~ Why is doing a good deed NOT appreciated today?

Salam,

So yeah, people these days rarely appreciate anything you do for them. Rarely people will say thank you to you for doing something good for them.

Back in the day people were so much better. They appreciated the good things done towards them by others. Even if it was very very very small.

For Example,

Scenerio is this:
There is a banana peel on the road, someone is about to step on it

• I dive and remove the peel out of the way*

**BACK IN THE DAY **

**Person: **SPLENDID! Thy efforts are Noble, Oh! Virtuous lad! I pray thee receive’th blessings in thy every stepth of Lifeth. Thoust deserveth my tidings! I shall name a country after thee! and write Novels on the wonderful acts thy commits! For Heaven shall smile upon thee today for doing such virtuous acts in my Favour. God have Peace on thy Soul, for thoust are not human but an Angel.

MODERN TIMES

Person: Get the **** out of my way @$$#073!!!

Na Shukre Insaan. :disgust:

Re: ~ Why is doing a good deed NOT appreciated today?

Wa’salam

^ You're welcome for posting. I appreciate it.

:rotfl: cressi you could post in jokes:clown:

please chota bhai, remember that, there is a strong bias towards upper class when you look back in historical archives…and you compare old time upper class language and behavior with today’s lower class language and behavior, hence your comparison holds wrong! and your point is flawed !

^ arey yaar, as long as you get the message :smack:

“Back in the day”

what are you, 40?! :snooty:

The post was completely unecessary. Way to waste cyberspace, loser.

(like that? :blush: )

:eek: :smiley: :rotfl: he’s lss than half that:rolleyes:

((pata haiii :D))

mein tho ouss say bhi aadi hoon....

Chalbey, mujhse 100 gunnah ZIADA ho :D MOTI