Why I dislike the Indian media....

Well basically I dislike it because it is a really dumb media…

Lets, first talk about the India TV… what can I say… they’ve got so many channel, but not even a single one is worth watching… why? because they all show the samething… like 90% percent broadcast contains movie ads. and the rest have soaps (the most boring thing on indian tv), and sitcoms (all of which you can sit in without even a single smile… much for a laughter).
And then comes there news networks, the worst thing here would difinitely be their newscasters… who just don’t have the style in them and ask the most inappropriate quesitons to the guests.
Another quite interesting thing would be their local franchised version of “Who wants to be a Millionaire” or “Kaun banega crore pati”… which inreality is a show where you can find out how intelligent indians really are… like 80% of them fail to answer quesiotns about hinduism… most of which ppl here in pakistan who had seen the mahabarat of ramayan serials can easily answer… Some other interesting q&a’s
Q: Which energy in used to run a hydroelectric station?
and the contestant couldn’t answer it even when water was in the choices.
Q: Which chracter can be found in the film Dr. No?
the contestant answered indiana jones (ha..ha..ha!)

And now about indian hindi cinema… which always keep churing out anti-pakistan movies… and now-a-days even love stories have references to “pakistani terrorism”… and after all this indians on the net talk of friendship. Every other movie is in reality a ditto copy of a hollywood movie. Like a recent movie starring amitabhs son as hero.. named “tera jado chal gaya” in fact a ditto copy of “Picture Perfect” starring Jennifer Anniston. Then again, I guess these movies a inreality made for the 600 million illeterate ppl living in india…

just my thoughts…

bye4now,
Hayder

And don't forget their 3rd class news, 75% is anti-pakistani, 20% is them bragging about their computer accomplishments, and 5% is India wining a cricket match.(Hardly ever)

Thank you, come again

**You r 100% rite my bro…

Check your spellings please, Its Rat not Rite!

You Pakistani rats!

Pakistani99, u seem to have a fair idea about Indian 'media'. So why have you been watching, if it is all so junk ?

agree, they tried so hard to show that there is no bad ppl in india they all come from pakistan!! AS IF.
in there game show most of the question are about the movie
who star in this movie? who sing this song? then the show clips from movie(bs).
sometime they have some question about cricket.
again what can we say about whole bunch of brain less people

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

:mad1:
apaney aap ko pata nahi kia samajhti hai..hindu churail kaheen ki..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

U better take that back !

~YesTerdaY is a hiStorY…
tOmoRroW is a fuTurE…
anD toDay iS a giFt…
tHaT’s whY it’s caLLed a prEseNt…
~~@~~

Uzee, you have to give her some credit, atleast she is not hiding behind any muslim name.

Thank you, come again

I disagree… although I’m a proud Pakistani, I love my country, but why critize others when their more talented?

Why doesn’t PTV show 75% Anti India news, 20% about our not up to date computer society, and 5% the whinning show about India.

Why do we Pakistani’s have to make such a issue about India, and cry about them?

It’s their TV, they can do anything they want on it. If you hate it, then why don’t we (talented Pakistani’s) make our own T.V. Channels and abuse them on there?

Does India keeps advancing, because they are more talented or is it the fact they they have better stuff to do than abuse other countries on what they have or not?

If you actually take a course in University -Computer Science, you shouldn’t diss them. You’d know how much effort has to be done. You must be wide visioned, very good in problem solving, mathemetics, all dealing with Logic. You think Bill Gates became a billionare for no reason?

Those Indians are just as poor and live in such a horrible situtation with monsoon rains, floods, war. But hey, they still become one of the worlds best computer “nerds”. Good for them

Think about your own country before! Come on India was just as poor as us, but hey, somehow they got to make all these International television stations, computer economies. Why can’t Pakistan do it?

So what this post should be, From what idea’s India used, should we make more television stations, computer facilities, and boost our economy to make Pakistan better.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

Listen, I’m expressing my views in a educated manner, not a nationalistic view. Sometimes everyone should use their brain and think what they say before posting.

If you have a problem with India yaar, then just ignore them. What’s it to you?

[This message has been edited by Peoples Champ (edited September 17, 2000).]

mind yr language!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

na lena hum se panga

people’s champ,

thanks for looking at it impartially, really helps to have guys like you around.

PC, if you carefully read Pakistan99's post, you will see that he is talking about the Indian television media not the Indian economy or the government or the people.

