Why Imran Khan is right? One of the 100 reason why I left Pakistan

Just sharing a story of someone…

Why Imran Khan is right? One of the 100 reason why I left Pakistan.

Just watched video of Dr. Shahid Massod interviewing Imran Khan. In response to one of Dr.s question, he said that accused cannot provide justice. How much he is saying right, I am the one who can understand his point of view 100%. What happened to me is just an example and I have hundreds more reasons why should every one support Imran Khan at this very critical moment of time.

I was working as Principal of a Government Institute in 1996/97. One afternoon, I received telephone call from my clerk that An Assistant Commissioner arrived and visited the Institute and he asked me that he wants Bangalow reserved for Principal. Note: That was a newly constructed building and I took over a few weeks ago only and did not occupy Principal residence as lived nearby. After a while Assistant Commissioner called me and after some formal conversation came to his point. I said to him that I have no authority to allot any of colony house to any one, it is responsibility of Director, and even if I can allot, I would never allot it to any one outside my Institute. AC then reorted to threat. He said you know we have already occupied many of your other institutes house and your department never able to get them vacated. I am just asking you to allot me for few months when your stahh will come and you or your director will allot these houses to them Mukhtiarkar Sahib will vacate your house. Note: AC wanted that house for his Assistant Mukhtiarkar. I said, I am sorry but I cannot do that. He then said OK you will see in few days, what I am going to do. Very next day my clerk called me that AC came with Mukhtiarkar and a van full of Policemen. An Inspector pointed gun on me and demanded keys of house and I had to hand keys over to them. They opened the lock and locked the house with their own lock and AC told me to ask your Sahib, now I will see what your Sahib can do.

I reported that incidence to my Director, Secretary and my Minister. How I get that house vacated, it is a long story but let me make it small. For over a month time AC refused to vacate despite all my efforts. Fortunately my Minister was a powerful Minister and took my side. At the end when he realised that AC is not going to vacate house, he threatened the Commissioner that if AC is not going to vacate house in 24 hours then you ie. Commissioner and AC both will go to your house. Minister also called me and told me if AC doesn’t vacate the house in 24 hours then call me directly and I will see these (a big GALI). At this point realising the gravity of situation, Commissioner asked his AC to vacate this house immediately. This way I managed to get Principal Bungalow vacated. But story doesn’t end here. Here what happened, I want to explain why Imran Khan is saying that accused cannot give justice.

After a month or later, a file from Administrative Department came to me asking me to give my remarks on that incidence. It was a normal routine thing but what abnormal was appointment of same AC sahib to investigate the matter and he asked me to give my remarks. My remarks were, “it is against the natural law of justice that an accused be asked to be judge of the case in which he himself is nominated. If a law enforcer himself break the law, how can he investigate the same crime”. After a month or so, I received the outcome of that investigation. What was that “any thing reported by Principal is false and no such incidence took place”.

Here is the point where I have no option but to agree to IK. Just very recently Nawaz Sharif sain in his cabinet meeting that no rigging took place.We all should have to stand-up against that massively big crime of stealing the people will and pave the way for future generations to live a life where, there is justice, there is education, there is health and there are opportunities so that in future no one even think of leaving Pakistan but people would come to Pakistan for good.

Re: Why Imran Khan is right? One of the 100 reason why I left Pakistan

Any link wink? :hmmm: If it’s something from Facebook, no worries, but if it’s published in a newspaper or blog, some link love would do good. By the way, equally interesting and depressing read, this.

The guy has amazing nerve. After 80 or so days he is still as commited as the day one and hopeful, despite of the shrunk size of the dharna and betrayl by TUQ and now JI playing for PMLN to mentally destroy his strength.
Whether you like his politics or not, you gotta give him full marks for his commitment and delivery, whether it was cricket, SKMH, Nimal or his stance on free electoral system.

In that interview with Dr. Shahid Masood, one line summerized his achievement. He said, the biggest achievement is that this dharna has exposed all politicians and they are all now naked in front of public. People of Pakistan has seen that despite of allegations of corruption and rigging on each other, they all supporting each other to maintain status-quo, which guarantees them their right of corruption. He had to do very little with the papers (corruption evidence), but the reaction of all these politicians have done what he wouldn't have done in another 18 years of politics.

And this is true, people are talking about every single bit of corruption scandal that normally were considered birth right of politicians and never created any reaction.
Even if IK fails, doesn't win next elections or disqualifies or even dies, he has changed the way these thugs have been conducting their business. Taking people very lightly and enslaving them with VVIP culture.

Long Live Pakistan and Long Live Justice.

Most adults call that a lack of an exit strategy. But its okay. Oil prices work to his beck and call. So it should be sorted soon :D