That everytime there is a non-Muslim festival, our resident ‘mods’ compete head over heels in order to be the first one to open a congratulatory thread…Even in real life, in offices it’s the same…
Whether it’s Ganesh Chiturthi, Holi, Christmas, Yom Kippur, Hannukah e.t.c… But not one friggin’ non-Muslim wished me a happy Ramadan…Even here, so many threads opened but not a single non-Muslim wished me a Happy Ramadan…
Even the resident ‘mods’ found it beneath them to say Ramadan Mubarak or anything of the sort…
What does this mean? Are Muslims plain pushovers that we don’t deserve to be congratulated and we have to do it to others…
Or does it mean that Muslims are more accepting, tolerating and observant of other people’s religious sentimentalities?
God Hyperactive.....you are real bitter about this whole issue..arent you!
get a grip brother!!! If they dont wish you, it does make the celebration any less.
PS: moderators...btw.....Hyperacive is correct. for all the hindus here, the moderators are head over heals on their celbrations...Like they will really be "YOUR FRIEND".... I say this is a Conspiracy"......begin to wonder if all the moderators are hindu...........these are the "Things that make you go...Hmmmm!!! "
Most of the non-Muslim celebrations go against my Islamic belief anyway, so there is no way in heck I am wishing a Christian a Merry Christmas or wishing a Hindu a Happy Ganesh Chiturthu or whatever...
All I wanted to say is that no Islamic celebrations go against any religion and it's not as if they pay any attention to it anyway...The Christian eats pork, gambles, kills and whatnot despite his holy book forbidding it...The Hindu eats his goddess from time to time in the form of a Whopper or a Big Mac...
So if it's really not a big issue for non-Muslims to go against their religion, why are they so stingy in wishing Muslims anything?
Most of the non-Muslim celebrations go against my Islamic belief anyway, so there is no way in heck I am wishing a Christian a Merry Christmas or wishing a Hindu a Happy Ganesh Chiturthu or whatever...
yaar lajo, you wont wish non muslims jack, but want them to wish you happy ramadan (when ramadan isnt even a sanctioned celebration)? yeh kya********hai bhaijaan. sudhar jao, naiki karo naiki.
hyperactive ji, I’m totally with you on this one. meri zuban ghiss gaee danish ji kee janam-dinn ki mubarik daitay daitay inn naa-hinjaar hindus ko…aur inn mdrchdN ko kabhi itni tofeeq nahi hooee mujhay ramzan mubarik hee keh deiN.