Why is Beauty an important factor in Marriages today?

Re: Why is Beauty an important factor in Marriages today?

You're going to be waking up, next to this person everyday for the REST of your life. The person must be remotely attractive for me to go thru that every single day. So I will leave others to worry about the less attractive.

its really simple, what's attractive/beautiful to me... might not be for u.

I guess Allah made ugly women for ugly men and pretty women for handsome men. In Quran men have been promised beautiful women for pious men in Jannat.
It is also said that Allah is jameelun wa uhibul jamaal.
Allah is beautiful and love beauty.

The following verse also indirectly implies that ugly men and women are made for each other and pretty ones are for each other.

"Corrupt women are for corrupt men and corrupt men are for corrupt women, Good women are for good men and good men are for good women. The latter are innocent of what they say. They will have forgiveness and generous provision. "

EXCUSE ME CAPTAIN AND GR8 HEERA

can you refrain from using terms such as ugly, after posing such a decent question, you then using terms such as ugly is not decent. No one should be called ugly, remember beauty is in the eye of the beholder and GR8 HEERA i am surprised at you, what if someone said to you, that you were ugly, whose to say your the best looking thing in the world. after all the pro islamic almost talibanic views that splurge from you, i am surprised you are now saying you wouldnt marry a ugly person, what happened to looking at the personality and her deen, ?

Captain sahib what are you taking nowadays? :hmmm:

Don't forget Good looking ppl are Allah's creation too. lol

a little confused here. how is the word "corrupt" in the verse interpreted as ugly looks? and how is "good" interpreted as pretty? the words 'corrupt' or 'good' are used to describe character not looks.

When people fall in LOVE - they DO NOT fall in love because of the appearance or beauty of the other! It just happens! It could be the ugliest person - yet you fall for them.

People start LOOKING into BEAUTY - once they are SURE the first potential partner whom he/she was in LOVE with - is OUT of their lives and there is no possibility of being together in the future either.

Then it’s NOT for LOVE, it’s for beauty!

I challenge ANYONE here who DISAGREES with me on what I said! :slight_smile: :hehe:

Beauty is the eye of the beholder

First of all don't take my post offensive or attack just want to clarify or explain.

Also I don't keep grudges againt any matter no matter how much we fought aginst each other a minute ago.

Ugly word created by ppl not by him so to let others udnerstand who he is reffering to.

What do you mean by typical Pakistani? Which type of Pakistani are you?

Keep your asumptions to yourself because what you assuming for beauty might not be for others may be for few or some.

Everyones beauty concept is different. Sub pay aik angoothay ki chaap naheen lagai jaa sakti.

I agree ugly ya bura naheen kahna chahyay but everyone says that. We will get infractions for that. Allah maaf karay.

Your suggetion LOL to find beauty in a person. lol

Now you tell me when we look someone we only see him or her.

We can find out inner beauty after dealing or living.

So how could I find out inner beauty of a person walking by or go once to see for a rishta.

Now you tell me did you find inner beauty of your hubby just after visiting once I guess not as no one can find out inner beauty in one glimpse. LOL. You know we can't stare the person who is still na mahram. Even if you stare na maharum how would you find out his inner beauty. LOL

Inner beauty can only be found out by dealing or living with that person for sometimes. As gorays live togather for so many years under one roof to see inner beauty to get married and during that period they make love child aka *******s. And end result come leaving or even if marry mostly get divorce after some years or cheating.

Now you tell me which tarazoo I should take with me when I'll go to see a girl for me to measure her inner beauty in a few seconds or minute glimpse.

What I can see only her beauty. That is why it's allowed in Ilsam to have at least one glimpse if you like her in looks.

How could you lecture if you use your eyes which you thing is beautiful so used in your profile which makes many na mahram sinful and on top of that You praising yourself and want to be praised by others that your eyes are beautiful.

If you had a bhangi eyes or terhi nose you wouldn't have posted your eyes. Would you?

Like a haqla wouldn't like to talk to ppl or andha or kaana wouldn't like to post his eyes picture. Yeah that is a way of praising himself by posting his/her beautiful parts.

Girls and guys who think are beautiful use their that part for phasaing or give message to ppl loook ppl my eyes are beautiful or I'm beautiful.

Everyone do sins in different way according me many ppl see your baybaak eyes and become sinful so you along with yourself making others sinful.

