.

But look at you, many posts on this thread but no connection to the topic at hand.

Talk about a textbook example of squirmyness - avoiding the topic and posting irrelevant stuff!

Firstly no you do not always back up your opinions with facts, you didnt in the case where you tried to bracket me just now. but more often you tend to selectively read into press articles and post anything that is remotely close to your worldview as evidence even if it isnt saying the same thing. posting an editorial where you rephrased your lines from, for example, is not posting a 'fact'. and you dont always substantiate with articles even. in the tahir ul qadri thread you wasted a lot of hot air on how you were always factual and opined tahir sahab is a wahhabi voice amock in pakistan. when shown that he is infact the head of the largest sufi organisation in pakistan you said you would be back with research. you never came. that is ONE example where I indulged you in what you were saying and you were stating incorrent opinions as fact.

Ravage,

I've been the first to admit it if someone proved me wrong based on facts.

Where have I resorted to "What me" type arguments? You are the one who resorts to name calling. Focus on the arguments, not the person.

Re - Tahirul Qadri - That was during Diwali time and by the time I came back I thought the thread was deleted. Do you always dig up old threads to answer?

You certainly tried to peddle the view that most indians, if not yourself, are innocent of anti pakistanism.

i have nothing against name calling if the name is fit to be called and the callee deserves it.

as for digging old threads, you yourself said

considering that you ask me to prove you wrong and then feel hurt when i do, i really dont know what to do with you. this is the second last conversation I remember having with you, so its fairly recent within the context of my contact with you. anyway, no offence intended.

^ ^ :topic:
Pakistan is definitely not “Fearful” of USA, on the contrary USA has interests in Pakistan at the root level starting with the Amir Of Jamat-e-Islami Qazi Mahmood to the level of ML CM Sherpao of Baluchistan,to the local ‘Fruit Mandi’ of Bhawalpur and its ‘fine quality of Mangoes’

It makes me laugh when I see an Indian on this forum tries to educate us ‘Jahil’ Pakistanis,:rotfl:,waisay es qaum ko es tarah say he busy rakhna chaye,yaan phir koi ‘Bollywood’ ki patriotic movie ‘Video Forum’ mai roz lagani chaye, like ‘Border, Sar Faroosh’ etc,

Indians know ‘zilch’ about Pakistan or its People. They know only what guppies discuss among themselves, unless they have access to some broad base W.Post propaganda tools.
But then again,this decoy suits us fine :elmo::k: :jhanda:

Oh yea.h..read my thread http://www.gupistan.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=11