Why is bollywood SO stupid!

Seriously, Just with the release of Sheen, it just reaches this point where its all just Bogus plots and moronic dialogues. I am just too tempted now to ask what are bollywood producers thinking? Why are these movies being created, are they trying to show their stupidity and total idiocy? Or is it supposed to be some Extreme form of patriotism?

My opinion concludes on their total lack of EVERYTHING! Idiots, Period.

This is after Border, Dil pardesi Hogaya, Parwana etc etc.

To be honest, ive never watched more than 15 mins of these movies. I don’t think any human can.

that is why a wise “woman” does not even give these movies a second glance, and never watches em. :smack:

i dont enjoy indian movies in the least anymore

just have some old favorites like DDLJ which i cant let go of

Re: Why is bollywood SO stupid!

*Originally posted by Crescent_: *
Seriously, Just with the release of Sheen, it just reaches this point where its all just Bogus plots and moronic dialogues. I am just too tempted now to ask what are bollywood producers thinking? Why are these movies being created, are they trying to show their stupidity and total idiocy? Or is it supposed to be some Extreme form of patriotism?

To be honest, ive never watched more than 15 mins of these movies. I don't think any human can.

And who is holding a GUN to your HEAD to watch these movies?????

you named 4 movies!! that you watched for 15 minutes ATLEAST!!!!

all I can say is!!

you make a mistake once its a mistake

you make a mistake twice its a mistake

you make a mistake thrice its a mistake

you make a mistake the 4th time you are STUPID!!!

Why dont you just stick to the highly applauded pakistani movies, do you even for a milli second think your opinion about BOLLYWOOD, counts?????

Its a Multi Million Dollar Industry Thats what counts in my books, you watched four movies for 15 minutes each, (Irrespective of your buying it or renting it or watching it on cable) But hey you still paid full price, thats what counts as far as I am concerned!!!!. And yes if you watched for free, then you cant even comment about it!!!

More revenue for BOLLYWOOD.

The bottom line with Bollywood movies as with Hollywood movies is MONEY. Audiences want and expect a certain formula, music, dancing, romance, barely clad women gyrating and a hero. I think the typical movie viewer wants to escape for a couple hours from their own life and watch a fantasy world unravel before them. Bollywood is working with bigger budgets, sets and technology now so it's becoming more sophisticated according to the audiences tastes.

I always used to wonder, as a kid, why every film presented the same typical formula? A man and woman running in a field, hiding behind a tree, in the rain. Then the guy catches her duputta and unravels her as she shyly cocks her head to the side. It's cheesy, predictable and so corny. But that was the old days. Now movies are just becoming vulgar. The dancing and costumes are trashy to say the least. I myself have only seen a handful of Bollywood movies with my mom...years ago. But I've seen clips of the newer ones and I'm not missing out on anything.

They suck, period.

bollywood movies suck real bad. but then, so does the taste of your avg desi - pakistanis included.

Bashing Indian movies is so much fun. I don't get why everyone gets so hyped about it. Even the Indians know all movies that are being produced these days are complete rip offs. Why do you guys have to be so sensitive about things like these ? Its our democratic right to have an independant opinion.

Let the bashing begin.

Re: Re: Why is bollywood SO stupid!

Aejaz bhai, kya mast bola hai tumne.
cant agree more.:biggthumb

We dont comment of their movies , why? becoz we dont watch em and we dont care. we have our own industry which makes movies for us. bollywood makes movies for desis and if some one finds it boring then plz dont watch it.
Yeah there are boring movies but there are good movies too. watch the good ones or which suits your taste.
i never heard any dude from timbaktoo complaining about indian movies the reason is they dont watch it and they are not the target audiance.

To be quite honest Lolly wood is worse :mocking:

Re: Re: Re: Why is bollywood SO stupid!

Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *
We dont comment of their movies , why? **becoz we dont watch em and we dont care. we have our own industry which makes movies for us.

excellent points and very well said. I hope a day comes when Pakistanis realize this as well.

Yes it is, HOWEVER, every other movie we make isn’t about self pride (when one really sux.)

Like for example in indian films, they show muslim jihad as necessary, in sheen they say all this crap about stuff they hardly know about, and they make themselves (indians) look like gods. Go suck an egg bollywood!

*Originally posted by Crescent_: *

To be honest, ive never watched more than 15 mins of these movies. I don't think any human can.

One has to be stupid to see all the Bollywood or Hollywood movies that they release. What smart people do is that they read the reviews and then go to see the movie unless movie has your fav star or is made by a director who has reputation of making good movies. Like anything else both holllywood and Bollywood makes stupid movies.It depends on consumer what movie the chose to wtach.If you wanted to see Sheen then you derserved it.

Well Said F&B!!! :k:

Read the reviews - and that goes for any movie you want to watch from any part of the world!! I was recently subjected to a boring Turkish movie. Now I am not going to say all Turkish movies are horrible etc.

But with such an enormous amount of info. available on the internet, it is weird that people still complain about being ‘subjected’ to watch stupid movies. It was your choice. Now live with it :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Re: Re: Why is bollywood SO stupid!

good point. i made the same point in my one of the posts.
if you are not wise enough to figure out which movies to watach then watch “PG” movies / parental guidance.
let them decide what you should watch.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Why is bollywood SO stupid!

*Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *

good point. i made the same point in my one of the posts.
if you are not wise enough to figure out which movies to watach then watch "PG" movies / parental guidance.
let them decide what you should watch.

lol where is this going?

what i meant was that, either you watch them or not, the point they're trying to bring out from the movies is stupid. U guys need to slow down and come back :P

Whose going to watch that movie, that shirazCT posted a few days ago! Looks good ;)

cresent, in conclusion, the thread on bashing indian movies is over because, simply, noone cares, and if u want to continue this, take it someplace else.

Commneting on how bad Indian movies yeh to lashkar-e-boring ka dhanda hain. Nahi dekhna to na dekho. Hame bore nahi karna.

I agree Indian movies are at best lame reincarnations of Hollywood flop movies. They don't even have the actors/actresses to pull it off but that doesn't stop them from prancing about in ridiculous costumes. Oh well, to each his own.

As for the people who seem to have a problem with the criticism of Bollywood, last time I checked we have freedom of speech, so shove it.