What P99 is talking about is there T.V media spreading the hatred towards pakistanis through their news brodcasts and their idiotic anti-pakistani films, making the Indian viewers hate Pakistanis more and more.
Most of the illitrate Indians don't even know the real truth about Kashmire and they believe what they hear from their news and T.V media.

Thank you, come again

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
Most of the illitrate Indians don't even know the real truth about Kashmire and they believe what they hear from their news and T.V media.

Even literate Indians have things to do than talk of pakistan. A few guys like me interested in Pakistan aside, how many would bother about it? I am not saying they are not hostile to pakistan. After three and half wars, some hostility is inevitable. But Pak is considered more of a nuisance than a threat.

As far as Kashmir goes, same thing again. Unless Kashmiri terrorists spread their activities in rest of country and start bombing things in Delhi or Mumbai, people are not going to take notice. All these things form very small part of Indian consciousness

Well Umair yaar, if you really read his post at the beginning, you’ll see he’s mentioning not the slightest about Kashmir.
And Yes, he is talking about the Indian television media.
But my main question is, What’s it to you?
What would happen if that oh I dunno.. few little more million knew about Kashmir? Nothing. Do you think they would even care if they knew? Go down south, and see what type of trouble is happening there. Do you think they have time for Kashmir? They are having so much trouble with other states.
The news of Kashmir if they hear it.. goes in one ear, out the other.

So that leaves us with the north now. The west are having their own dispute, floods, and there is some territorial problem there too.

Why don’t you all understand. Whinning won’t make a difference. If it’s a fight you want than have one. But let’s wait, let’s wait till we have a technological revolution, so we can beat them with up to date weapons. India has already started to make their weapons with the help of Russia, because they are earning more in their economy now.
Hmmmm… does media play a part? Yes.

What’s it to you if they make a tv show that everyone likes? Did you know by a matter of fact, at least they have something on their tv! India is going more ahead, and we’re going backwards (it’s true, in the north they banned TV)

. I think we are jealous. Hell I’m jealous of India in many ways. Hehe, I wish we had that type of stuff in Pakistan. (I don’t want any nationalistic guy calling me a trator now).

But wait… I’m sorry but I thought we were only talking about Kashmir and their news broadcasts.
Ever heard of something called Business News? How do you think the stock market works? With this computer accomplishments. You don’t see much of that in the Pakistan TV because we got no accomplishments that are just as superior. Did you hear about Microsoft and India’s biggest Computer Company, teaming up? Well it made headlines on CNNFN.

As for Cricket, if you are thinking of earning respect from your Indian pals, then shouldn’t we talk with respect? At least we will have some self-respect. Let’s show some maturity. If they do a mistake, let’s not go crazy like uneducated folks, but think it over. And besides, we have our 5% of Cricket hall of fame too. Every country has the right to show sports.

Overall, you guys are proving nothing.
Bashing Indian media won’t resolve anything. If you are pissed that they show false information, then come on lads.. let’s get them back with our own TV Station. Let’s call it TV Gupshup?

P.S. Don’t take it to the heart guys. Oh and thanks (I think) queer. I just like to talk an interesting debate occasionally.

Oh another thing at least their TV channels are on 24 hours to have some entertainment. They are trying their best.

[This message has been edited by Peoples Champ (edited September 18, 2000).]

The gist of the story :
India minds it own business - you mind yours and don't worry about Indian media, Indian films, Indian music, Indian sports,** Indian** IT achievements.
India has given you , your own country called PAKISTAN - be happy with it.

[This message has been edited by chilli (edited September 18, 2000).]

I agree with People's champ. I think Pakistan should definitely make anti-Indian movies to counter their hate-mongering in films like Mission Kashmir.

The script could be about a girl who escapes from the Indian paratroopers clutches and crosses the border to marry a handsome Pakistani, although unfortunately, her brothers and parents are tortured to death. The Paki hero then makes a daring raid on the offending army unit and takes them out one by one Rambo-style.

It would be a smash hit.

just one thing to say for India

The ones who do the most talking(in this case showing off thier I.T or fastest economy) do the least work!!!(no results yet)

very true spwan .
i think india is standing on feets coz of muslim any aspect of life they are coz of muslims.

Originally posted by MEHAK:
*very true spwan .
i think india is standing on feets coz of muslim any aspect of life they are coz of muslims. *

Really...can you explain what muslims are doing to help India.

Xtreme,

You already have madrassas and public school that teach hatred towards non-muslims and Hindus. You are ahead of India in hate propoganda.