Why is Islam fastest growing religion?

Re: Why is Islam fastest growing religion?

This link is pretty clear that higher growth in Islam is due to higher birth rates of Third World countries.
I do not dispute that Islam is the world’s fastest growing religion because of higher birth rates and immigration to the West.

But I have seen no evidence that Islam has the highest number of conversions taking place.

I do agree the link clearly states the third world countries the birthrate is more, tomorrow if I would send you another link this is due to conversions you wont agree.
Why in that case there is no Increase in Hinduism you know the population of India and Especially Hindus, Then what about African region where christians are more.
If you look at the link it says it due to, but I personally feel logically looking at the number of conversions for a longer term, this is going to make a huge impact. Thats what it states, if the growth rate for Islam is more similarly it should be the same for other religions. Common yaar, how much of truth will you avoid, if thats the case Hindus are more in US how come there is no increase in Hinduisn as compared to Islam.
Its definite and It will happen.

There are many links…

Btw, as a Muslim, it doesn’t mean anything if Islam is the fastest growing religion. Numbers don’t mean anything in the Eyes of ALLAH! Look around us, how many Muslims are starting to call themselves Micheal, John..etc How many of us pray 5x a day. I should fix myself before telling anyone else. and boasting is a no no in Islam.

This kind of discussion is typical within youths like on here… it’s pathetic.

reaction against Bush and mass murdeers in Afghanistan and Irak :D

islam is a peace religion, so educated people take it for that, furthermore educated christians (most american or europeans are basically christian at birth) can easily understand that jesus (Isa) is noe the last prophet, hence leading them to convertion.

furthermore the globalisation is making us loose our values and structuring moral codes, islam is a strong moral code and structures our brain in a eficient way, though all the sects divides...

there are nice things about islam, and these nice things are leading to conversion.
there are bad things about some muslims, but intelligent muslims, including some reverts, are not afraid of it.

feminists madde pills and abortion legal in christians countries, thus "kiling" many children who could have been born in christians countries....

Good post.

i agree with you
faith is not a matter of numbers, though many people are trying to imitate western ideas and try to copy paste some science discoveries inside the quran by reinterpreting it, or they try to give a math proof of islam as the true religion by claiming it’s fastest growing…
honestly it questions me about how shallow are some of those faiths…
faith do not need numbers, believers believe from their heart, not from maths!
if you need god to show his face to you to believe he is real, are you still a believer?
NO

as far as the assimilation of young muslims into atheist or christian countries is concerned, i will say, don’t judge the believer by its outfit!
there are quite a few guys who sin in youth, and revert to the “islamic way of life” later on, cause they realise with years passing, that a simple modest life is more wise and fullfilling than a superficial “fun” life.
some people count them in conversion too…

Why not?

I don't have any kind of agenda. I am just looking for the honest truth backed by actual evidence and not just hearsay and speculation.

What are you looking for?

I do agree with you absolutely, and this is the reason people convert because of faith thats what happened to Companions of the Prophet.

But for a atheist like Dr.Jeffrey Lang, who is a Math professor in University of Kansas a well known individual who reverted to Islam needed science in Islam, and converted to Islam.
People have there views and perception.

Hero no one is boasting here the forum why is Islam the fastest growing religion. We are putting it across as the evidence for what it is, we are not bothered who prays and who doesnt.
But chalo, theek hain I can take your argument into consideration, lookingat your point of view.

Simple. Because it makes sense.

This is probably "the most" simple and beautiful answer so far

:) good one.....

Sarojini Naidu the famous poetess of India says about Islam: "It was the first religion that preached and practiced democracy; for in the mosque, when the call for prayer is sounded and worshippers are gathered together, the democracy of Islam is embodied five times a day when the peasant and king kneel side by side and proclaim: 'God Alone is Great'! I have been struck over and over again by this indivisible unity of Islam that makes man instinctively a brother." (S. Naidu, Ideals of Islam, video Speeches and Writings, Madras, 1918, p.169)

wow.....nice statement from a hindu brother.

Nope, such people are not even taken into account, only those people are counted who goto a mosque and follow the procedure. The ones who go out on streets and shout I am a Muslim or blend Islam with some other religion are not counted in the "fastest growing".

However, I am personally against using such terms as "fastest growing" as it does not count Muslims who have slowed-to-stop practising Islam which is also a very large number!

Sister would be more appropriate. Yes she was a great lady - nightingale of India.

Religion itself is never bad (atleast most of the times), it's the followers. You agree that Islaam teaches democracy, but its followers (most arab countries and Pakistan) do not believe in democracy when ruling a country. Islaam should have clearly put this in text then the rulers would have understood.

And it did exist. The concept of Shura is close to that of Democracy. Remember democracy is a new word of this century. In Shura the majority decides of what to do. Now ofcourse some of the worst decision are also taken under the hood of democracy with the best of intentions. This is where Shura should not be blamed but those taking the decisions should be apprehended.

:confused: Democracy has been a word and political system for over 2500 years, centuries before the introduction of Islam.

With different names given to it as I mentioned the concept of Shura in Islam. Democracy you are talking about was simply called the mob rules mentality. It was not a political system. The world has in most part always been ruled by Kings where the word democracy has no meaning.

The author has asked us ‘** Why Islam is the fast growing religion ’. This way he has asked us to swallow a pre-decided belief, while rejecting all kind of suggestions, analyzes….if Islam is a fast growing religion**.

Can he or his co-followers come with some clear-cut data….

1. Where and in which Mosques non-Muslims have approached, time-period etc.? What is the birth rate of Muslims and migration ratio of Muslims to the West in comparison to conversion? Please give some data instead of producing Islamic or Christian press releases.

2. Mass conversion……this issue I have raised many times but no one is ready to counter it. Mass conversions to Islam have vanished. Mass conversions were very popular when people were illiterate.

How come that it was easy to convince the tribal rulers of Arabia, Central Asia, Afghanistan, where people were leaving behind civilization, to accept Islam and further the ruler compelled the masses to accept Islam? And further the ruler used** Islam as a tool of oppression *.
Once the ruler accepted Islam and was comfortable with it as a tool of oppression, where was the need of **sword *
? (Even today Islam is a tool of oppression in the hands of rulers in Islamic States….Do you need examples?)

And why the mass conversions have vanished in our age of information?

1. Why Islam failed in India in comparison to Arabia, Central Asia, and Afghanistan etc? Answer is very simple…..Indians were not a tribal society, and the people here had very strong beliefs and a long history of civilization. Muslims rulers in India were bound to make friendly relation ship with India ruling classes for governance. ** Are the followers of Islam sure that the Imams never approached the Hindu rulers? ** Off course they approached but failed. Hindus were ready to pay Jazia, instead of accepting Islam.

2. What about fake-believers? The ** Prophet had warned the believers against fake-believers **.

In every second thread Muslims often say….

*Do not judge Islam by the act of followers. *

*Islam is the best religion but have the worst followers. *

*We can not blame a car if the driver is bad. *

So….Do you include in the growth list all those *fake-believers against whom the Prophet had warned much earlier *

(Afridi…once agreed not to include them, but to some reasons known to him backtracked and in adherence to the warning of the Prophet, decided to include all fake-believers in list….but this is not an issue.)

If we Hindus have to follow suite……then Hindu religion is the fast growing religion in the world. Go and find out that millions of Europeans are attending schools of Sai Baba, Rajnish, Maharish Yogi and Asaram Babu etc. **ISCON **has become a threat to Catholics to the extent that the Christian press has called Krishna a ‘Satanic God’

The question now is….** If Islam is a fast growing religion ** or it is a usual myth created around Islam systematically?**