Why Indians can't produce...

… a decent fast bowler? I just want to know.

I haven’t seen a good fast bowler from them for ages. They look like Bangladeshi team most of the time. A lot of batting but no bowler. I couldn’t believe to see that 8 :eek: bowlers were used in today’s final and the result was hopeless. I thought that Zaheer Khan would prove to be a better bowler but was I wrong or was I very wrong.

You lot are hopeless. You don’t deserve to be in the World Cup Final. Pakistanis did the same in the last world cup but they can blame at the nervousness of the younger squad but what have you got to blame? Nothing. If Tendulkar doesn’t play you are like Namibians playing with 1 or 2 average batsman.

Why can’t 1 billion of you lot can produce just one good bowler?

And you can get Some Real Pace bowlers from local gali of Pakistan:jhanda:…
and now who karez about indians:p…

Re: Why Indians can’t produce…

Because they are vegetarians :slight_smile:

Exactly - Waseem Akram, Haq, Younis, anwar et all were really very young newcomers in 1999 whereas Zaheer khan, nehra,sehwag,kaif, mongia, yuvraj, harbhajan are veterans of 4 world cups :hehe:

Last time I checked Sachin tendulkar was an Indian

Zaheer is a pretty decent fast bowler.

^^ I am a Khan and I won't accept that Zaheer Khan is a vegetarian. :p waisay unko gosht kiyooN nahin detay bhai? unko garmee khilao and tell them to get some lessons from your Prime Minister. He is good. He is boiling all the time.

The average age of Pakistani contingent was 27 in the 99' World Cup and mostly they were blamed for their nervousness if you remember.

*Originally posted by khan_sahib: *
^^ I am a Khan and I won't accept that Zaheer Khan is a vegetarian. :p waisay unko gosht kiyooN nahin detay bhai? unko garmee khilao and tell them to get some lessons from your Prime Minister. He is good. He is boiling all the time.

Khan Saheb, ye research to aapke hi mulk ke intelligent logon ne ki hai - HumieN to khud nahin pata ko hamare yahan fast bowlers kyun nahin hote. Waise you should make up your mind, kabhi Zaheer khan ko GOOD boltey ho kabhi poochtey ho ki hamare yahan fast bowlers kyon nahin hote. ;)

The average age of Pakistani contingent was 27 in the 99' World Cup

Khan sahin - Avg age of Indian contingent in 2003 world cup is 26 :)

mostly they were blamed for their nervousness if you remember.

Did I miss something, I thought they blamed Akram & Co for match fixing and not nervousness :)

I wrote Zaheer "would be" and everyone jumped on comparing Imran and Zaheer.

If match fixing was an issue what India has got to blame? Tendulkar? :-)

Re: Why Indians can't produce...

... a decent fast bowler? I just want to know.

For the same reason ,Pakistani cannot produce quality Batsman.
;) ;)

I wrote Zaheer "would be" and everyone jumped on comparing Imran and Zaheer.

Arey baba - they were all pakis :)

If match fixing was an issue what India has got to blame? Tendulkar? :-)

Poor Indian bowling and Australia being the better team.

Re: Re: Why Indians can’t produce…

u got to be joking especially after the famous sixer by Miandad. :hehe:

Asif, damn pakiz. :D

Re: Re: Re: Why Indians can't produce...

u got to be joking especially after the famous sixer by Miandad.

And you got to kidding about the fast bowlers - Who ended up in the world cup with 18,16 & 15 wickets :) and one bowler held the world record of most wickets for more than 6 years until walsh broke his record :)

Asif, with those milestones Chaminda Vaas would be your hero. Aim a bit higher like 500 wickets or little less than that 400 wickets. :)

The question should be rephrased; why cant indians reproduce...

:dhimpak: