Re: why food in dhabaa type hotels
seriously........
18Rs. kee daal (channa) fry is simply the best if u tawkin abt dhabbas wid in the city .....
but i do miss karhaee at National Highway (Karachi) ...... Near Steel town
seriously........
18Rs. kee daal (channa) fry is simply the best if u tawkin abt dhabbas wid in the city .....
but i do miss karhaee at National Highway (Karachi) ...... Near Steel town
Thanks dildirani! I will keep my eyes open for a dhabaa when I am out there again lol.
rs 18 ki daal! iTni mehngaye! dun worry CJ aa kar prices kam karr dai ga. ![]()
PS: hey If I remember correctly, you been to gawadar last month? ![]()
yeah, may be it has something to do with staff they IMPORT from Pakistan, mostly they are relatives of restaurant owners and are not qualified for the job. ![]()
PS: where have you been? after a long time, eh?
Yeah been quite a while...had a rough year but now things are better alhamdulilah..just been having exams as of late..got one left...how are things with you?work etc?
Mum's making fishcakes...mmmm..
yar wahan key dhabbey ka khana bohot hee fazool tha …
50 Rs. kee daal ![]()
100Rs. ka chicken quorma …
ahan, glad you are back. yeah same here, busy with work .. :hinna: scan those fishcakes and upload here.. :o I am hungry..
abay Dhaba ki wajah se naheen poocha.. come to chat. :o
wow 100 rupai ka qorma!
ITNI mehngayee!
cant. ..
at office ..
chat ka keyword ban hai ![]()
I went to this place once and had the exact same meal on two separate days and got billed differeent amounts on each occasion lol. Thats Pakistan for you!
cant. .. at office .. chat ka keyword ban hai :P
grrr. abay hum office mai sara din chat he karTai rehTai hain. use webproxy.. :o
ok I will ping you next time. :o
I went to this place once and had the exact same meal on two separate days and got billed differeent amounts on each occasion lol. Thats Pakistan for you!
lols.... it depends upon mood and weather. :D
grrr. abay hum office mai sara din chat he karTai rehTai hain. use webproxy.. :o ok I will ping you next time. :o
lol..
ok np
It is because of lots of makkhies, cockroaches, chipkalies, dirt , dust, soot from the trafic all gets added in this khana and adds to the taste of it. One more thing that it is being marrinated from the day they opened the dhana. They never wash the pots in which the cook the khana so this khana has been cooking for 20 , 30 years , once it goes down the certain level they will add more ingredients and let it cook again .
One guy went to a dhaba and said , meray laee-a ak taza paka huwa qorma la-o .
waiter says , sahab bilkul taza hay aik maheenay phelay he pakaya tha abhee tak choolay say nahi uta-ra.
Dhaaba food is the ultimate best. Forever!
another food thread ![]()
nai its not:vivo:
it makes u sick:(
actually the problem is ours… v r soo use to artificial food n fast foods tht all natural meals r different to our taste buds n tht makes our mind go WOW thts good… i was n pak,khi like 3 weeks bck n those thaile wale bundkabab were so not healthy but i luvd them n also tariq rd k those thaile pe amrood n i duno diffrnt fruits 10 rups k 5 rps k i luvd them… its all n our head go eat the same khana every day n ull start hatin it…then u ll say y these fst foods r so yummyy:hehe:
It is not advisable for Expat desis to eat any random Dhaba, seriously ![]()
however Local desis can go for it any time :k:
Dhabbaaa … I beg yr pardon ![]()