Why elections If deals are there!!?

Musharraf came to get rid of corrupt politicians. now BB (who was dieing for democracy and saying no to backdoor to power) if the governments are always based on deals. all are naked now power hungry loosers with no shame to do anything to get to power and then only purpose will be loot and loot!

Then why the heck waste all that money on elections, both can save this for own use and save the poor people pakistan. This wasted money can be better used for Flood victims.

This is same reason pakistan dont have democracy always cause politicians are not real. they are all looters and thugs. and Army take advantage of them cause they know them very well how to buy and sell them.

Sad day for Pakistan, shame for Musharraf, PP, BB, and all the cronies who always let Pakistani people down!

deal or no deal! there is no deal for Pakistan! thats what should be important.

All the lost or fired “cartoos” should stay away from Pakistan. they had their chances, they should resign and let the younger one take control of the parties, and the country.

its the time for Pakistan people to give reality check to these thugs in uniform and politicians.

Re: Why elections If deals are there!!?

:hehe: yaar aap mazak achha kartay hayn

BTW, someone has to prove to the world that the democracy is REAL!!

Agree with you. This will be another 99% support Musharraf referendum type event.

bhai logo, agar jamhooriay kay muhafiz kehtay hain this is okay toh phir hum aap kya hotay hain kucch kehnay walay.

This is spot on. I wish those suicide bombers would target Pakistani politicians like BB/NS. We definitely need new people and there is no way to achieve this turnover without targeted assassinations of major politicians who have sucked the blood of hard working, poor, Pakistanis.

Pakistan's corruption problem starts from the top. Until the liquidation of honchos of major parties is not complete, the political outlook of the country will remain grim.

Imagine another few years of BB as PM? her THIRD time around? Completely ridiculous. I would rather support some neophyte like Imran Khan, some religious guy or just someone new PERIOD.

Democracy in Pakistan is a joke, whether or not elections are held, the point is moot.

support kafeel bhai.
i think they should just have a national lotto for MNA MPA ministers and all. I doubt we can do worse than the bunch that are in politics now.

Absolutely. I'll take an illiterate off the street. At least his screw ups will be somewhat more justified than that so called 'Harvard-Oxford' educated woman.

Although on a separate note, it will be interesting to see how the extremists react to a woman running the show in Pakistan. What type of 'mandate' for BB are we talking about here? Rural Sind + Punjab for PPP?

mullahs in the past said they would not acceot a woman PM but later did. just like they threaten resignation like some roothi hui dulhan threatening to go to maika.

Mullahs are also politicans who want to get a piece of the pie. Nothing wrong with that, if they are part of the political process.

I am referring to the suicide bombing and no girls in school or else we blow up the school variety.

Oye, tum phir Mullahs kay peechay per gaa'ye. What acheivements Non-Mullahs have accomplished that you are always grilling Mullahs

Unless you are talking about Mufti Parvaiz Musharraf, Maulanai Benazir and Perr-e-tareeqat janaab Imran Khan mudazalla lahu. Lets not forget real pir Sahib, Mr Altaf Husaain

non-mullah accomplishments: zero
mullah accomplishments: suicide bombings

I'll take the zero accomplishments of non mullahs.

Aren't you forgetting terrorisation, bhatta khori of Karachiites by Jamate Islami, MQM.

LOL :D

I'd answer your questions Shak but that presumption I've quoted is false, Mush came to power because he didn't want to get kicked out "like a peon" as he said..he just wanted to be in power so he could kick other people out like a peon :D

I agree, He came to power to aoid get kicked like a peon. But He stayed on false assumptions that without him Pakistan will face problems and he can get rid of corrupt politicians.

What credibility is left for him when making deals with very same twice tried and tested looters like if Choudaries werent enough corrupt partners.

I use to atleast respect him for keeping pakistan on track a bit compared to previous loosers lot.
But I cant see his normal or respectfull departures from office! after what he is doing, that put him in same league as previous power hungry lunatics.