Good question....
so u got turned down by someone
oh gadhu.
serves u right
:nahnah:
but the prophet (pbuh) also told a man not to keep his beard unkempt, and one old man whol looked alarming in appearance bcos all his beard was white was told to dye it
so there
armughal-hun, did anyone say that? did anyone say that if its for religion its bad? he’s asking about personal preferences. If i don’t find a beard attractive, i can’t change that. I don’t think its wrong if people have beards, it just doesnt attract ME.
let me clarify the reason behind dyeing with the reference:)
Narrated Abu Huraira (RA)
Allah’s Apostle said,
“The Jews and the Christians do not dye (their grey hair), so you shall do the opposite of what they do (i.e. dye your grey hair and beards).”![]()
Hadith (Sahih Bukhari) English Translation
(by M. Muhsin Khan) – 004.056.744 - *Virtues and Merits of the Prophet (pbuh) and his Companions *
as far as the issue of unkempt goes that does not come under the getting rid of part of beard (i.e. having a goaty (sp?)) but to trim properly to keep it simple and elegent (beautiful as was Rasoolulah (SAW) beard was).
*Originally posted by 714: *
....it just doesnt attract ME.
if u look around, u'll see that what applies to YOU applies to almost everyone else too....
and basically all that attracts everyone is what religion prohibits....
*Originally posted by Gadha: *
disagreed again based on it being relative.. here I was talking about the beauty in the perspective of Rasoolulah (SAW) thus beauty as defined by ALLAH and Rasool so the very definition given by them can't just change.
the second part of your quote: wouldn't you call it (islamic) fashion????
in my opinion fashion is something which is thought of as beautiful and it varies according to time and place...........so according to this definition certainly u could see something which is judged beauty in islam as islamic fashion.
the question now is whether having a beard was according to islamic fashio or whether it was according to the cultural fashion of those days.
and i'm inclined towards thinking the latter.
i don't see beard as a problem.
beard ![]()
Re: Why is it a problem? Question to females!
why does quite a few if not most muslim girls (i know about only views of many pakistani muslim girls so can not generalize the issue more) do not want to marry or dislike to marry a person who has beard?
hmmm my answer depends on wat type of beard u hve in question is it the sunnah one?
Re: Re: Why is it a problem? Question to females!
*Originally posted by ShaRaRa: *
hmmm my answer depends on wat type of beard u hve in question is it the sunnah one?
yes!
i don’t mind a beard at all ![]()
actually…i wuld LOVE it if ma hubby has it inshallah ![]()
beard or no beard.....as long as the guy has a large shoe size, it would bode well with the girls...right girls..?
putting religion aside ( i know its sunnah n all :) ) personally .. i think beard looks good on some ppl .. not on all.
Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
**putting religion aside* ( i know its sunnah n all :) )
here we go in a problem *sigh
two thursdays ago after ishaa, we were having our regular weekly discussion in masjid and the leader-imam in the discussion said that it is now-adays muslims thoughts to ignore the things like:
"Yeah Yeah I know it is sunnah; let's move on.. we are not in 7th hijraah or not in Afghanistan"
"Yeah whatever"
"so, we were saying.... "
"Anyways ...."
here we go in a problem *sigh
two thursdays ago after ishaa, we were having our regular weekly discussion in masjid and the leader-imam in the discussion said that it is now-adays muslims thoughts to ignore the things like:
"Yeah Yeah I know it is sunnah; let's move on.. we are not in 7th hijraah or not in Afghanistan"
"Yeah whatever"
"so, we were saying.... "
"Anyways ...."
i guess i need to be more muslim then before answering that question.. app dua karo humain bhee Allah miya naik taufeeq dai.. Ameen :)
*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
i guess i need to be more muslim then before answering that question.. app dua karo humain bhee Allah miya naik taufeeq dai.. Ameen :)
we talked about this too... once it is clear that what is right and what is wrong... not going for right but just to have wishful thinkings some day i will do this... is also one of the things came in this ummah..
hamaari duaien subb kay saath hain.. and i need prayers too:)
after all, the only judge in intentions is only ALLAH and that's exactly what counts:)
its easier said than done especially online , most of you wont like it in real life :-)
believe me agar apko koi pasand kerta hai tu nothing matters I mean beard bhi nahi...it all depends aur agar woh apko pasand nahi kerta tu sab kuch bura lagta hai...I think that's wat it is