According to you Calling ugly ppl is sinful. But again your eyes picture shouting that I'm beautiful ppl who don't have beautiful eyes will oh I have ugly eyes.

I just participated to explain my view. Not to offened you.

Like anybody's gonna read that^

You are excused dear. Me and him didn't ijaad word Ugly. LOL

Now you give me the word to use instead of UGLY lol.

I agree no one should be called ugly. Didn't you said that you are beautiful and your fience is so it means others are ugly. LOL Why you used that then if everyone is beautifu. LOL.

I know that universal truth too "Beauty is in the eyes of beholder". LOL

Why thank you why are you surprised. Yeah I do give surprises to ppl. lol

Now to surprise you now listen to the truth from me. I won't mind if someone would call me ugly. Neither buy ugliest person. Do you know why. Because I might be ugly for some but might be beautiful for some. As I know beauty is in the eyes of beholder.

1 more surprise for you that you know what I think I'm gr8 in each and every way so it doesn't hurt me if someone call me ugly but if someone is doing budtamizi and saying ugly then I have full right from quran to respond same to that person.

1 more surprise. Alhamdolillah Allah made me beautiful among many and ugly among many so ppl always praise me you are beautiful not only in looks but also in my inner beauty and in many ways Alhamdolillah but you know what I laugh at them right on their face because I don't think I'm beautiful. As My Likings are toooo high. I love white color like gorays which I don't have and many other things. I always keep beautifuller ppl then me in my praising.

I also praise ugly ppl all the time as I know if ppl will se me and ugly ppl they themself say that oh you are beautiful. No need to tell them you are beautiful. LOL

Noone says you are beautiful to ugly person so I take pride in telling them that your are beautiful even if they have bad inner beauty. No I don't lie but what I do I highlight their beautiful things and keep telling and praising.

You don't now what is beautiful in eyes. tsk tsk. tsk.

Deen give us permission to choose our pasand so there is no wrong.

AGain I love and praise beauty. Don't you?

Is your fiance is ugly and poor. Plz go and find an ugly person instead of posing fake on me which you yourself don't practice.

Yes I do love beauty. If I'll find a beautiful girl with an alima or hafiza degree I'll choose her instead of other.

^You are like Red velvet ! It’s just that Red is more smarter!

Which part of my comment before the quotation you did not understand:
read this comment which explains what I am saying:

The following verse also*** indirectly implies*** that ugly men and women are made for each other and pretty ones are for each other.

Yeah she is way more smarter then me and siyana kawwa who walked like hans.

LOL I don’t mind appriciating ppl lol.

But she ain’t got enough as I got from life because of my age.

I like to read her post most of the time. Sometimes so childish. Bhaging now as my truth hurt my enemies a lot.

Masti girl chalo dono mil kar Red velved kay tareef kay pul bandhain. Mera kia jaaata hai uski tareef kar kay. That way ppl we see how big heart I have and how gr8 I’m.

I wonder if red has that much heart.

In the quran

achchay logaon kay liaay achchay aur buray kay liaay buray is tarha ka kuch kaha gaya hai.

Ub issay uggly main bhi lia ja sakta hai aur character main bhi it depends on ppl.

Once i saw a dumb desi lady,with a handsome gora ,husky hunk....what was that?

^ :omg:

good !

I like that you did not commit suicide on me calling Red smarter! LOL

Good you fit right here at GS!!! Enjoy!

I mean its very common, handsome gore are often seen with some ugly ladies....

Whats that then?

So wrong in your first line.

PPl sure do fall in love in his/her looks, dressing, udaaz, Undaaz e bayaan or anything in first look. That’s why they fall in love after having a look. But they fall mostly due to looks, eyes or anything.

It could be the ugliest person in that ppl can fall in love do you know why because that ugly person might have something to attract that specific person but for others she might be ugliest person. As everyone know that universal truth “Beauty is in the eyes of beholder”.

Sahi ppl when don’t get their love if they fall in before with someone they start looking for beauty and other things whatever they gave importance it.

Again some ppl give importance to other things too. That is why without looking and online love is possible.

Now I saw your last line. Yes I agree with your last paragraph.

Might be tajarba boling.

Masti ji aap ka jawab naheen aap bhi apni dost red ki tarha bohat zaheen hain. Masha Allah.