Why is it Dat (doT, dOt, DoT)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

Hinna jaldi say investigation karwa kay batao kay what is going on between Me and Pristine

anchal bajan..paisay nahi hai investigation ke liye! :D

since i m all that i want my girl to be all that:)

u may think your all that and more..but what makes u so sure that OTHER ppl think you’re all that?!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

I think you should marry someone who loves you regardless of your faults! Remember that none of us is perfect. You could be beautiful but lack intelligence, or you could have both but have a flaw somewhere else. So always go for someone who truly loves you!

Originally posted by Neera:
I think you should marry someone who loves you regardless of your faults! Remember that none of us is perfect. You could be beautiful but lack intelligence, or you could have both but have a flaw somewhere else. So always go for someone who truly loves you!

Well, this reminded me of a dialogue between a boy and his father, which goes, something like this..

Boy: Dad, I read in this book, that there are some countries in Africa, where a man doesn't know about his wife, until they have married.

Dad: Son, that happens everywhere!

Cheers :)

Adios!

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited October 10, 2000).]

Oops, doubled up - Blame it on the system

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited October 10, 2000).]

neera...true true..but then it could come down to the fact that there may be more than one party that is interested in you..and then you have to decide between the 2.... :(

lol pristine :D

[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited October 10, 2000).]

yaar bata raha hoon na i m all that:)
tunjo naalo chah hai sindhi chokri
husn ko chupa'un kahan
roop yeh lay jaa'un kahan
juliets hazaar aagay peechay dooray:)
problem with me is that mere takker ki koi larki nahi milti

I'm impressed with your sindhi/urdu there. Munjo nalo Hinna aye! :)

Maybe one of the reasons for not finding a girl is because u try too hard.

nahi yaar hina ji..i m not trying too hard..the thing is every girl mom finds for me i just say no...aishwariya nahi to atleast sonali ya mahima to mile na yaar:)

acha tho phir your expectations are tooo high :)

ek hi baar to shadi hoti hai, its true my expectations are high, i sure will make some girl very lucky one day so i just want it to be fair u know:)

haha...u sound OVER CONFIDENT!!!...

sherazz (a.k.a. our resident mazhabi scholar) :slight_smile: :

Whats so special about Aishwairiya, Mahima and Sonali, haan? Are you only after a pretty face? :smiley:

In that case, we have many in Pakistan, man! Why are you wishing to import someone from across the border? Yehi sochtaay rahay to phir ho chuki shaadi waadi…come down to the earth, and stop watching so many movies, dimagh kharab karr dai tee hain, yeah indian movies, samjhay?

Cheers!

Ahem hem hem, what can I say maim, I have all these qualities ...lol

Maimin my opinion you don't choose your partner for the sake of their physical nature and looks, but look at other khubies present in your partner, for instance think of your kids.

Very inetersting comments on this forum about a life partner.

Every body has an ideal and wants to achieve it.
What is one’s ideal? What he has on his mind depends on his maturity, thinking, vision and his desires.

Every one wants best for himself or herself though we know that no body is perfect.
Who does not like Beauty.???
Who does not like handsomeness.???
But the most important thing is:
The handsomeness of the heart.
The beauty of the heart.
For a long lasting Love, companionship,relationship,partnership and marraige SEERAT supersedes SOORAT.
So when we set our ideals we should keep this priority. It will make it easier to make a final decision.
I wish every body find their beautiful and handsome ideals by looks and heart.AMIN

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

Performace of good DEEDS avoids the evil ending.
He, who advises for the GOOD, is similar (in rewards)to the doer of it.
(Sahih Al-Jami 3797 & 3399 resp.)

Originally posted by The Watcher:
**How is this?

Good looking guys for good looking gals.
Good looking gals for good looking guys.

Bad looking gals for bad looking guys.
Bad looking guys for bad looking gals.

No, thats very cruel I think. :)

I think people should look beyond the beauty margins and look for good qualities in person, who may be good or bad looking. I don't know what is the deal with these people, they keep their expectation profiles so high that when they are denied, they are unable to handle the pressure and aftermath.

We should all keep our expectation and kind of partner we want to get to the level we are, nothing more and nothing less. :)

hey watcher in pakistan its more like this
an Average looking guy end up having a hot girl.
If a guy is a doctor or successful engineer etc he is gonna get a good looking girl fresh from pakistan heh..keeping in mind a guy is average looking...

thatz exactly wat I'm talking about....I mean the guy is average but he wants a beautiful..drop dead gorgeous wife....but WHY?

well there is a reason behind it, parents want there duaghter to get married as soon as possible cuz there are lot of girls backhome who are still unmarried and they are getting older at the same time. Its like better to be safe than sorry. Who cares if a guy is average looking as long he came from a good family and well educated, thats the usual mentality of almost all the parents.